We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Lima Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lima Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Malvar
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2016 via mobile

It was our first time to check in this hotel. First impression was already good as the staff were friendly and accommodating. It wasn't actually the first time that I had to interact with them as I had a series of email exchanges with Front Desk and all of my questions were satisfactorily addressed.

The room that was assigned to us is on the ground floor near the pool area. The ambiance is good. There were two queen beds although we would have preferred just one king size (which I don't think is an available option). The room size is impressive (29 sqm) for a standard room. The bathroom is spacious and has a bath tub.

The Good/Great

The courtesy of the staff is the most impressive during the stay. Everyone from front desk to room attendants to wait staff is very accommodating and friendly.
Room size and pool accessibility. The pool is kid friendly too as there are two dedicated 3.5 ft kid pools
Sliding glass window from the room provides a good view of the pool area
Room airconditioning/temperature
Airy, provincial feel. You won't notice that the hotel is located inside a technology park


Improvement Opportunities

Buffet variety can be improved. One pork, one fish, one chicken viand won't do the trick for heavy eaters like me.
Some room cabinets need repair
For the price point, it may not be too much to expect comforters to be part of the beddings

Overall, I would still recommend this hotel. The good things outweigh the opportunities and the customer service provided by their staff is at par with the 5-star hotels in the metro.

Stayed December 2016, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Karl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    29
    16
    2
    5
See reviews for
27
3
1
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2016 via mobile

The experience we had in this hotel was great in terms of the service staff and teams. They were always very gracious from the moment we stepped into the hotel, with their warm smiles and friendly nature.

Travelling with 3 children, this hotel was perfect as we managed to secure a Suite and added one bed to the suite.

Overall hotel ambience was very peaceful and serene and didn't feel like a hotel in an industrial park. The air was fantastic around the hotel, unlike Manila and Makati with the pollution.

The only negative i would say is that one didn't have own transport, this may not be the best hotel, and the restaurant, which was probably the negative of the overall experience. I think they still need a significant improvement in their kitchen and Chef to make it a complete experience.

Positives
- staff
- ambience
- pool
- location out of city
- great for families

Negative
- restaurant food and capability of chefs

Stayed December 2016, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Wilson G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2016

Stayed at Lima for 10 days in December 2016. Wonderful room and lovely hotel. Staff is very accommodating to any requests and all a smile on their faces. Hotel has a nice outdoor pool and picture perfect grounds to explore. The hotel is off the main road so you have to be flexible if you don't have a rental but it also makes for peaceful nights. Breakfast is simple but delicious. I will be staying at Lima again.

  • Stayed December 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2016 via mobile

The room offers standard accommodation, with 2 double beds good for 4 pax, with cable tv, kettle, ref and vault. Bathroom has a tub. Toiletries are complete. The swimming pool is of average size but is enticing to swim at. The staff are really friendly. Breakfast is average, not offering a wide buffet spread. That time, breakfast was only composed of egg station, 2 other meat viands, 2 vegetable viands, rice, soup, bread, cereals and fruit plus juices and coffee.
If you need an accommodation in Lipa or nearby areas like Tanauan, Lima Hotel is the best choice.

Stayed December 2016, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank MarjFelix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauritius
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2016

During my business visit in Manila, I visited the Batangas province and also did a site visit at Lima Park hotel. I checked out all the room categories and I will definitely recommend this hotel for honeymooners and families to want to avoid the hustle and bustle of Manila city. This is just one hours drive from the International airport and have many places to see and things to do including shopping and food court. I want to thank Ms Ria Nario Vice President sales for showing me around and I look forward in visiting Batangas again for my tourism guest as well as have film shoots in the province as there is a lot a beautiful locations in that province.

  • Stayed November 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malvar
59.9 km away
Coral Beach Club
Coral Beach Club
#1 of 3 in Lian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
6.7 km away
Hotel La Corona de Lipa
Hotel La Corona de Lipa
#4 of 7 in Lipa City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
6.1 km away
The Suites at Mount Malarayat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
45.4 km away
Eagle Point Resort
Eagle Point Resort
#1 of 7 in Mabini
3.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
10.3 km away
The Farm at San Benito
The Farm at San Benito
#1 of 7 in Lipa City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
18.7 km away
Club Balai Isabel
Club Balai Isabel
#1 of 2 in Talisay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lima Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lima Park Hotel

Property: Lima Park Hotel
Address: Lima Technology Center, Malvar, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Batangas Province > Malvar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Malvar
Price range (per night): ₱5,226 - ₱8,910
Hotel Class:4 star — Lima Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lima Park Hotel, together with Lima Park Pavilion, is the newest social hub, events center, and conference center in Batangas.Only a mere 45 minutes away from the Magallanes Interchange via SLEX and STAR Tollway, Lima Park Hotel sits on a sprawling prime property in the midst of a master-planned special economic zone-the Lima Technology Center. Guests will enjoy exceptional support like guaranteed uninterrupted water and power supply; dedicated high-speed telecommunications connectivity; and well-maintained internal road networks. Lima Park Hotel is a full-service hotel that welcomes both leisure and business travelers with 136 deluxe, superior, and suite rooms, a grand ballroom, a premiere ballroom, 10 meetings and events spaces, three restaurants and bar, a fitness center, an expansive outdoor swimming pool, and secured parking area. Whether it's a romantic weekend getaway, an intimate gathering of family and friends, a large convention, or a corporate event, this is where you should be-at Lima Park Hotel. Meetings and conventions. From the Boardroom to the Ballroom. Great stays and great events happen here. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing