We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$46
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kusuma(Sleman)(Great Value!)
US$12
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$18
US$17
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$37
US$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$35/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$41
US$37
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$41/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Serela Hotel Yogyakarta(Sleman)(Great Value!)
US$19
US$18
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$31
US$25
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (498)
Filter reviews
498 results
Traveler rating
146
216
109
16
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
216
109
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior roombusiness tripswimming pool is too smalllobby arearoom cardbusiness hotelnice hotelquick responseair conditionercheck in processspecial thanksgreat hospitalitygejayantastejogjararaaffandi
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 498 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Its a good Place with generous people, and very helpfull hotel personels. I accidentaly left my watch at the hotel, called them and they send my watch to my House all the way from yogyakarta to Jakarta. Im very greatful for that. Thank you grand tjokro.. i appreciate that. Thumbs up!

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
Thank rikyaaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandTjokroYogya, Manajer Umum at Grand Tjokro Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Thank you for choosing Grand Tjokro Yogyakarta for your destination and thank you so much for taking your valuable time to write a review and sharing your experiences.

Very delighted to hear and read your comments and it is a compliment for us to know that you enjoyed your stay and our services. We have passed your compliments to the entire team for their motivation and to keep and maintain the high standard and quality in all aspect.
We looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Wali Nursasidi
Corporate General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
82
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

Hotel is not bad except for cleanliness, transportation.
There are stains on the pillow, carpet,etc.
A shuttle bus can be provided to the nearest shopping plaza/mall will be good.
Staff is friendly and responsive only if they update In the database of the order to avoid conflict.
To topup the toiletries and beverages everyday .
Curtain is dusty. Television reception is poor with snowy vision.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandTjokroYogya, Manajer at Grand Tjokro Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear Our Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and sharing your feedback. It’s only through feedback, we are able to improve the services that we provide.
I apologize for the inconveniences about some issues that you mention. I assure you that we will take the necessary steps as we always pursue excellence in whatever we do.
We hope for another opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Wali Nursasidi
Corporate General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 December 2017

The hotel is nice, clean and has friendly staff. I was hoping for some sun around the pool, however the pool was so small and a wall blocked any chance of getting the sun on me.
Breakfast for westerners was very poor with all dishes except omelettes being Indonisia.
The staff where friendly.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Matt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandTjokroYogya, Manajer at Grand Tjokro Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Dear Mr. Matt A

Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your recent stay.
I apologise that our swimming pool and the breakfast did not meet your expectations. I have shared your feedback to team to help us improve our product especially for the breakfast.

Your feedback is valuable to us and I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share it and we are happy to know that you enjoyed our staff services.
I hope to welcoming you again at Grand Tjokro Hotel Yogyakarta.

Best Regards,
Wali Nursasidi
Corporate General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Room is clean and tidy although the space is quite small. I like the hotel-aromatherapy smells, unique!
Negative point for the room is the sliding mirror was not so easy to slide and some properties were not maintained properly and even nearly broken before I use it, e.g. racks.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dennym126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandTjokroYogya, Manajer at Grand Tjokro Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Dear Mr. Dennym126,
Thank for choosing Grand Tjokro Yogyakarta during your stay and thank you very much for describing our hotel as a “nice place”.
Your feedback concerning to our properties of room is much appreciated and will be shared to our team accordingly.

We hope there will be another chance to welcoming you again in the future for more enjoyable experience. Thank you.

Best Regards,
Wali Nursasidi
Corporate General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 November 2017

i stayed here for 2 night, mostly for meeting and workshop so i just spend a few hours at the room.
but i can say, this is a nice hotel. modern, simple but classy. service is nice too, nothing wrong with it.
i think the only problem is because a room is quite small, especially with twin bed. it's barely hard to move. but, luckily the room is comfortable so you can sleep well

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DgIpul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandTjokroYogya, Manajer at Grand Tjokro Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Bapak DgIpul,

Warmest greetings from Grand Tjokro Hotel Yogyakarta

Please accept our sincere thanks and gratitude for sharing your positive feedback.
We take all feedback very seriously and appreciate your comments which we will take corrective measures for improvements.

I am glad you enjoyed to stay at our hotel, and for your information we have other room type wich is larger than superior room, if you need more information about the room please do not hesistate to contact us.
Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Wali Nursasidi
Corporate General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews