We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveler rating
88
11
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
88
11
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piccolo principe franco charm friends visit area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2018

We booked 5 days at Piccolo Principe and fortunately were able to add another 2 days, our entire family fell in love with this place and its sweet and caring people. Our children enjoyed the swimming pool immensely, and we went to see the goats everyday. In the morning we visited some cities in the neighborhood, such as Barbaresca, Neives and Alba. Great views and great ice cream! In the evening Giovanna and her team cooked truly delicious Italian meals consisting of 3-4 antipasti, then pasta, then meat and dessert if you still had some room left. For the children the pasta was served immediately and they could play on the terrace where dinner is served. These evenings are the best memories of our 3 weeks holiday in Italy! We made new friends, celebrated a birthday, drank great wine and tasted even greater food. Giovanna and Franco make you feel welcome immediately, you truly feel part of the Piccolo Principe family when you leave. We definitely recommend this to families with children as it is a perfect place to relax and get away from everything for a few days.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Run by two sisters the place is clean and modern inside but keeps with the charm of the area! Fabulous breakfast with eggs made to order and wonderful restaurant serving typical cuisine of the region. Highly recommend for a relaxing get away! We celebrated my parents 55 wedding anniversary and even had a fabulous cake for the occasion!!!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Kevin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2017

I have had the pleasure to stay at this wonderful hotel many, many times now since I first discovered it in May 2014. Nowadays I even consider it my home away from home.

You immediately feel at ease, either you take a glass of wine at the portio, a stroll in the garden, pet the goats or just admire the whole atmosphere in this beautiful hilly part of fantastic Piemonte.

I will of course return over and over again and would also like to recommend this hidden gem to everyone that love the good things in life. Enjoy your stay!

Room tip: All rooms are equal in standard with either french balcony or veranda, spacious bathrooms and comfortable beds.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 262cathrynt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 July 2016

We stayed a long weekend with the wonderful sisters at this beautiful location. We had the room with the patio which was lovely in the shade in the mornings (it was very hot while we were there). The room was comfortable, spacious and clean (and air conditioned). Breakfast is abundant (oh the chocolatine!) and varied enough to meet a range of preferences. But you must stay for the evening meal! We tried a range of Piedmontese dishes: they were simply presented and exquisitely prepared. Everything is so fresh and flavourful. Just give yourselves over to the fixed menu and enjoy. But remember to pace yourself, there is not-to-be-missed dessert. The local wine, the beautiful ravine, excellent walking, and great company all made for a memorable stay. We received excellent advice about the best towns to visit for a day trip (ate the best gelato ever Caffè Ravello, Neive; best enoteca, Uve, La Morra). Molte grazie C&G, I have dried my lovely roses and lavender as a reminder of our visit over the cold Canadian winter.

Date of stay: July 2016
1  Thank knitravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 May 2016

I've never written a tripadvisor review, but was so impressed with everything about this experience that I can't help but do so this time.

This place is run by two sisters that are so lovely and personable that you will feel like they are family by the time you leave. The food was astounding. The service was tailored and friendly. And the accommodations were beautiful. They have a small wine cellar with wines from the region, and are opening a tasting room in the house. So it's a great place to learn about some of the regional wines as well.

If you are heading to Piedmont, stay here. Without a doubt.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews