We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Kaduhithlu Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$15
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Mayura International(Hassan)(Great Value!)
US$30
US$17
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Raama(Hassan)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveler rating
21
1
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
1
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfinger lickingstream flowingneer dosafresh airamazing foodwelcome drinkchickengoogle mapsamazing placethe cottageswestern ghatskalyanpughillockyoyoblissheaven
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 23 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful weekend at The Kaduhithlu, a very professionally managed small resort run by the sister and brother duo of Shwetha and Kalyan. Comfortable accommodation, green surroundings and fantastic home-cooked food with a lot of lovely walks around the place. The high level of personalised service was outstanding!!

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
Thank Vimana2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaduhitlu u, Owner at The Kaduhithlu Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2018

Dear Sir,
Thank you for the feedback. We are happy to note that you had a good stay at The Kaduhithlu. We hope to host you again in near future. Warm regards, Team The Kaduhithlu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2018 via mobile

We made a last minute booking and landed up at 430 pm after a 5 hour drive from Bangalore. The directions given and the route that Kalyan sent are absolutely necessary as there are no signs to the resort on the way. The resort has a lovely entrance and driveway and lots of open space including a tank and a live natural stream. The cottages are small and cute and fairly basic, but functional. There are 6 cottages and each has privacy. If we had a choice, I would have asked for the last cottage on the hill, which also requires a bit of an uphill climb. Shwetha and her brother Kalyan were wonderful hosts and go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. The food, which they both help in cooking (yaaaay Kalyan! More power to you for smashing male gender stereotypes!!), was home style, unpretentious and very tasty! The trek that Shwetha took us on was wonderful - the highlight of our trip! The resort itself has so many birds and you can spend a lot of time bird spotting! Golden Orioles, racket tailed drongos, woodpeckers, minivets, etc...all in all a quiet, beautiful place where you can enjoy nature and breathe in fresh clean air! Heaven!

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Arbee02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaduhitlu u, Owner at The Kaduhithlu Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2018

Dear Mam, We are glad to note that you enjoyed your stay at the property. Thank you for the lovely feedback. We would love to have you again with us. Warm regards, Team The Kaduhithlu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2017 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay at The Kaduhithlu, Sakleshpur, only complaint, it was too short !. Beautiful looking cottage, great host, finger licking food, blissful nature walks. We will definitely return for a longer stay in the near future

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank chowdarykamineni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaduhitlu u, Owner at The Kaduhithlu Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2018

Dear Sir, Thank you for the feedback. It’s always a pleasure to have a feedback from our guests. We would love to host you again at the property in near future. Warm regards, Team The Kaduhithlu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2017 via mobile

This is Truly one of Malnads Finest Resort. Located amidst Coffee estates it offers an experience truly out of the world. The Cottages location, the ambiance combined with a truly hospitable host will make anyone's trip a memorable experience.
The only area of improvement will be to increase the level of activities inside the resort especially outdoor ones.

They had a good spread of food - finger licking with malnad touch cuisine. I would recommend everyone there to experience their stay at The Kaduhithlu to make your trip a unforgettable one.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank Padmajakamineni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaduhitlu u, Owner at The Kaduhithlu Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2018

Dear Mam, Thank you for the appreciation. It was a pleasure to host you. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Warm regards Team The Kaduhithlu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2017 via mobile

We booked the entire homestay for 20 people. This was an accommodation planned for travelling guests to our wedding. We shared the venue with the guests.

They cancelled the booking within 4 hours we confirmed and sold to others for higher price. Very unprofessional. This lead to confusion among our guests. Damaged our reputation too.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
Thank MahadevQZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalyan K, Owner at The Kaduhithlu Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Dear Sir,
First of all apologies for the miscommunication which has happened between your team. I would like to reiterate that the booking is confirmed only after 50 percent advance is transferred to the account which was cleary discussed over call and secondly we cannot hold other bookings in queue for long hours as we are into business, and moreover we need to abide to our in-house guidelines. Our business model works on first come first serve basis. We cannot block the entire property for just 20 pax which is a false statement, please understand our property can hold even more than the said numbers. We would be glad to receive you review post your stay at the property, and, current review on TA states you have stayed at The Kaduhithlu and hence the review which is again not true.
Please do plan and let us know your next vacation plan and we would be more than happy to host you. Take care until then
Trust this is clear!
Warm regards,
Kalyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews