We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great traditional local”
Review of The Ings Hotel

The Ings Hotel
Ranked #15 of 28 Restaurants in Guiseley
Cuisines: British, Pub
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 March 2021

This is a traditional local.
Nicely decorated and maintained inside, with a play area for young children it is a good spot in the summer for families.

Serve auto-vac traditional beers, which are becoming rarer sadly, but is a wonderful thing and worth travelling for.

A selection of world class ales plus decent lagers.

A good pub though children are not allowed inside and whilst they serve usual bar snacks, there is no menu. This is not a problem and is nice to have a traditional local sometimes without the distractions.

Can recommend, though be prepared to talk to your friends if you have any as there is no tv / sports / music, which is just ace.

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank dbartle69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (21)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2019 via mobile

Probably the best unexpected event of the year. We called in on the spur of the moment one Friday afternoon and ended up having to get a taxi back home. The Timothy Taylor's landlord has to be the best I've ever had fresh through out the night definitely well stored last if the real ale houses.

Date of visit: December 2019
2  Thank sayn0m0re
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 November 2019

If you like good beer, this is the best local pub for miles. The Timothy Taylors Landlord is served to perfection. Joe is a master cellarman. Always engaging and humourous when he in the bar, Irene keeps him in check at times though. This is a drinkers pub, no fancy food to distract you from the serious business of appreciating the art o keep good beer. No children or dogs allowed, except on Boxing Day! It's only a short stroll for us too.

Date of visit: November 2019
1  Thank Wilsonsview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 August 2019

Great for a impromptu drink of an evening, shame the Ings doesn’t offer food as this would be a firm favourite otherwise. Definitely worth a visit especially if you like a well maintained pint of Timothy Taylor’s !!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank juster290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 July 2019

During a working day a colleague suggested a short cut along ings lane. We drove past this pub and the beautiful building instantly had my attention-im from Leeds and know of the best pubs but i didnt know this was here. It was on my hit list to visit and im glad i came back to have a look. Traditionally perfect interior,stained glass windows, complimentary papers, 6 handpulls on the bar-although only 4 were live at the time, open fires and spotlessly clean. Ive seen negative reviews about their policy on children-it makes me want to visit this pub even more, yet outside on the day we visited was a bouncy castle and kids play area so i dont see the problem or take your kids to a chain pub. If you like a nice quiet pub with friendly locals where you can sit and enjoy a decent pint (ok the price of beer/lager might be higher than your average run of the mill boozer but lets face it, you pay for what you get.
I highly recommend.

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank karlos w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Ings Hotel also viewed

 
Guiseley, Leeds
 

Been to The Ings Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.