We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A cocktail and a beer”
Review of 120 Bar

120 Bar
Ranked #44 of 109 Restaurants in Mellieha
Price range: US$7 - US$16
Description: 120 Bar is ONE OF THE BEST PUBS IN Mellieha, offering customers an English Pub atmosphere. It is renowned for excellent service, reasonable priced genuine drinks and delicious food. The pub shows all major sports events on big screen and 5 TV screens. We accept group booking for events, hens & bachelors and birthday parties Free Wi-Fi available at 120 Bar
Restaurant details
Description: 120 Bar is ONE OF THE BEST PUBS IN Mellieha, offering customers an English Pub atmosphere. It is renowned for excellent service, reasonable priced genuine drinks and delicious food. The pub shows all major sports events on big screen and 5 TV screens. We accept group booking for events, hens & bachelors and birthday parties Free Wi-Fi available at 120 Bar
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice bar and good service. Danko was a legend he never stopped and always made you welcome. He would always go the extra mile and made the best sex on the beach cocktail in Mellieha. He was often left on his own with no help but this did not affect the service he gave, but I did find it strange that the hotel had maybe 5 or 6 staff in the rooftop pool bar and he had no help !!! Well done Danko you are a legend.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank cantona1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (217)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2021

Just like having a british local pub, clean, friendly place to call in. Even peanuts given with every drink. Really enjoyed it here. Recommend

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pink611
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 July 2021 via mobile

Had a great holiday in Malta, and we were always looked after by the host/manager of this cracking bar every time we went in, he was from Bulgaria, so we affectionately called him 'Bulgarian Bob'. Look forward to seeing him again one day.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Andy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 June 2021

The waiter was so many rude with my me and my friends. The food and drink was horrible, and the waiter lied about the state of the food and drink, we certainly ate spoiled things.
I came to Malta for a few days, but I'm sure I visited the worst bar in the country!!
Horrifying experience!

Date of visit: June 2021
3  Thank O2707CRmiguelv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 July 2020 via mobile

Bar 120 was a great bar, very friendly staff and always pleasant, drinks were good prices, if you wanted a cocktail staff would make you one as these were not on the drinks list

This was our local bar what we used most evenings, the bar tenders couldn't do enough for you.

Best little bar in Mellieha cant wait to have a drink in there again

Date of visit: March 2020
1  Thank 314jayneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 120 Bar also viewed

Mellieha, Island of Malta
Mellieha, Island of Malta
 
Mellieha, Island of Malta
 

Been to 120 Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.