We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveler rating
25
7
3
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
7
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews broughty ferry cooking facilities your doorstep great site short walk night stay brilliant stay ship inn diner pitches amenities supermarket fridge dundee chippy beds cooker
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Great site, with friendly helpful staff, clean good facilities.
Very welcomingand nothing is too much trouble, amazing sea views and only a few minutes walk to lots of shops / takeways.
loved it so much we have just taken a seasonal pitch here

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 February 2017

On arriving at the park reception office, we were greeted with a heartwarming welcome. Adding to the atmosphere was 'Rosie', a wonderful, friendly and very affectionate little dog. Apparently everyone (including my wife and I) who visits the park wants to take her home with them.

The park is immaculate and well-appointed with a number of visitors pitches looking straight on to the sea. We had travelled down from Aberdeen in our motorhome and had a wonderful stay. The park fronts the sea with the coastal cycle route running alongside the perimeter. In one direction is the attractive town of Broughty Ferry with its Castle, excellent shops and tearooms. In the other direction the cycle route heads towards Arbroath. Being on foot we headed into Broughty Ferry and had an exhilarating day - cold sea breezes and windy. Next time we will bring our bikes andcycle in the opposite direction. Perhaps we will buy some of the famous 'Arbro ath Smokies'.

As a result of our stay we would thoroughly recommend a stay at Tayview for any caravanners or motorhomers visiting that part of the Angus coast.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GerryB52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDockie, Public Relations Manager at TayView Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. 'Rosie' and the team look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Visited this site at weekend. on arrival at reception asked for hard standing pitch but none either available or suitable. I said if I go on a grass pitch will someone help me on departure. Yes we will. Rained most of weekend and he ho owner was there within five to assist us.Super site Super service Super staff.Will be back soon Davy and Elaine fife.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catkiecal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDockie, Public Relations Manager at TayView Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Thank you for the fantastic review. We look forward to seeing you sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

We're seasoned campers, so thought we would try something a little different.
The holiday park overall is well kept. It's more geared towards caravans and tourers.
The glamping cabin was pretty basic for £40/night. Inside it was clean, had a fridge, kettle, table & 2 chairs as well as a small television. It also had an electric heater, which came in very handy !!!!
Another plus point was the wi-if, which was super quick and we didn't have to pay for it !!!
The beds weren't great. I'd go as far to say they need replaced. There were cigarette ends outside the cabin, which I removed.
The kitchen area, which was a short walk away, was clean and there was sufficient space. There needs to be more toilets. The shower area is a short walk away.
The main feature of this holiday park is that it's right on the beach front........the view was fantastic. Despite it being the start of November, we were lucky enough that the weather was in our favour.
I would definitely visit again, with our tent this time at either the start or end of the season when it would be quiet.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Scorpiongirl31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Whilst on the opposite side of the Tay to Tentsmuir we opted to stay here as it read very well.

I fully agree with the reviews below. It's clean and well maintained. The showers/toilets were well looked after. We stayed in a lodge which had more than enough room for our family of 4.

The site was very quiet and the nearby train track was a highlight for our 4 year old. Also very close to a flat promenade for cycling and great children's play area about 10minutes away.

Next time we wish to do glamping we will certainly look here again.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank epytac01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews