We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
Agoda.com
$12
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/27/22
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveler rating
25
6
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
25
6
0
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 32 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2017 via mobile

First of all after I have been in a fake hotel or tourist trap called the boat house on sibuyan
I arrived in a real paradise
Because of ferry cancel we end up there
One of the best resto on all islands I visited
Beautiful room very fair prize
There is a bus that bring you to port
This hotel was not listed in agoda or booking
Therefor I promised the owner to help hing to get well known
Owner is very fine man he is even looking to find a solution in future that things can go with credit card instead the boat house where they ask to pay on black account to avoid taxes and that for even not worth the name of a hotel
So I told the good man first promote your place then do the details
As world traveler on sibuyan island there is only one place
Sanctuary garden hotel

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 343jefv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 5, 2017

the place is very soothing, huge and clean room with a view of the mountain, we enjoyed the food so much that we extend our stay for another night, stayed 3 nights just to relax and its the perfect place. Staff and owner are very helpful and accommodating, laundry service available and offer transportation to the Ambulong Port.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank singket2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 9, 2016 via mobile

A place to disconnect to the world and reconnect with those who matter!
The 1500 pesos villa is amazing deal complete with marble bathroom...
Food is very cheap! Tapsi for 65 pesos serve in your balcony? Or lapu lapu for 70? How about your pancit for 70 as well?
Ask your meal to be serve in your veranda..

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jake O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 23, 2016

This place is quite, with relaxing view. You ca see the stunning mountain of Mt.Guiting-Guiting while on the other side is the sea view. They are some animals here like monkeys, talking bird, nice dogs.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Galaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 18, 2015 via mobile

It really is a sanctuary for tired mind, body and yes even soul. It will surely relax your mind because of the greeneries that surrounds you, it will soothe every aching part of your body as you breath the freshest air, and it will provide you the golden time to heal your soul because of the serene ambiance that makes you want to shut your mind & mouth and just meditate.

The rooms are ok, simple. With tv but no wifi in rooms just on the resto.

The restaurant is very good. The food we tried we're all delicious!

Will surely be back.

Date of stay: March 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank WormZyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews