We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
DWip
Wettswil, Switzerland

Perfect choice in Coron

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Dec 26, 2018via mobile
Coron is not pretty, so we wanted a hotel a bit outside of town proper.
The hotel was the perfect choice. It is still close - 15 min walk or just take a tricycle to get to the center.

Lovely views from the hotel. Clean room (AC a bit loud), great restaurant. Breakfast good.

Recommended!
Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱2,198
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Asia Grand View Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    ₱1,427
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Asia Grand View Hotel
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    ₱1,181
  • Trip.com
0.6 km from Asia Grand View Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.5 km from Asia Grand View Hotel
View of sunset from Mount Tapyas
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
1.4 km from Asia Grand View Hotel
Bathroom
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱967
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Asia Grand View Hotel
Breakfast
Easy and fast booking
  • Vio.com
1.7 km from Asia Grand View Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
1.7 km from Asia Grand View Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱1,789
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Asia Grand View Hotel
    1.6 km from Asia Grand View Hotel
    View more hotels in Coron Town Proper
    Reviews (312)
    Filter reviews
    312 results
    Traveler rating
    180
    99
    21
    7
    5
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveler rating
    180
    99
    21
    7
    5
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews surely comeback friendly hotel table tennis coron bay view of the bay hotel restaurant tour guide spacious room close to town sunset tricycle wifi island cousins pesos calauit dive
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    52 - 57 of 312 reviews
    Reviewed October 17, 2018

    Stayed here for 4 nights early Oct.

    Big and spacious hotel about 5 mins tri-cycle away from town. Lovely surrounding garden and pool.

    Room is spacious and bed is comfy. However the decor is quite heavy with large curtain and worn out dark wood furniture. There was big stain inside fridge when we checked in.

    Breakfast is included and have good selection. However dinner and lunch are disappointing. Kitchen really needs to pick up. If some random dudes on tour can present lovely lunch with just few lump of coal then surely you can do better.

    Sunset is lovely though not enough to keep guests from going to town for a decent meals.

    Had a massage and it wasn't good. only get 45 mins of light touching for 1 hour massage.

    Staffs are helpful and friendly. Hotels can certainly improve with better kitchen and massage staffs.

    Date of stay: October 2018
    • Trip type: Traveled with family
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    4  Thank Tommy019
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed October 9, 2018 via mobile

    Four days at the Asia Vie Hotel was very pleasant, staff have been fantastic, actually amazing.

    Breaks has been great and lunches and dinners have been good, food very fresh and prepared and presented well.

    It’s a 15 min walk into town and the staff are more than happy to arrange transport for you

    Rooms are good, the beds are slightly hard but typical of beds in Asia

    Booked a few tours through the hotel and they didn’t disappoint as we had some great tour guides, hotel staff make sure they get good guides for you

    Overall would recommend this hotel for anyone travellers through Coron

    Date of stay: October 2018
    Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    2  Thank I9457PPfrankb
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed September 25, 2018 via mobile

    the gem of this hotel is its staff , from front desk to the restaurant everyone is friendly and accomodating.
    the rooms and shower are very spacious , boiling hot water in seconds. the breakfast has western offers (who wants to have rice fir breakfast?!? ) and offered fresh local fruits.
    dont miss the second floor terrace above the restaurant for amazing sunset view !
    the pool is very fun and the location is off the busy town. 20php tricycle ride into town.
    the reason we didn't rate this as 5 is the food outside the breakfast hours which wasn't great. we were able to make special requests which were granted and that was an amazing thing (again , hurray to the staff!!) but the management really needs to look at improving the flavors
    other than that really recommended

    Date of stay: September 2018
    Trip type: Traveled with family
    2  Thank ronben123
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

    We stayed here for 5 nights. Overall the experience was very good. The garden and swimming pool area are gorgeous. Staff is nice and friendly. Rooms are clean and tidy.
    We weren’t happy with our room at first (bad smell and bad mattress) so joyce from the staff helped us and changed our room to a better one. The breakfast is great!

    Date of stay: September 2018
    Thank 780netaa
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed September 22, 2018

    Very happy with our rooms. Service was good & food at the restaurant was nice & to our surprise was reasonably priced. There was a variety of food offered at breakfast. It was easy to get into town. The staff were pleasant & accommodating. There was live music in the evening at dinner time. Would come back to this hotel again.

    Date of stay: August 2018
    1  Thank JojoS1952
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews