We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy but not very sunny ”
Review of Rachel's

Rachel's
Ranked #1 of 4 Quick Bites in West Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: CLOSED UNTIL 2019 Rachel's is open daily from 11.30am to 3pm. Opening is weather dependant and there will be occasional days that they close for personal reasons. We will endeavour to advertise these closures on Facebook. Customers are welcome to telephone the advertised mobile number to discuss needs or book a table between 10.30 - 11.30am. Prior to start of service.
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Shame about the weather however the food did the shining.

We had seafood chowder and fish and chips

Delicious generous portions always repeats on quality

Remember it’s cash only and the nearest atm charges 1.75 to take money out

Delicious food served with a smile.

See you in a month or two

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank jonesyboy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachelwestbay, Guest Relations Manager at Rachel's, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Let’s hope on your next visit that the sun will be shining for you!
Thank you for the fab review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (930)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 113 of 930 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018

We traveled all the way from South East London for a taste of Rachels fish stew and were not disappointed, delicious fresh crab too. Friendly service.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Trulysplendid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachelwestbay, Guest Relations Manager at Rachel's, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Many thanks for your lovely review.
We are so pleased we didn’t disappoint after your long journey to try our fish stew.
Hope to see you again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Visited on recommendation and were very happy we did. Fish stew and seafood chowder were excellent. Prawn sandwich served with chips and salad was full of big juicy prawns, delicious too. There's places either side that serve cheaper options, but the food we had looked the best. We were all full for the rest of the day, but were glad we stopped off here for such a delicious lunch!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank BubbleGump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachelwestbay, Guest Relations Manager at Rachel's, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

We are pleased you enjoyed your lunch with us and hope you visit us again in the future.

Thank you for your excellent review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

After a 2.5 hr drive and a cold wet day Rachel’s was just the ticket. The Chowder warmed you up with deliciousness and was washed down rather nicely by a local cider. My parter had the stew which was just as good. While the kids chomped on sausage and chips (those chips were good ;-) ) and cheesy pasta. Top notch grub in a great location to enjoyed in the Great British weather.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Gavin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachelwestbay, Guest Relations Manager at Rachel's, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Many thanks Gavin for your lovely review.

We are pleased to learn that the whole family were satisfied by something on our menu and hope to see you again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Chowder comes highly reccomended. Always busy maybe a wait for food and seating but well worth the wait.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank coombe1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachelwestbay, Guest Relations Manager at Rachel's, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

We are so pleased you enjoyed our chowder. Many thanks for your excellent review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rachel's also viewed

Burton Bradstock, Bridport
West Bay, Bridport
 

Been to Rachel's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing