We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel if you keep in mind that it is a business hotel not a luxury family hotel”
Review of Lima Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lima Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Malvar
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great hotel if you keep in mind that it is a business hotel not a luxury family hotel”
Reviewed September 11, 2015

It looked small from afar and was tuck away in in a corner of this new industrial zone they are developing in Batangas so we had to ask around for directions every couple of blocks to make sure we don't get lost. it was a welcome site to see after passing thru old neighborhoods, construction sites and fields. The place isn't fully developed yet and there was a small mall beside the hotel housing one or two restaurants and a bank. The lobby was clean and modern looking. After checking in we were surprise to know we had to walk along big halls to get to our room. The hotel was clearly bigger than it looked. It was like 3 or 4 small buildings grouped together with common hallways so that our window faces the room on the other building. Clearly this hotel was not meant to be a luxury hotel. it was more of a condotel for the foreign owners or executives wishing to stay close to the factories for a couple of months. And this fact is confirmed when a japanese looking man in his 60s wearing a bathrobe walked by and looking very familiar with the place.
The room had the basic necessities in it. The split type airconditioner worked great. The bathroom had all the amenities needed. Hot and cold shower pressure was good. Bed was firm as expected for condotels. Wifi was really fast. The room partitions were thin though so that you can hear the sounds next door.
Their staff were very friendly and eager to help.
Breakfast buffert was average when compared to 5 star manila hotels ( which is an unfair comparison I think) so i am not complaining. The coffee though was excellent and do make up for the lack of choices in the menu.
Overall this is a good business hotel if you need to be within the area. But like I said this is not the hotel to go to if you want to explore the area outside the park and definitely not if you just want to relax and won't be bringing a car!

Room Tip: ask for one near the pool except on weekends when it is best to get end units
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2015, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelwise2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose L, Director, Marketing & Corporate Communications at Lima Park Hotel, responded to this review, October 19, 2015
Good day!

We are glad dot know about your pleasant experience while at Lima Park Hotel.

We built our reputation on being a business hotel; very recently though we have unveiled our leisure packages for couples, families, barkadas, and vacationers. We do hope that on you next visit, you can try our destination packages that will take you around Sto. Tomas, Tanauan, Malvar, Balete, or Lipa. You can also try our Taal Lake cruise tucked with a land tour of your choice.

Thank you, and do come back soon.

Cheers,

Rosalind M. Landicho
Director, Marketing & Corporate Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    30
    16
    3
    5
See reviews for
31
3
1
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2015

This is a very nice hotel located inside Lima Technology Park. It's about 15-20 minutes away from SM City Lipa. You need a shuttle service from the gate of Lima Tech (7-11 convenience store) and the hotel provides this service for free.

The rooms are really good. I stayed at the superior room and this is the smallest room already. Sheets, towels and the entire room is kept clean all the time. There is a tub and bathroom amenities are also complete. There's also a fridge. There's also a fitness center and a very nice pool.

Hotel staff are all very friendly and accommodating. They are very quick to respond to requests and they really try their best to give the guests what they want.

There was a party one time at the function hall near my room. It was a bit loud and I'm afraid the windows and walls weren't thick enough that's why it was very loud even inside my room. Turns out the glass doors of the hall were open and I had to call the reception to do something about it. The noise continued until about midnight when the party ended. Hopefully they do something about this as events are often held in Lima Park.

Lastly, they charge a fee for guests requesting van transfers to the Grand Terminal at SM Lipa. It's Php 1,000 one-way (about USD23). Maybe taking a jeepney or multicab to SM is easy but for guests like me with a big luggage, it's very inconvenient.

Room Tip: Try to get rooms overlooking the pool as this is away from the function room where it gets a bit noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2015, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peppermeent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose L, Director, Marketing & Corporate Communications at Lima Park Hotel, responded to this review, October 19, 2015
Greetings from LÍMA PARK HOTEL!

It is heartwarming to know that you found our service and facilities according to your liking. We always strive to give our guests the best possible experience each and every time. We also welcome feedback that will help us to further better our best.

Thank you for your commendation. Do come back to Lima Park Hotel, your home in Batangas.

Cheers,

Rosalind M. Landicho
Director, Marketing & Corporate Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2015 via mobile

We have been to many places. Lima park hotel is nicely tucked in an industrial zone (Lima technology center, Batangas) just about 1-1/2 hours away from Makati.

The staff are very courteous.
The place is nice and well maintained.
The room is spacious and amenities amply supplied.
We have got a nice view overlooking the pool grounds.

First of all, my family is tolerant. We don't complain much. But here are several things that we find glaring....

Despite all these, our hotel room fails in the essentials - mattress, pillows and air conditioner.

1. Our mattress/beds were defective. The springs inside the mattress were broken and it was like sleeping on rock all night long. All of us didn't have the proper sleep we were expecting. I complained about the pillows as well. The were too thin. I raised this issue with the front office and requested if they can send extra pillows. Instead, front office staff called me and said they charge Php 100/pillow. We ended up tucking our clothes under our pillows.

The hitachi split type air on was also rattling all night long.

These above 2 points should have been taken cared by default if you want to run a first-class hotel.

2. Their restaurant, Asian Flavors, was so-so.
The food were salty and quite over-priced for their value, quality and portion. I guess the hotel wanted to establish its restaurant as premium or semi-high end. Sadly, it did not achieve its goals

The waiters were courteous, though.

Am not sure if we want to go back. Upon our return to Manila, all we wanted is a good night's sleep which we never got at LimaPark Hotel.

More improvements needed.

Stayed August 2015, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Brianmikelim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose L, Director, Marketing & Corporate Communications at Lima Park Hotel, responded to this review, October 19, 2015
Greetings from Lima Park Hotel.

We are pleased to know that you found the staff courteous, our service and amenities acceptable. Trust that steps have been taken to address your feedback for improvement. Thank you for helping us so we can improve our facilities.

Wishing you all the best.

Cheers,

Rosalind M. Landicho
Director, Marketing & Corporate Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2015 via mobile

It is one of the luxury hotel in Batangas.
We stayed here for our seminar hosted by DOT.
They have a spacious function room but no comfort room inside. You have to go out to use the rest room.
We stayed at the room far from the lobby but near the function room which is great.
They have complete amenities. The bathroom is very nice. They have bathtub which I've stay all the time. The bed is very comfortable and soft.
I had a hard time sleeping due to a strange sound I heard at the middle of the night. I dont know if it is a snore from the other room or a man's sound of grief. So scary! My collegue also heard the sound which became louder. It seems that its just outside our window. The next day I asked the other room if they heard that. And they said yes. So strange huh. When we checked out, we told the front desk about the strange sound and she was also scared.
Overall, aside from what we have experienced, our stay was great. The food prepared all the time was also delicious!

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Mydzch21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose L, Director, Marketing & Corporate Communications at Lima Park Hotel, responded to this review, October 19, 2015
Greetings from Lima Park Hotel!

Thank you for your review. We do hope that you shall find reasons to come back and experience the leisure side of the hotel. We've recently unveiled tour packages for groups, including a must-try sunrise Taal Lake cruise.

When in Batangas, do make Lima Park Hotel your home away from home.

Cheers,

Rosalind M. Landicho
Director, Marketing & Corporate Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida, United States
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2015 via mobile

The moment my family got in the hotel we were welcomed by flies all around the hotel.Someone,told us that the hotel has nearby farms and poultries.The reception area does not have air conditioning available though it is glass covered.the elevator fits only 2-3 people.The saving grace of this hotel is their staff,they are courteous and helpful.

Stayed August 2015, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Rosalin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malvar
6.1 km away
The Suites at Mount Malarayat
59.9 km away
Coral Beach Club
Coral Beach Club
#1 of 4 in Lian
196 reviews
6.7 km away
Hotel La Corona de Lipa
Hotel La Corona de Lipa
#4 of 7 in Lipa City
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
45.4 km away
Eagle Point Resort
Eagle Point Resort
#1 of 7 in Mabini
294 reviews
30.2 km away
Pontefino Hotels
Pontefino Hotels
#1 of 10 in Batangas City
110 reviews
7.8 km away
Anfa Royale Hotel
Anfa Royale Hotel
#6 of 7 in Lipa City
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lima Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lima Park Hotel

Property: Lima Park Hotel
Address: Lima Technology Center, Malvar, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Batangas Province > Malvar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Malvar
Price range (per night): ₱4,832 - ₱9,355
Hotel Class:4 star — Lima Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lima Park Hotel, together with Lima Park Pavilion, is the newest social hub, events center, and conference center in Batangas.Only a mere 45 minutes away from the Magallanes Interchange via SLEX and STAR Tollway, Lima Park Hotel sits on a sprawling prime property in the midst of a master-planned special economic zone-the Lima Technology Center. Guests will enjoy exceptional support like guaranteed uninterrupted water and power supply; dedicated high-speed telecommunications connectivity; and well-maintained internal road networks. Lima Park Hotel is a full-service hotel that welcomes both leisure and business travelers with 136 deluxe, superior, and suite rooms, a grand ballroom, a premiere ballroom, 10 meetings and events spaces, three restaurants and bar, a fitness center, an expansive outdoor swimming pool, and secured parking area. Whether it's a romantic weekend getaway, an intimate gathering of family and friends, a large convention, or a corporate event, this is where you should be-at Lima Park Hotel. Meetings and conventions. From the Boardroom to the Ballroom. Great stays and great events happen here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Lima Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing