We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr lee”

Brewers Fayre Buchanan Gate
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Stepps
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Stayed a couple of days at premier inn next to restaurant very freindly helpful staff nothing a problem menu lots to choose from food lovely quick service

Thank Crag3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuchananGate, Manager at Brewers Fayre Buchanan Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Hi Crag3

Thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback.

We are glad you enjoyed your experience at Buchanan Gate and hope to see you again very soon!!

Many Thanks again

Buchanan Gate Management and team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Only used it a little.
Welcome was great.
Atmosphere was warm,friendly, spacious and clean. Staff were lovely service was quick.
Breakfast with the kids is always a hit, the buffet means you can have what you want with no pressure to over or under stack and the kids can function independently so it’s all part of growing up.
The puddings and night cap we had on arrival were super.

Thank Daddy118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuchananGate, Manager at Brewers Fayre Buchanan Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thanks for your feedback Daddy118

We always appreciate great feedback!!

Glad you had a nice breakfast with us and that the team at Buchanan Gate took great care of you!

Hope to see you again very soon...

Many Thanks again!

The team at Buchanan Gate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

unlimited tea is a firm favourite of mine especially when I catch up with friends. I have been many times. breakfast served till 10.30am sharp. lots to choose from. even order fresh omelette (boiled poached available too)

slimming world friendly if you really want too.

can sit in the play area or main resteraunt depending on if I'm with friends with children or not.

can stay and chat as long as you wish no hurry. car park is now £1 but u get a ticket to give to the staff to have this taken off your bill so it's still free parking.

Thank kirkintiloch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuchananGate, General Manager at Brewers Fayre Buchanan Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Hi Kirkintiloch,

Thank you so much for your lovely review about our Restaurant and especially our breakfasts. We pride ourselves on the all you can eat buffet and we are so glad that you appreciate it too.

We look forward to seeing you again in the very near future and hopefully we can join you with a lovely cup of tea.

Thanks

The team at Buchanan Gate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 February 2018

Was at the Buchanan Gate on Saturday night. Even though the restaurant was very busy the service was polite, pleasant, and efficient. The food was brought in good time, well cooked and still hot. Emma at the till was particularly helpful and although faced with a queue continued to be polite and smiling. We regularly eat in Brewers Fayre restaurants and am happy to say this is one of the best.

Thank rmvf26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuchananGate, Manager at Brewers Fayre Buchanan Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Hi rmvf26

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us and hope to see you again in the future.

Thanks again



Buchanan Gate Management and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 February 2018

We ate here a few times while staying in the hotel next door for a couple of nights....it's a Brewers Fayre so you normally know what you get. I've only posted this because I felt this was a little below the normal standards.

Dinner on 1st night was ok but I just had the feeling that it felt more greasy spoon cafe than a Brewers Fayre...I can't quite put my finger on why - standards of the place just didn't feel on a par with other Brewers Fayres. eg school dinner food presentation, taps hanging off the sinks in the toilets, etc.

We had breakfast both mornings too. Food was fine - cant be faulted...its cheap & good quality. The organisation of the place was really poor on both days. We went at totally different times each day so that wasn't even an excuse. Both days we had to go chasing someone to get a mug for coffee...2nd day we had to use a paper cup. No spoons available, had to wait on hot food being topped up, no bowls for cereal available..staff were great when you asked for stuff but it just felt like it was an easy thing to sort out.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuchananGate, Manager at Brewers Fayre Buchanan Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Dear Stevie B

I am extremely sorry to hear that we were below Brewers Fayres normal standards. We pride ourselves on what we do and obviously we have not achieved this on this occasion.

We have taken all your comments on board and will be taking steps to make sure that this does not happen again.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future and that when you do visit us again, that you will see a big difference.

Thank you once again for your comments.

The Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brewers Fayre Buchanan Gate also viewed

Glasgow, Scotland
Cambuslang, South Lanarkshire
 
Stepps, North Lanarkshire
 

Been to Brewers Fayre Buchanan Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing