We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$146
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/21
Hotels.com
US$146
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/21
Priceline
US$116
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/12/21
Trip.comUS$139
Orbitz.comUS$146
TravelocityUS$146
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveler rating
76
46
23
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
76
46
23
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lima park looking forward hotel amenities day trip checking in queen size nearby hotel an overnight stay batangas tub lipa outlets birthday pros improvement ms interior
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2021 via mobile

First of all, this review was done during the pandemic period and I was advised by hotel staff that they are subjected to very strict protocols compared to other locations' hotels where we experienced less stringent measures thus more relaxes and more activities/amenities available. I am sure that come normal times, my review would dramatically change.

Our stay in Lima Park came secondary since we were first attracted to the Batangas Lakeshore day trip activities. We later found out that there was a tandem promotion which included an overnight stay.

PROS

1. Huge hotel on a vast lot with mature landscaping and tropical interiors... laidback vibes throughout.

2. Pool was also huge with scattering of lounge chairs with umbrellas so very conducive to relaxing.

3. Room was cozy (not too big) but well thoughout that one doesn't feel cramped. Comes with standard 4star amenities like coffee/counter, desk, personal ref, safe, slippers and a Tub! which was a welcome surpise since the pool closes early due to pandemic health protocols.

4. Location was good. Within 2 blocks is The Outlets commercial center. We had fun looking for bargains and trying their different restaurants since all of Lima Park Hotel's restos were closed due to pandemic health protocols?

COULD BE IMPROVED

1. At the time our stay, pool was closed at 2pm... Which is just when guests normally check-in. So we had to reserve a slot early the next day to just use the pool before check-out. A few days after, pool closing adjusted to 5pm. A little more adjustment please.

2. As mentioned, please start opening one or two restaurants so guests can enjoy dining in the hotel not just in their rooms.

Because of pandemic health protocol limitations, i am not going to be nitpicky in reviewing Lima Park Hotel. Considering the limited. Hotel options in the Lipa/Malvar area, Hotel Lima Park is still Malvar's glowing spark and I would consider trying them out again when things normalize. 

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank MannyHappyReturns
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 March 2021

Celebrated a friend's birthday by visiting Batangas Lakelands and relaxing in the nearby hotel, Lima Park. Appreciate the safety and health protocols being observed all the way from entering the hotel to checking in and even the personal touches in the room. There's even a nurse in the reception to confirm your health declarations (done prior to entering the hotel). In the very spacious rooms (all our rooms had 2 queen size beds) there's personal hygiene kits per guest, and the commonly used items such as tv remote, drinking glasses were very clean, protected or sanitized. Also love the environmental advocacy of not using plastic bottles for the complimentary water but instead using refillable jars which were safety sealed for protection. Also as a kind gesture to our birthday celebrant, they set up their room with birthday banners and creative hotel towels folding. The pool was also designated by appointment only to ensure guests would not be swimming at the same time for health precautions. Perhaps an improvement would be to improve noise within the confines of the other rooms by carpeting the floors? Since there were kids with us, the jumping and running around could be heard by the room below us. Will definitely recommend (once things are safer of course) and go back! Thank you LPH!

Room tip: Rooms on the third floor are near the pool and spacious.
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank corl317
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 December 2020

Our room was a bit old. The cabinets, tables, TV were dated and badly needed replacement. The restroom was also old. The only upside is that it had a bath tub. But we had to ask the front desk for a plug because when we arrived there wasn't any. The room also smelled old and of mold when we first arrived. The internet was slow. The reception in the TV was poor. I did expect more from the price and it was disappointing when compared to photos. However the hotel amenities were good. The pool was well maintained. The rest of the property also appeared well maintained. The location was good, it is easily accessible yet peaceful. The staff were also friendly.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank maryrosec598
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 January 2020

Our family had a great time at the hotel. The staff was very courteous and hospitable. Their rooms were clean and had the comfiest blankets. We had their Christmas buffet and the food selection was nostalgic of Filipino feast but also included options like pasta and DIY salad. Their bar is well-stocked too. The hotel's location also offers a relaxing view of greeneries and sunset which we enjoyed while strolling towards the nearby outlets. I also recommend their tour offering. Our hosts were energetic and accommodating making the overall trip a fun experience despite the rainy weather. Our gratitude to the hotel and kitchen staff for making our Christmas celebration a memorable one.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gelitin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 January 2020 via mobile

Family friends invited us for a quick getaway. Lima park hotel was such a welcome surprise. Just 55 minutes away from Alabang, the ride going there was a breeze. Love that this hotel is clean and very cozy, I commend the staff for being pleasant all the time! Names to remember Hapi, Chester, Mikaela, Arwin, Lewellin, Diane, everyone was really nice! Enjoyed devouring their food... We ordered kare karekare, bistek bangus, crispy pata, salpicao, all were A okay!

An ideal place indeed to bond with family & friends! We are definitely going back!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Shamsdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews