We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent burger, friendly staff.”
Review of Tin Can Kitchen

Tin Can Kitchen
Ranked #5 of 11 Restaurants in Rogerstone
Price range: US$8 - US$23
Description: Inspired by travel and fueled by a love of all things food, Tin Can Kitchen brings the excitement and flavour of street food to your doorstep. From Louisiana style Cajun burgers to delicious, thin-crust New York style pizza, all our food is made fresh to order and piping hot on delivery.
Restaurant details
Description: Inspired by travel and fueled by a love of all things food, Tin Can Kitchen brings the excitement and flavour of street food to your doorstep. From Louisiana style Cajun burgers to delicious, thin-crust New York style pizza, all our food is made fresh to order and piping hot on delivery.
Reviewed 5 March 2021 via mobile

Decent burger, friendly staff. Went by chance as somewhere was closed and enjoyed the food. Staff friendly, would recommend did think it was quite pricey for the quality but enjoyed the novelty factor. Wish the venture well

Date of visit: March 2021
1  Thank Gareth1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (12)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2021 via mobile

What can I say ? Title says it all ... the burger had no flavour it was dry and grisly... the sort of burger that your local supermarket would sell has a home brand economy burger won't be going back... can't comment on rest of menu but if the burgers are anything to go by give a huge swerve

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank S5027welshy1305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2021

Very friendly staff who you can tell genuinely care and would go above and beyond for you.

Food was very nice. Had a gluten free burger which was very good (gluten free can tend to be dry but this wasn’t) and the seasoned chips are unreal!

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank RickyRaybould
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 February 2021 via mobile

This was my first experience and Holy sh!t balls. This food was everything. Had the sloppy joe hotdog and dirty fries. What a place. I will be ordering very often at this place. No disappointment at all and very good portions.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank 460richiey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 February 2021 via mobile

Had my first experience tonight and wow!
Absolutely stunning food. I never really feel satisfied when we order food but tonight I feel full. The food was clearly fresh and all homemade!
This is going to be my new regular!

Date of visit: February 2021
2  Thank Carl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tin Can Kitchen also viewed

 
Rogerstone, Newport
Rogerstone, Newport
 

Been to Tin Can Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.