We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of Everybodys

Everybodys
Ranked #3 of 31 Restaurants in Guiseley
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$26
Description: Everybodys Social serves great food, in a great location, with a great team. Check us out online. We have a wonderful outside area, a dining room that you can book for, live music and on going events
Restaurant details
Description: Everybodys Social serves great food, in a great location, with a great team. Check us out online. We have a wonderful outside area, a dining room that you can book for, live music and on going events
Reviewed 4 April 2018

I have been to Everybody's a few times now and it is one of the nicer places to eat and drink in Guiseley. I think it feels like something is missing though, it is a bit dark inside and it has a 'shabby chic' feel to it but not in a modern way, I would say that it looks unfinished because of all the scaffolding but it's suppose to be like that....arty - not really to my taste. The food is good but the place does seem to have died a death since The Potting Shed opened across the road. Everybody's is nowhere near as full as it used to be. It's still one of the best places to eat and is relatively cheap. For 1 pint and half, 2 glasses of prosecco, 2 burgers and a side of onion rings it came to £38.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesGarside500, General Manager at Everybodys, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Hi Jessica, thanks for the nice review. Great to hear you had another pleasant experience with us - we have some exciting new changes on the horizon too so watch this space!
James Garside
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (248)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2018

Four of us visited on 29th March 2018 for a birthday lunch.
The service, food and atmosphere was all we could wish for.
The staff were friendly, professional and enthusiastic going about their duties. All the food and drink we had was as we would expect it to be. It was served in a timely manner, extremely well presented and as hot or cold as it was meant to be.
We had not organised anything special with the restaurant regarding the birthday, but after the main course a brownie and ice cream was brought to the table with "Happy Birthday" written in chocolate on the plate. The staff had obviously picked up that it was someones birthday and went the extra mile without being asked, "Happy Birthday" was sung, just as it should be. A really nice unexpected touch from the restaurant, thank you.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dragoncars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesGarside500, General Manager at Everybodys, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Hi dragoncars! Thank you so much for one of the nicest reviews we have received. We always try go the extra mile with all our customers so it's lovely to hear it was appreciated here. I have passed onto the team who were really happy to see their birthday brownie add to your experience. Thanks again,
James Garside
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 March 2018

Glad we dropped by! The place looks stylish and very clean. Staff were all professional and friendly from first point of contact until we left the establishment. We ordered 2 Double stacker burgers and two cocktails, Lychee daquiri and espresso martini. Both food and the drinks were amazing and spot on! The staff were attentive and very polite. Overall lovely experience and will definitely recommend and come back again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Meisam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesGarside500, General Manager at Everybodys, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thanks for the lovely review Meisam! Our new Head Chef is delighted to receive such praise on our monster of a burger, as are the bar staff for their cocktails. Thanks again and hope to see you back soon,
James Garside
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

We held a family celebration, our son’s 21st, at Everybody’s and the evening was a huge success. The team were really well co-ordinated, organised and very attentive - nothing was too much trouble. Prior to the event they found out what we wanted from the evening, and they really delivered. Our son and his friends (we had around 85 people there) all remarked on a great night and even the old folks, parents and grandparents, had a great time. Food (mainly finger-food) was excellent, delivered warm, and very tasty. Great night, lots of good memories - a huge thanks to everybody at Everybody’s!

1  Thank garside501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesGarside500, General Manager at Everybodys, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Hello Mr Garside (great surname by the way). Thank you for choosing us to host Joe's 21st and for the great review. I'm glad we could help celebrate the occasion! See you again soon,
James Garside
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

Super service, welcoming staff. Great place to sit, chill and enjoy a glass of wine or 2...It’s great to see Guiseley thriving again with new bars, coffee shops and restaurants.

Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesGarside500, General Manager at Everybodys, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Hi Catherine,
Thank you for the lovely review - I have passed your kind words onto all staff who were delighted their hard work is recognised. Thanks again!
James Garside
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Everybodys also viewed

 
Shipley, Bradford
 
Ilkley, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Everybodys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing