We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$70
View deal
Expedia.com
$86
View deal
Agoda.com
$47
View deal
Hotels.com$86
Priceline$59
Travelocity$86
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveler rating
127
81
40
18
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
127
81
40
18
10
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 276 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2019

Went to Bantayan last week normally would stay here but was booked out, but we did eat in the restaurant the food was very very good, and good service cant fault it. for the first time had there fish sisig its was fantastic dish will be back again just for the sisig.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael j
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 23, 2019 via mobile

Stayed in beachfront 2nd level room with view overlooking water and sun lounge area. Refurbished rooms with comfortable bedding, extra pillows, nice bathroom etc.

Staff are great, very friendly and willing to help with any questions or assistance.
Only NEGATIVE is breakfast buffet was a poor effort - nearby restaurants are better option.

Positive feature is SECURITY at back and front of resort stopping hawkers relentless selling techniques (unlike other unguarded resorts on this island).
Coldest DRINKS - go to Stumble Inn.
Beach is better just to the left of Marlins near laneway.
BEST JAPANESE FOOD is available at only Japanese restaurant on the island (not far from but not in MJ Square - can't remember the name).
Recommended for comfy clean stay.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Five2PP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
jojan z, Front Office Manager at Marlins Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2019

Although, the breakfast is not good for your taste but we still thankful for staying with us.But we wonder why....? it is because we serve a buffet breakfast and everything are there compare to outside which they serve plated only.Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2019

First we had a walk-in lunch in their restaurant.
Restaurant staff were friendly, food was nice, pricing is just fair too and waiting time is around 30 minutes.
Then after 3 days we went back to stay. We took 3 Standard Rooms because those were the only available in their accommodations... Their Standard room is quite big, but the aircon used is somewhat old and cannot cool the rooms properly... Shower room also don’t have hot water. But they have complimentary bottled water for two, and a plate of assorted fruits (apple, banana, orange & passion fruit) one of each kind. No TV in their Standard Rooms only, but with wifi in their rooms, at the beach and in the restaurant area.
Receptionist are friendly and courteous, as well as their cleaners..only tend to get loud with their conversations in the hallways.

Room tip: If TV and hot water is essential for you, do not get their Standard Room accommodation. Their Beach Front rooms are the best.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
jojan z, Manager at Marlins Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2019

Thank you for your comment.With regards to the standard room,we actually have already a plan to change it to a new one before the lenten season.Infact the new aircon will arrive with in this month.And we're hoping to see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2019 via mobile

This was our first time at Marlyn for 6 nights. Everything was very well here! Food, staff, cleanliness and facilities of the rooms, outdoor area with service. Tip Top !!! Better than 3 stars. Best regards from room number 12 :)

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ingepower
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 26, 2018 via mobile

This resort is good, at first. But when a small problem arises they can't hundle it nicely and professionally.
One of our hand towel was left in their beach chair and they said no one found it. They were thinking that we stole it. And we have to pay 500 php for that. Of course, we don't want to pay it, we even told them to check all of our things. And we still talking to them nicely. Instead of dealing it nicely, they became rude and insisting that we stole it. They even told us to get our things and leave immediately (because we are planning to leave our things after our check out while we stroll the market). They even threated my foreigner friend that they will call a police.

The staff are not professional and nice to hundle a small situation.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
4  Thank Dream60873461546
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews