We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amari Havodda Maldives
Nearby Hotels
Outrigger Konotta Maldives Resort(South Huvadhoo (Gaafu Dhaalu) Atoll)
US$455
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
AYADA Maldives(Maguhdhuvaa)
US$658
US$529
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (763)
Filter reviews
763 results
Traveler rating
626
105
19
6
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
626
105
19
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoverwater villaspecial thanksfood galleryiru barjapanese restaurantdomestic flightfishsunset beach villaour honeymoonnice holidayevery single personmodern designevery mealall inclusive planbreeze spaunforgettable tripevery staff member
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 763 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I organised a family trip to Amari and was so happy with the choice I made. The staff are extremely helpful and always smiling! The water villas are stunning! With clear blue waters, an outdoor shower, and extremely comfortable beds - there were no complaints.
Not to mention, the food was great as well. My mum and I are vegetarian so a chef came to ask us what our preferences were for each meal.

As for the activities, the hotel reef was amazing. We got to see beautiful reefs, plenty of fish and the guide was very helpful.

I'd highly recommend Amari for both couples and families alike - you are guaranteed to have an amazing time!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lavina U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shihalinirajaratnam, Front Office Manager at Amari Havodda Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Lavina U,

Greetings from Amari Havodda Maldives!

It was great meeting you and your lovely family in Paradise and to be able to meet up to the expectations of your dream holiday in Paradise.

The Prime motive of our team members is to ensure you leave with a smile and carry away the most happiest memories of your stay with us. Reviews such as yours will help our team motivate themselves to strive towards providing even better services.

While thanking you once again for visiting us, we look forward to welcoming you as our repeat guest in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Shihalini Rajaratnam
Manager - Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The reef is a great experience! Food is good and the staff is really friendly and smilling. The water villas are amazing. The beach must be maintained more clean and staff should offer a better service on the beach.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mauriziomX7747RQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

personnel was very friendly and attentive. beautiful reef, perfect for snorkeling - gorgeous beaches! we took the full board option and all meals were really good. alcoholic drinks are not as expensive as other resorts, they were reasonable. the rooms were nicely decorated and comfortable. the hotel arranged airplane and boat transfers, super smooth. overall, i recommend this place for a relaxed vacation.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank neds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in Amari Havodda for 1 week in water villa. Amazing experience!
I will never forget it!
Everything was perfect from day 1 to last day. Property is amazing, water villa stunning, super clean, restaurant is offering extra wide choices. Food is delicious.
The house reef is just amazing! Turtles, sharks, dolphins were part of our daily encounters !
The staff is really professional and very welcoming (thanks again to very gentle Hashish from restaurant and big thanks to Mr Mahmoud)!
A special thanks to the Diving Center Team who made our trip better than a dream: Divey, Chunky, Amir! Thanks again guys, you’ve been AMAZING and you’re definitely great value for this resort! Keep up the good work!
I will definitely recommend this place to my friends and colleagues and will come back again !!!
Thanks a lot to everyone who contributed in making this holiday looking like a fairy tale ! My eyes are still full of stars.
Merci !

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
Thank EMILIE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shihalinirajaratnam, Front Office Manager at Amari Havodda Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear EMILIE L,

Marhaba and Greetings from Amari Havodda Maldives!

Glad that you were able to have a relaxed time in the Maldives and work on your beautiful tan!
Your review shows us the extra mile our team members went to ensure you have the holiday of your life time.
I will pass on your kind sentiments to all our team members mentioned in the review.

While thanking you once again for visiting us, we look forward to welcoming you as our repeat guest in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Shihalini Rajaratnam
Manager - Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

So we just had to return to Amari Havodda once again assisted by the fantastic team at AngelfishTravel.
We looked at other options that were offered along with Amari but ultimately we decided to return. We were not disappointed the greeting and service one receives is awesome. From flowers at the airport to Champagne and chocolates in the room all add to the very VIP feeling you get. The wonderful welcome was warm and heartfelt especially form the staff whom remembered us.

We asked Angelfish if at all possible could we have the same villa as our last visit and this was duly honoured. Once again the location of the Island ( although a bit of a trek) is fantastic , the food plentiful and of a good quality. The attention to detail is just spot on and all requests met with I smile.

We absolutely adore this Island – the service, facilities , the fantastic reef for diving , the no shoes no news attitude is fab..small intimate and perfect all round really.

We absolutely would love to return - it is so nice to know that standards have been kept in the last year to make this a really special place.

Our thanks to Christophe, Hassan and all the team for looking after us and a BIG THANK YOU to Clare @ Angelfish Travel for making it all happen!

.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chester k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shihalinirajaratnam, Front Office Manager at Amari Havodda Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear chester k,

Greetings from Amari Havodda Maldives!

It was a pleasure meeting you again in Paradise and being able to personally welcome you back to our beautiful resort. Our team is always ready to go the extra mile to ensure we live up to the expectations of your return visit to us. It is lovely to know that you loved every bit of the welcome arrangement by the team.

Thank you for visiting us again and we look forward to welcome you on your repeat visits in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Shihalini Rajaratnam
Manager - Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews