We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lowest price we found
US$1,275
View Deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,404)
Filter reviews
1,404 results
Traveler rating
1,161
116
65
29
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,161
116
65
29
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sierra mar tree house upper coast pacific suite infinity hot tubs the cliff glass of champagne mini bar meditation pool worth every penny chef's garden ocean view stocked fridge house room spa treatments bucket list heaven on earth
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,404 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The L & B Post Cliff House was AWSOME! The view was amazing. Very private, no one could see you. Large deck with hot tub. Looked at the stars each night. The room service was excellent. Was easy to order. was quick. and came in neat picnic baskets. The was our 30th Anniversary gift to each other and it was like we we just married again. Very Romantic!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bjensen2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip Hildreth, Innkeeper at Post Ranch Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Bjenson,

Congratulations!! Your deserved a big trip and the L&B Post Cliff House is a nice way to celebrate. This house is named after Lucy and Billy Post who lived here on the property for many years and were very active in the early years of Post Ranch Inn and it's conception. Let's not wait another 30 years to come back... We hope to see you again very soon.

Take care,

Your friends at Post Ranch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our time spent at the Post Ranch Inn was very serene. We stayed in a north ocean house. The photos do not properly represent the beauty of this ranch. We enjoyed the food, the views, the hikes and the activities. Great place to check out and have a romantic getaway.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank adrianawin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I wanted location and a very special room given I knew we'd need to find our relaxation from the view and in the room given COVID restrictions, especially at the time of booking. We also knew the weather would be unpredictable so even more so. We stayed in the Gilkey room and it was one of the most amazing and simple set ups but it worked out to bring us about 48 hours of much needed serenity and relaxation. We moved from the floor to ceiling windows, to the lounge chairs with a nice blanket to break a little of the chill, to the hot tub for sunset and then roll through those options over and over throughout the day...only to be interrupted by a fire next to our in room dining for dinner with a crackling fire into the evening. The sunrise to the south and sunset to the north and the expanse in between sets the table to enjoy the deck hot tub, sitting areas, dining areas and quality linens. If you haven't felt the cool ocean breeze across your face as you take a salt soak in the warm bath (not hot tub...that's a whole other special) then you NEED to do this! I appreciate the simple elegance. You can feel the intention in every choice right down to the heavy glass water bottles. The commitment to sustainability and non toxic cleaning products makes the stay feel like there is no barrier to the natural enjoyment of the beauty that surrounds. We did not get to experience the dining room experience due to COVID and what a challenge for the chef and staff to be able to create the quality expected in non contact service but they did it. The packaging was thoughtful and effective and the food was second to none. Green juice with breakfast was a great little side suggested by staff when I ordered our first breakfast and it was a great addition! The bell staff assist in the new Lexus vehicles through their Lexus relationship and see the property as part of being taken up to the room was a great touch. Given COVID I do not know what the traditional check in looks like but we look forward to coming back post covid. If there was a way to make this better it was only to have booked....one more night.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SS_NothingBoring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 January 2021

Amazing stay at the famous Post Ranch Inn. What a slice of heaven on earth. Staff, rooms, food, service and property are hard to beat. Of course the location speaks for itself. A must stay.... Love all the various spaces on the grounds and the hiking trails.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 January 2021

Complete luxury and quietness in a beautiful natural setting. Beds were soft. Staff is courteous and welcoming. Wish I could visit every month. Rooms that shared a building tend to have noise bleed-over from other unit. Otherwise flawless

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GabrielleAdelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews