We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$45
US$33
View deal
SAVE US$12
Hotels.com
US$45
US$33
View deal
SAVE US$12
Booking.com
US$34
View deal
Agoda.comUS$34
PricelineUS$34
StayForLongUS$45
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (427)
Filter reviews
427 results
Traveler rating
276
100
34
9
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
276
100
34
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews duty manager swimming pool premium deluxe room upgrade big clean rooms serve breakfast accor hotels amazing hotel favorite hotel complimentary cake hotel management room size is star hotel front office family trip air conditioner shopping mall
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 427 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2021

Nice hotel with friendly and warm environment. Good location. Good facilities. Nice room and we'll maintained. I always stay in this hotel when I have job in Yogyakarta. Good covid procedure. Keep the spirit.

Date of stay: January 2021
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank davecmclaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 November 2020

Grand Mercure Yogya is always my favorite hotel in Yogya. Very nicely decorated with very strong Javanese accent and all the staffs are very nice to reflect Javanese hospitality. For my stay this time, special thank to pak Tri and pak Iwan who have made all the arrangements for my stay to make my stay very enjoyable. This time, while I have business trip to Yogya, I bring along my family so that they can enjoy Yogya, so, I book 2 rooms as I have 3 children. As always, service are great. Bed room is very comfortable and uniquely this hotel also provide bolster (bantal guling) in the room that for me is very nice because that is what I miss when staying in hotel, so you feel like home. For breakfast, in order to avoid crowd in the restaurant, all Accor hotels I have stayed so far during covid including Grand Mercure Yogya have extended room service breakfast which is very convenient. Grand Mercure Yogya location is in the main road, only within walking distance to shopping mall and hospital. There are many street food around the hotel within walking distance that open until very late. One of the good street food "lesehan" that I like is Gudeg Batas Kota which is just less than 100 m from the hotel. Grand Mercure Yogya is one of my favorite hotel in Yogya and highly recommended for business as well as leisure.

Date of stay: October 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank esantoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 October 2020 via mobile

Stay in this hotel, Really nice and comfy hotel to stay, big room, clean and really friendly staff. breakfast so many choises and taste good. Location of the hotel good and near to mall also close to famous place malioboro.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Nanizee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 October 2020

Good hotel room, various menu in breakfast, very comfortable room and bed, bathroom also good, make me back to stay in this hotel if i go to jogjakarta, near mall and gudeg batas kota, strategic place

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Wichakz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 July 2020 via mobile

Extremly perfect place during pandemic.. all of service was amazing. Special thank you from pak bagas (IT Mgr) for arrange my trip in yogyakarta with excelent service for 2 days (#728 & #725). Nice view, pool, lobby, rooms . They are very concern with health protocol & all of area was able to provide hand sanitizer. Serve breakfast to room

Satisfied stay with Grand mercure yogyakarta with memorable place. We plan to coming back next time.

Send regards to all staff & GM. Keep this service always.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ariebudi0327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis Yogyakarta, Other at Grand Mercure Yogyakarta Adi Sucipto, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2020

Dear Mr Ariebudi0327,,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed and wonderful review.

We appreciate your sharing experience during pandemic family trip which I will share with the team. Specially to Pak Bagas our IT Manager.

Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Have a great weekend a head, and regards to you and your happy family.

Eksi Ayuningtyas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews