We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveler rating
63
38
20
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
38
20
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lima park team building star hotel an industrial park taal lake perfect place f b swimming pool at home asian flavours coming back recommend this place the ground floor metro manila breakfast buffet adults and kids function hall
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2018

For 2 consecutive years, my family has been celebrating Halloween in your hotel, availing of your usual overnight promo which is highly affordable.

Let me give feedback on the activity itself because in terms of customer service and facility standards, I would continue to recommend your hotel to family and friends.

1. I would like to commend each team member who participated and made the event a success. They really put their efforts in the different rooms and were in character most of the time.

2. Maybe for a more unified concept for next year, may I suggest to focus on 1 major theme and build the rooms around the theme.

I personally feel that The Addams Family is not for kids and is kind of outdated already. This may be discussed during the planning stage where you decide who your target audience is. Then you can build your theme from there. Do not limit to just movies...you can have "Out of this World" or "Fantasy Island" or "The World According to Dr. Seuss"

Incidentally, I love your themed rooms this year :-) my kids still have trauma from the Train to Busan room last year.

3. Your awards may be made more meaningful by recognizing efforts like, MOST RESOURCEFUL, MOST CREATIVE, BEST IN THEME (Basically your 1st, 2nd and 3rd prize winners)...I liked that you had a prize for the family for this year.

4. There could be a few more activities or add more entertainment to the program. You could have incorporated the Arts and Crafts during this time.

5. Maybe you can also look at selling per table for those who brought in a bigger contingent.

It was truly an eventful HALLOWeekend and I will continue to bring my family to Lima Park Hotel not only during this season but on other occasions as well.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Lesley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMLEPE, Resident Manager at Lima Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2018

Greetings from Lima Park Hotel.

We're happy to know that you and your family have been our Halloween regulars :-)

Your feedback is highly appreciated, and we'll surely consider your ideas for the next Halloween party planning.

December is just a few more days away. You might be interest to know that we'll be having specials for Christmas and New Year. Do check our social media fan page for announcements and details. But before that, The Outlets at Lipa right across the hotel is opening on the 7th of December. Then on the 8th, we'll be having the Batangas Fair to mark the 437th Batangas Foundation Day. There be will local farmers, entrepreneurs, and artists who will be showcasing their products and artworks. There will be a lot of performances throughout the day. This will be capped by the Batangas RAVE (BRAVE) party headlined by international DJs Jeniffer Lee and Tom Taus. It'll be exciting. We hope that your family and friends can be part of the celebration.

Once again, thank you and we wish you well.

Sincerely,

Edilberto P. Evangelista Jr.
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 November 2018

room was clean but smelling of moisture, view was just on a wall with a fence. Little older even I have booked a premium room.
Swimming pool terrible just a big concrete area, few beds and umbrellas only. At lunch we had to wait long time until we got a pool towel. Nobody was there to ask if we would like a drink or, back to the bar each time.
A plus I give for the nice smoking corner where you are able to chill have a drink and even something to eat.
Staff very friendly and dinner lunch good, breakfast a bit too much Asian style.

Room tip: make sure may a room higher level or with balcony.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Maik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMLEPE, Resident Manager at Lima Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Greetings from Lima Park Hotel.

Thank you for your feedback. While some features may not have met your expectations, we are glad to note you still found a good number of positive areas--such as the nice deck, friendly staff, and good food--worth mentioning here in your review.

We always listen to what our guests have to say because this is how we get better. Trust that we shall look into areas for improvement.

Sincerely,

Edilberto P. Evangelista Jr
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 October 2018

We drove from Manila to Batangas city on 26 Oct 2018. We are an OFW travelers planned to visit St Padre Pio Shrine . It was a sunny day we stopped at Jolibee Malvar and we decided last minute to spent overnight in any nearby hotel. This is a last minute decision and we found the Lima Park Hotel. This hotel is not on the main road, hence pretty quiet. The hotel is fully booked when we arrived hence the Front Desk were all pleasant and pleasing to welcome us after 2 hours drive from Manila. Since, we don’t have any reservations, Ms Marisol the Guest Relations Manager greet and assist us with warm welcome who found a suitable accommodation. We waited for sometime and she has given us a room. The Bellboy is very helpful with the smile and polite to get our bags. The room is spacious with 2 queen size beds with full amenities. Fast service and attentive for housekeeping in providing us on what we need in our room with follow up call from Ms Maggie the Executive housekeeper if the services has been done. Cool place, luxurious services. It was a wonderful morning breakfast Ms Alma welcome us and show the table . The food is good with many selections. The place is far from the city though, so you either gotta have a free shuttle to SM Mall. We have also invited to their Freaky fun Halloween on 27 Oct next day. We enjoyed the party
This is a relieving experience that there is actually a nice place to stay in Lima ,Batangas City. For sure we will come back on our next visit to Batangas.

This is a relieving experience that there is actually a nice place to stay in Lima ,Batangas City. For sure we will come back to Lima Park hotel on our next visit to Batangas. Rose and Amalia . our room is 286

Room tip: Bed is big and comfortable. cool and quiet surroundings. Friendly staff and management
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jet50714145357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

"THIS IS THE MOST PERFECT PLACE FOR US.." Me and my wife stayed at the hotel for 3 days and 2 nights. We can say that we will definitely go back together with our kids and family. We had a peaceful relaxation and wonderful time together. I can personally say peaceful because we have the time to relax while doing our work and spend our special day together. We really loved the quiet atmosphere and the relaxing views inside and outside. Wonderful because we have enjoyed the pool and amenities that the hotel has to offer. The room were we stayed is very spacious, nice and clean. The food that they serve for breakfast is good and is truly worth our time getting up early. The food in the restaurant are also superb. The managers and staff are all service oriented, accommodating and very easy to approach. Truly the most perfect place to spend your time away from your daily city life. To LIMA PARK HOTEL MANAGEMENT: KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK AND PLEASE CONTINUE TO PROVIDE EXCELLENT SERVICE AND WONDERFUL PEOPLE. We will be back again for our next vacation. Two thumbs up!!!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank RichardC5644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 October 2018

Superb service that makes the stay truly amazing. The Resident Manager and his staff were very professional, friendly, helpful and attentive to customer needs. The rooms and facilities are excellent value for money. What made our stay extra special was the Taal Lake Cruise. From the time we left the hotel, to the time we were toured around the Lima Park (which was highly educational), to the time we took the cruise, to the snack venue by the lakeside and the time we returned to the hotel - it was superbly handled by professional crew and staff. It is a once in a lifetime experience you wouldn't want to miss! Overall, everyone in the hotel went out of their way to make our stay truly memorable and amazing. Kudos Lima Park Team!

Room tip: Rooms overlooking the mountains or at least with scenery is perfect to start a great day
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Amcamvil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews