We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good for staycation”
Review of Lima Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lima Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Malvar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 16, 2017 via mobile

when i first read reviews from bloggers i really wanted to check out lima park sadly there is no time, good thing we had long holiday this november and we get to book their bisita batangas promo for the weekend.
we really enjoyed our stay. we love everything at lima park.
pros
1. staff and front desk are all smile and very attentive.
2. room is squeaky clean even under the bed.
3. the food at asian flavours are so delicious that wehad a great dinner
4. the water in the pool is clean and the chlorine is not strong
5. there are a lot of nice spots to take pictures
6. family friendly hotel
cons
1. breakfast is just so so
2. water in the pool is cold
overall our stay is almost perfect! will definitely go back!!!

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank marengcheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMLEPE, General Manager at Lima Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Greetings from Lima Park Hotel!

We are happy to know that your plans to visit Batangas and Lima Park Hotel finally pushed through. And we are equally glad to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your vacation with us.

We always strive not only to delight our guests, but surprise them as well every time they come for a visit. The next time around, we are sure you'll love the new offerings at Asian Flavours, especially the breakfast buffet. And maybe the next time around, we can take you on a tour all the way down to Balete Lakeshore so you can experience Lake Taal and the famed Taal Volcano up close and personal.

Until then, we wish you an advance Merry Christmas.

Sincerely,

Edilberto P. Evangelista Jr.
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 109 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2017

When it comes to visit the corporate business near by, this place is for sure a perfect one. The location is a bit boring to be honest, whereas you like to visit some different places around Manila it might be difficult to get there, the transporation on Philippines is general a big issue.
Despite of all this the hotel itself is quite ok, the staff is very polite, always trying to satisfy the customer, the room are clean and big enough. The best here is for sure the cusine, especially the philipino food. My favorite was always "Kare-Kare"... Finally summarising the the accommodation rate could be lower to make ot more reasonble compare to accommodations in Manila.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Adam v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMLEPE, Resident Manager at Lima Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Greetings!

Thank you for staying at Lima Park Hotel. We are happy to know that you found your stay satisfying.

We are pleasantly located in the commercial area of the Lima Technology Center which is peaceful and quiet. While we are not situated along the main highway, the big malls and other places of interest are easily accessible.

We recently acquired a new yacht. Perhaps on your next visit we can offer you a tour of Lake Taal on board our Queen of the Lake.

We'd be happy to have you back. And we'll make sure you'll have your favorite kare-kare.

Sincerely,

Edilberto P. Evangelista Jr.
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017

My group was amazed at Lima Park Hotel's transformation.

Since we last visited there has been a new conference room and sizeable guest cabana added.

The grounds and swimming pool remain great.

The restaurant (Asian Flavours) had good food and attentive waiters.

The room had a comfortable bed, instant hot water and light into it with a view of the pool and pleasant gardens.

All staff were super pleasant. I noted quite a few guests who looked to have come to Lima Park for the weekend as it has become a destination in itself.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brazilpinay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMLEPE, Resident Manager at Lima Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Greetings!

One of the things that we strive for is to give our guests a delightful surprise. And we too this by continuing to upgrade our facilities and amenities. Recently, we opened our very own coffee shop at the lobby--Brew Company. We've also put up our very own Pastry Kitchen that turns out delightful cakes, pastries, and breads. We have live jazz sessions every Thursday at La Terrazza and every Friday at Brew Company. There's live acoustic music every Friday at La Terrazza. And if you're up to it, you can always jam with the band. You can also chill out at the bar and deck by the pool area, perfect for starry nights.

Do come back soon. We'd be happy to welcome you back. A new surprise might just be waiting for you.

Sincerely,

Edilberto P. Evangelista, Jr.
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2017 via mobile

Lima Park Hotel is the real deal. I am on my second day of stay here at the hotel and I am loving the vibe of this place. Just about 2-3 hrs from the NAIA3 airport via a private vehicle. They offer free transportation services within the vicinity. The rooms are very clean and the hotel staff are also courteous. They also serve breakfast which is included in your fee. Over all the stay was relaxing away from the busyness of work and city life. You can also enjoy the pool side which is open up to 9pm. Rooms for 2 cost around 4500PHP

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank Jepoy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMLEPE, Resident Manager at Lima Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Greetings!

One of the best things of working in the hospitality industry is knowing that your guests found the facilities, amenities, and service of the your property up to their expectations. We are more than pleased that you found Lima Park Hotel's service and amenities highly acceptable. Your words certainly inspire us to find more ways to make every encounter memorable.

We trust that your recent experience will give your enough reasons to come back soon.

Sincerely,

Edilberto P. Evangelista Jr.
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017

This hotel is isolated and not really in a touristy area. It gets a lot of corporate business but people also come from Metro Manila and have a 'staycation'as called in Philippines on weekends.

The thing I most enjoyed was the pleasant room. It was on the ground floor.

I could see very pretty gardens from my window. Everything was well cared for.

The pool was large, including a toddlers' area.

The staff were extremely good.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TigersAFLfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMLEPE, Reseident Manager at Lima Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Greetings from Lima Park Hotel!

We are most pleased to know of your excellent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your room, and the view that comes with it.

One of the best things about Lima Park Hotel is that while it is located inside a special economic zone, it sits in the center of the tech park's commercial area. It's away from the industrial area, but within a quiet zone that has wide, tree-lined, traffic-free roads. Perfect for morning jogs or early evening walks. It's a business hotel on weekdays, and a great escape on weekends.

We thank you for staying with us. Do always remember that you always have a home in Lima Park Hotel.

Sincerely,

Edilberto P. Evangelista Jr.
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malvar
6 km away
The Suites at Mount Malarayat
59.9 km away
Coral Beach Club
Coral Beach Club
#1 of 4 in Lian
207 reviews
6.6 km away
Hotel La Corona de Lipa
Hotel La Corona de Lipa
#3 of 7 in Lipa City
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 km away
SanTomas Suites
SanTomas Suites
#2 of 3 in Santo Tomas
21 reviews
7.2 km away
Hotel 1925
Hotel 1925
#5 of 7 in Lipa City
5 reviews
10.2 km away
The Farm at San Benito
The Farm at San Benito
#1 of 7 in Lipa City
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lima Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lima Park Hotel

Address: Hotel Drive | Lima Commercial Center, Malvar, Luzon 4233, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Batangas Province > Malvar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Malvar
Price Range: ₱4,943 - ₱9,835 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lima Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lima Park Hotel, together with Lima Park Pavilion, is the newest social hub, events center, and conference center in Batangas.Only a mere 45 minutes away from the Magallanes Interchange via SLEX and STAR Tollway, Lima Park Hotel sits on a sprawling prime property in the midst of a master-planned special economic zone-the Lima Technology Center. Guests will enjoy exceptional support like guaranteed uninterrupted water and power supply; dedicated high-speed telecommunications connectivity; and well-maintained internal road networks. Lima Park Hotel is a full-service hotel that welcomes both leisure and business travelers with 136 deluxe, superior, and suite rooms, a grand ballroom, a premiere ballroom, 10 meetings and events spaces, three restaurants and bar, a fitness center, an expansive outdoor swimming pool, and secured parking area. Whether it's a romantic weekend getaway, an intimate gathering of family and friends, a large convention, or a corporate event, this is where you should be-at Lima Park Hotel. Meetings and conventions. From the Boardroom to the Ballroom. Great stays and great events happen here. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing