We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Glocel V
Brooklyn, New York

Asia Grand View Experience

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 22, 2023
Generally, we enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We stayed for 6 days & 5 nights. Most of the staff were very friendly and accommodating to us. Special mention to Jasmine and Jomarie and another male staff member who we failed to get his name, who would always be there to assist us and whom we saw was diligently cleaning our rooms upon our return from a tour and was very respectful. Sorry we didn't get your name, but you did a tremendous job. The only way I can physically describe you is that you may be one of the shortest male staff but you have a very very BIG heart. You cleaned and organized our rooms very well. Thank you guys so much for your hospitality. You catered to our needs upon request.
The hotel's location is very near the town and tricycles can easily be requested for when needed. The place is serene and quiet and good for a relaxing vacation.
Although we hit a few snags during our stay which we were inconvenienced with like the leak in one of the 2 rooms after a heavy downpour. But the staff was quick to transfer us to another room. Meanwhile in the 2nd room, we constantly had bee problems because there was a bee hive which was naturally built by bees on the roof gutter next to the window. So a few bees would always find their way in the bathroom through the window and one time my husband was stung by a bee on his finger. I hope this has been resolved to avoid bothering other future guests.
A VERY discouraging & disappointing encounter with the staff occurred on the last night of our stay, 7/1/23. We requested for ice by poolside from the staff and we were surprised they were charging us for P100 and the lady at front desk that night said this was for the reason that they also buy the ice from an outside source. When previously they provided the ice free of charge. Then the same lady suddenly just mentioned from out of the blue that "actually" we were not supposed to bring in food from outside into the hotel. The staff saw us do this the entire duration of our stay but did not mention that it was not allowed. Just to say, the food in the hotel is too pricey for us to always have our meals in the hotel's restaurant. We felt the lady clerk on our last night mentioned all our shortcomings during our stay. She also mentioned that we always complained about the bees entering our room and that we were the only guests complaining about bees. This was very disappointing.
The next morning we spoke and explained the situation to Jomarie and he apologized for the miscommunication & how the night lady clerk handled the situation. He took pictures of the bee hive from our room window. And he also admitted that it was partially their fault too as staff that they lacked on communicating and reminding us previously about hotel rules but since we were good guests they just took care of us to the best they could by making us feel as comfortable as we could during our stay that's why they let a few things pass. We appreciate your taking the time to speak with us and clarifying this, Jomarie.
If I would be asked to recommend this hotel, maybe I would, but with some reservations. Also, just a suggestion, the male owner needs to be friendly and welcoming to guests. I do appreciate though, the personalized welcome note in our hotel room from the lady owner Carmela Geisert.
Date of stay: June 2023
Room Tip: Read the fine print on the rules. Communicate w/ staff so you don't get embarrassed last minute...
Trip type: Traveled with family
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱2,049
  • Expedia.com
    ₱2,375
0.3 km from Asia Grand View Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Roof Top Bar
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    ₱1,427
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Asia Grand View Hotel
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
0.6 km from Asia Grand View Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pic 02 of Deluxe Double Room, 1 Double Bed, Private Bathroom
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
1.4 km from Asia Grand View Hotel
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.5 km from Asia Grand View Hotel
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱1,261
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Asia Grand View Hotel
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
1.7 km from Asia Grand View Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bedroom
Easy and fast booking
  • Vio.com
1.7 km from Asia Grand View Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bathroom
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Asia Grand View Hotel
  • Agoda.com
1.4 km from Asia Grand View Hotel
View more hotels in Coron Town Proper
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveler rating
180
99
21
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
180
99
21
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews surely comeback friendly hotel table tennis coron bay view of the bay hotel restaurant tour guide spacious room close to town sunset tricycle wifi island cousins pesos calauit dive
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 312 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2023 via mobile

Superb boutique hotel in very convenient and beatiful location of the island. We stayed 5 nights, had a very comfortable room with stunning view and enjoyed our time with very good food and super attentive service. Hotel has a nice swiming pool and SPA, landscaped garden, small gym and roof deck overlooking the breathtaking Coron Bay. Ideal place for joy, relaxation and harmony. Highly reccomended. Special thanks to reception and FnB team for fullfilling our concerns.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 8, 2023 via mobile

The place is so perfect for Us as a family we have a big room with very nice view everywhere, its like enchanted natural garden plus the view deck that you can spot the beach and the smell of an organic plants plus the tricycle that you can go around the city centre and a spacious swimming pool plus very nice staff

Room tip: Project your activities soonest you can ask the reception they can suggest better place and packages its more convenient to book in hotel
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank happyman7263
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 23, 2023

What a beautiful place the hotel is ourstanding and the facilities are spot on.

The best thing about the hotel is the staff they are OUTSTANDING they could not do more,my partner had a slight accident on a. Moped and their attentiveness was unbelievable!!

I was due to move to a different hotel but due to the outstanding service and amazing staff we stayed here for the reminder of our holiday!!

Stay here it’s amazing!

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lawsy123345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 21, 2023

We are now celebrating our 1st Wedding Anniversary!
Reminiscing all the niceties that transpired and all the wonderful celebration, the guests and out friends and families who attended.

Kudos Asia Grand View Hotel for giving their best for Us....Simply wonderful

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ram Cliffe Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 20, 2023

We were able to celebrate my father's birthday without any hassle but only enjoyment and fun! Asia grand view made it possible for us to relax and feel at home on that special day :)
Best Place
Best Food
Best Crew
Best View!
Thank You Asia Grand!
(Special Thanks to Ms. Aileen Joyce C. Belo for securing that they will give us the best shot they got!)

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Mishael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews