We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$14
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/27/22
Agoda.com
$12
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/27/22
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveler rating
25
6
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
25
6
0
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 32 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2018

The resort was beautiful as it was surrounded with plants and nice view of the mountain.

We loved how they lay out the grounds and the rooms. Our room is located behind the main restaurant and lobby. Room was neat, pillows, beds and sheets were clean/comfortable, space had enough leg room and the view is amazing.

The food served were delicious. Our favorite drink was their mango shake. It is a must try.

Good service and kudos to the staff.

Recommending this to all types of travelers.

Room tip: Loved our room behind the restaurant and lobby
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank may_mktgnbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 17, 2018 via mobile

My friends and I wanted to just stay in Sanctuary Garden. But we never expected that Tito Edgar Mayor will go beyond what we had expected.

It is a given that Sanctuary Garden is indeed a haven - relaxing ambience, lush greens, good food. And my favorite part is that it has a fresh water river in its premises where you can actually swim!

All other accommodations may present the same amenities, but what makes Sanctuary Garden stand out is how we were taken care of by Tito Edgar and his staff. What started as an inquiry turned into him providing recommendations and helping us plan the rest of our itinerary, from transportation to food. He even did the same for the Romblon island leg of our trip - such invaluable help for first timers like us!

The place is majestic as it is, and one has to see it for himself. I will have no qualms coming back to enjoy what Sanctuary Garden has yet to offer and see more of Sibuyan Island.

Kudos!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 18, 2017

Me and my husband were here with our 3 friends, we originally planned to stay for 3 nights but because of the rainy season(boat transfers to romblon were cancelled) we extended one more night.
The place itself is lovely and quiet, the gardens are beautiful, our rooms were all nice and clean, beds are comfy and the showers are amazing!
The owner Sir Edgar was just incredible, he went above and beyond to make sure our stay was great even though the weather was bad, he made sure that we had a great time, we were able to explore most of the island and was able to see the cleanest rivers in the country! thank you sir Edgar and to your lovely staff for taking good care of us!
all in all it was a great experience and hopefully we can come back in the summer to explore more of the island! Highly recommended!

Room tip: rooms with hot showers are great especially on rainy season
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ROXYLADY29
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 22, 2017

After discovering Sibuyan a little bit, I am convinced that Sanctuary Garden Resort is probably the best place to stay on the island. The location is great, the room we stayed in was clean and spacious but a little bit outdated (it actually smelled moldy in the room - not sure, whether it was due to rainy season etc.), the aircon loud, at the same time I was missing a fan that would have been totally sufficient, the bathroom with marble tiles nice but after coming back from a morning run I had no water in the shower.

However, the buildings and the garden have been designed in an authentic way, and it is beautiful to be in nature. The food I would rate as surprisingly boring. I read many reviews here and maybe I just ordered the wrong things (we had at least 10 different items, though), but I could not tell it was special or even good.

All in all, still a good experience (I would rate it with 3.5), the rooms are fairly priced, and given the fact that Sibuyan is really remote, one should not expect that everything is perfect, especially food-wise. It is a good place to start your Sibuyan adventure around Mt. Guiting-Guiting.

Date of stay: August 2017
2  Thank johnr110783
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 20, 2017 via mobile

First of all after I have been in a fake hotel or tourist trap called the boat house on sibuyan
I arrived in a real paradise
Because of ferry cancel we end up there
One of the best resto on all islands I visited
Beautiful room very fair prize
There is a bus that bring you to port
This hotel was not listed in agoda or booking
Therefor I promised the owner to help hing to get well known
Owner is very fine man he is even looking to find a solution in future that things can go with credit card instead the boat house where they ask to pay on black account to avoid taxes and that for even not worth the name of a hotel
So I told the good man first promote your place then do the details
As world traveler on sibuyan island there is only one place
Sanctuary garden hotel

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 343jefv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews