We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
StayForLong
SuperTravel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveler rating
89
11
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
89
11
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piccolo principe franco charm friends visit area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 103 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2016

I've never written a tripadvisor review, but was so impressed with everything about this experience that I can't help but do so this time.

This place is run by two sisters that are so lovely and personable that you will feel like they are family by the time you leave. The food was astounding. The service was tailored and friendly. And the accommodations were beautiful. They have a small wine cellar with wines from the region, and are opening a tasting room in the house. So it's a great place to learn about some of the regional wines as well.

If you are heading to Piedmont, stay here. Without a doubt.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 30, 2015

Through my local friend Chiara I stayed at Piccolo Principe. I had a winederful time from the moment I stepped on to the property until I (sadly) had to come back home. I was greeted by the owners Giovanna and Clotilde at the gate with open arms. Their energy was infectious!!
The property itself is gorgeous. It's sits on top of the mountain with beautiful views. My room was really cool with a big bed and lovely glass shower.
So...Not only is this place stunning, the restaurant is off the charts. Chef Giovanna goes back there after chatting and sipping with you and creates the amazing traditional cuisine of Piemonte and Clotilde pairs it perfectly with local wines. The 2 Vineyards that stood out were Cantine Povero and Rivetto. Oh my...the best in food and wine.
From breakfast through lunch on to dinner, every day was a culinary/wine adventure.
I highly suggest Piccolo Principe!! Bellissimo!!

Room tip: First Room on the right Rocks~~
Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TuneYourPalate
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 27, 2014

We have now stayed at the Piccolo Principe twice in the past year and both times it has been a delightful experience. The owners are charming and generous and go out of their way to make your visit memorable. The eating experience is wonderfully diverse yet unpretentious and based on fresh locally available products and complemented nicely by a broad selection of local wines. Please give it a try.

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 11, 2022 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 11, 2021 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews