We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not convincing”
Review of The Manor Inn

The Manor Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 24 October 2021

We had Sunday lunch at the Manor Inn but we all came away disappointed. We had made a reservation but were seated at an unlaid table. The food was OK but on the cold side. It would have helped if the plates were warmed. It was good quality.

We were all saddened that the welcome and friendliness could have been much better and we left promptly when we finished our meal. We all left in a rather flat mood after what should have been a lovely Sunday experience.

Date of visit: October 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (414)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 414 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2021

The atmosphere was fantastic, we ate in the bar and lots of locals came in so a nice buzz.
A very good choice on the menu hard to make a choice

Date of visit: October 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank june102015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 September 2021

Booked for evening meal. Friendly and warm welcome. Plenty of choices on the menu plus a specials board. Food delicious and service excellent.

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Y1817GWlindad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 September 2021

Fantastic food and great , friendly service. A delight and well worth the trip down the narrow Devon lanes to get there!

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nicknI1215BZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2021 via mobile

We ate here three times during our week stay in Brixham. Once for Sunday dinner and then twice more after that.

The food is superb and reasonably priced and the staff are all helpful, friendly and efficient.

I’d certainly recommend eating here if in the area.

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank Mojones3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Manor Inn also viewed

 
Newton Saint Cyres, Devon
 

Been to The Manor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.