We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
51 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$400
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/21
Excellence Resorts
US$380
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/10/21
Hotels.com
US$400
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/21
TravelocityUS$400
CheapTicketsUS$400
Orbitz.comUS$400
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20,977)
Filter reviews
20,977 results
Traveler rating
17,066
2,719
799
242
151
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
17,066
2,719
799
242
151
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lazy river lobster chez isabelle the grill martini bar flavor market club pool sol bar barcelona restaurant las olas room service our honeymoon club level michael jackson show french restaurant swim up suite main pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 20,977 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Salvador, Javier, and Leidy made the entertainment so much fun!
Salvador made sure I got to make a bracelet because I missed it the day before. Javier went out of his way to make sure I learned how to make the bracelet and came and found me to tie it on my wrist. Such a small act went such a long way for me! Leidy was just pure hilarious and so fun to be around!

Agustine was a great bartender at the martini bar! He was very personable and kept us laughing the whole time!

Memo kept the entertainment fun even when we had a rainy day!

Joel poured the best pool water shots and made me drinks even when I didn’t know what I wanted

Marino was a great server and gave me a new cocktail every time my drink was low so I could try them all!

What a great experience for my first time in Mexico! I will be back next year

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lsavirwin8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Excellence Collection, Other at Excellence Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you for your recent stay at Excellence Riviera Cancun and for taking the time to share this review with other travelers.
We are very delighted to read that we were able to exceed your expectations in all areas we pay attention to, and above all our attentive staff who made your stay more comfortable. The staff members are one of the core pillars of our resort to offer an unforgettable guest experience, and their attitude is intended to exceed the expectations of all our guests and provide them with a service as personalized as possible. We promise to congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst in our hotel.
It has been a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to seeing you back soon. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Previously we have stayed at Sandals and Secrets and this resort can’t compare. The resort and rooms are pretty. The ocean is un-swimmable. Pools were nice but people camp out at 7am taking floats and chairs. Employees do not enforce taking only what you’re using. One day an employee was nice enough to bring two chairs from the beach to pool for us. For some reason the pools didn’t have enough water in them but that wasn’t the biggest turn off.
We like to drink on vacation and couldn’t find a single mixed drink we liked that wasn’t frozen and super sweet. Even the margaritas weren’t great. Bar service was okay.
Dinner service was extremely slow. Need to plan 2hrs for dinner if you want to make it to the show and the food was only okay.
To add to the chair situation, there aren’t enough chairs for everyone at the show so if you don’t camp out 15-30min before you’ll be standing.
Entertainment was very good but not the best we’ve seen.
There’s nothing to do after 10:00pm.
You don’t have to walk very far to get anywhere at the resort.
The excursion desk is one of the best we have experienced.
“Free hotel transfers” were a nightmare. We finally said forget it and got a $50 taxi
Staff was nice but we have had way nicer and the male concierge isn’t very accommodating
Sheets on the bed were very rough, my husband had to sleep in a shirt

Other things to point out different from other resorts: they cannot break big bills in USD for tipping, there’s only a couple tv channels in English

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bracee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Excellence Collection, Other at Excellence Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear guest,
First and foremost, we would like to thank you for choosing Excellence Riviera Cancun as your vacation destination and for taking the time to bring your discontent to our attention.
We are very sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations, and we would like to apologize for not being able to transfer the Excellence standards which we are characterized for.
We can assure you that every constructive criticism you have shared with us has been taken very seriously by our team in order to keep the standards expected by our guests on the highest level, ensuring your satisfaction.
We are sorry to read that there was not enough nightly life, although we would like to mention that The Excellence Collection tries to do its best to create a relaxing atmosphere perfect for vacationers of all kinds; those who like some action, and those who prefer the tranquillity and relaxation a more low-key vacation provides. Nonetheless, we will share your concern to the Management department to be considered.
Given your feedback regarding the beach, seaweed is a natural occurrence along all coastal destinations and not specific to our resort, in spite of this fact our valued staff performs proactive maintenance to keep our beach immaculate.
We truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future and reinstate your confidence in our service. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We absolutely loved our time at the Excellence Riviera Cancun and can’t wait to go back!
Christian was the best at keeping us posted on all the activities and making sure we were doing well at all times.
We will be back to see him and the rest of the amazing staff that treated us so special including Augustine and Alfredo at the sports bar, Gonzalo (speedy gon zolas), Marino, Genaro, Aaron, and Jesus. The entire staff treated us like gold. All the activities were so much fun and the food was all delicious. The silent party is our fav! We are already looking to plan our next trip and making sure to stay a little longer. Thank you so much for making our special days absolutely wonderful!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank CristinaFoster6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Excellence Collection, Other at Excellence Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest,
First and foremost, we would like to thank you for choosing Excellence Riviera Cancun as host of your anniversary destination and for taking the time to share this review with the TripAdvisor community.
It is our pleasure to know that our colleagues, property and amenities exceeded your expectations, making you feel relaxed and pampered all the time.
At The Excellence Collection, we strive to make every stay, as close to perfection as possible and we will continue working hard in this direction to provide the best vacation experience ever.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another getaway. We will be pleased to make you another wondrous adventure time. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I only stayed 5 days at this resort but I wish I had stayed longer. Everything was great, the service, the food, the activities. The staff was very nice and would always say hi to us when passing by. The quality of the food is really good, unfortunately I couldn't go to the restaurant that I wanted to visit the most (Spice) because there was always a 1 hour wait. Other than that, everything was perfect.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank biamabreu2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Excellence Collection, Other at Excellence Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest,
First and foremost, we would like to thank you for choosing Excellence Riviera Cancun as your holiday destination and for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor readers.
We are very delighted to read that you enjoyed every moment throughout your stay with us and we were able to surpass your expectations in all areas. We are passionate about paying attention to detail since our main goal is to provide unparalleled customer service and luxury to our guests along with delicious food experiences. We assure you that we will continue working hard in this direction to have more guests satisfied with the outstanding service our guests expect from us.
It has been a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to seeing you back soon. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our stay could not have been any better. We arrived right before the hurricane, and the resort did everything possible to keep us both safe and comfortable. Our room was extremely clean when we arrived and cleaned consistently throughout our trip. The food was incredible. The beachfront service by MATILDE was unmatched! He took the time to remember our names kept us stocked up throughout the day. The beach/pool activities we participated in with LEIDYE (aka lady gaga) were so much fun. I've been to several resorts, and the service here was top of the line. We knew beforehand that the seaweed would be bad because of the time of year, but luckily for us the hurricane washed it away for a few days. My main recommendation to travelers is to be sure you bring your own sunscreen, aloe vera, and medicines. These are not things you want to buy at any of the resorts, but we were thankful they had them available. We will definitely be returning!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank whitleyc94
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Excellence Collection, Other at Excellence Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you for your recent stay at Excellence Riviera Cancun and for taking the time to share this review with the TripAdvisor community.
We are very glad to hear from you that we are able to exceed your expectations in all aspects, which are carefully taken care of, and you enjoyed your stay with us thank you to the outstanding service provided by our lovely colleagues, who went above and beyond to make you feel pampered since their attitude is intended to exceed the expectations of all our guests and provide them with a memorable guest experience. It is also lovely to know how memorable was your getaway due to the good food quality you encountered at any restaurant you attended, and amusing entertainment provided. We will pass your kind words along to the entire team.
We look forward to welcoming you back again and have another opportunity to pamper you with our attentive service creating another unforgettable experience. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews