We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Netherdene Country House Bed & Breakfast
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$147
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$232
US$216
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$331
US$321
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Penrith(Penrith)(Great Value!)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn on the Lake(Glenridding)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveler rating
273
25
4
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
273
25
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstroutbeck innbreakfast roomb blake districtpot of teawhite horseon arrivalgreat hostsnorthern fellsthe pubclean and comfortable roomsshort drivea fantastic place to staycumbrian breakfastsingle roomnothing too much troublewalking holiday
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 303 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I stayed here for three nights over the Easter break. This is a lovely bed and breakfast, clean, welcoming and with a fantastic breakfast. Nothing was too much trouble, and the owner was informative and helpful. We will definitely return .

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank Formby37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This Bed & Breakfast is fabulous - the welcome by the host is lovely, the room I had fabulous but the breakfast - out of this world!!!
I was made to feel at home and nothing seemed too much trouble and the view from the breakfast room stunning - across the fells to mountains with snow on them (snow not guaranteed!)

Next time Im in the lakes I know where I want to stay

Room Tip: mine was Ground Floor as Im disabled - good size
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank neilowen45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2018

I stayed in the B&B with a friend for New Years.
The landlord was very friendly and helpful.
the B&B is cosy, clean and the communal area is lovely.
Hills and walking paths are also nearby.
The breakfast was generous and filling with various options

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bunnylebowskisanfran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2017 via mobile

Really good value for money, hosts very welcoming. We had a family room which meant we had a huuuge bed. When I called to say what time we were arriving with our little one the owner offered to put a travel cot in the room which made things easier for us setting up. Breakfast was great in a lovely breakfast room with brilliant views. Hosts lovely. Felt very much at home / comfortable and will return in the future / recommend this place.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank shellbee2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017

Excellent B&B,one of the best we have stayed at, comfy beds ,great hosts and a fantastic breakfast that sets you up for the day,Very helpful in recommending places to see and visit especially in and around the area,We would definitely visit again

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Bryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews