We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$280
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Solana Hotel and Spa(Mellieha)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$164
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$154
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Pergola Hotel & Spa(Mellieha)(Great Value!)
US$139
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Aurora(Mellieha)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,875)
Filter reviews
1,875 results
Traveler rating
581
633
376
157
128
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
581
633
376
157
128
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshola beachvince curmithe busblue lagoonmarfa bayindoor poolanimation teamchinese buffetgozo ferrysea viewall inclusive drinksspecial thanksrelaxing holidayquiet areaa la carte restaurantplenty of sunbedsfresh towels
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 1,875 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2018

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. It was a nightmare. The hotel is not 4 star hotel not even 1 star. It's a disgrace to the hotel industry. Staff very unfriendly and rude. They cater to the over 60's non english mostly German tourists. Food quality was extremely poor. I got very sick on 2 occasions. There was a lack of hot water, shower was cold on 3 occasion during the week I stayed there. Never any air conditioning and it became very hot in the room in the afternoon. I was assaulted by a German man in this hotel and the hotel staff did nothing about this incident. In my opinion because they are a German company, they are very biased. Malta is a wonderful and beautiful holiday location. However on the day I checked out of this horrible hotel I ran out of the door in relief!

Room Tip: Stay away from this hotel. (NIGHTMARE)
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

We spent a week at the Hotel in early March, firstly a few positives, the Hotel is in the North of Malta, close to the Ferry Crossing point to Gozo and the bus stop is a short walk from the Hotel.

The Hotel is kept very clean, the Reception Staff are very professional and helpful, the circulation areas are spacious and comfortable.

Now for the negative points, the food offered for Dinner is very poor, there are two alternative restaurants in the Hotel, which we were not aware of, charged a supplement, as no information is displayed, or provided when checking in, we visited the East Winds Restaurant only to be told we would have to pay an additional supplement , which we grudgingly, did, the choice of food was extremely limited and certainly not worth the supplement.

We tried to send an E-Mail to the Hotel Manager twice to complain about no prior notice being given about the supplement, this proved impossible, so a letter was written, but surprise, surprise, not even an acknowledgement !!

The Staff in the Restaurant try very hard to please, but sadly there appears to be a lack of plates, dishes, cutlery and condiment sets, we sat next to a Waiter Work Station twice and each time a cupboard door fell off, with an enormous crash, it is now held on by brown parcel tape and probably will be for some time, that real sums the Restaurant up well.

If early March is a relatively quite time for the Hotel, then we can only think that at the peak of the season in will be mayhem in the Restaurant.

Would we return, well, you will not be surprised to read ‘Most Certainly Not !!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Colin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr Bela S, Front Office Manager at LABRANDA Riviera Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Colin C

Thank you so much for taking a moment to share your holiday experience of LABRANDA Riviera Resort and Spa with us.

We are so pleased to read the nice comments about the reception staff the cleanness of the hotel and our public areas.

We are also very sorry to hear that you had not been quite happy at your stay,I can 100 % assure you that the whole team is very focussed on satisfying guests expectations regarding a wonderful stay - happy guests are our main concern!

We take your comment very serious and will work on every detail as we always try to improve our services - we would be happy to convince you from that on another stay.

I will certainly relay your kind words to all the staff and look forward to welcoming you again very soon

Yours Sincerely,
Mr Bela Szentpeteri
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

First the bad bits, and it's not all bad by any means I arrived at this hotel at 21.30 after a long delayed flight from the UK. All restaurants were closed and there was no way to get any food at all. Then the barman suggested the van over the road might have some and I have to say it did, and it was excellent and extremely good value.

But what sort of an impression does it set to have a whole flight of people eating at a fast food van over the road from a four star hotel....?

Then the distance from the lifts to he rooms. I was two hundred and fifty paces from the lift. If there was only one lift that would have been fine but I had to pass four service lifts on the way. Again, not a problem but they had clearly once been for guests. If you struggle to walk at all tnot be the place for you.

Now the good bits. The rooms are excellent and really good value for money. They all seem to have a balcony and coffee making facilities. The bathrooms are wonderful and the showers work. The needs are comfy and clean. The bar staff are lovely and friendly and the breakfast is simply superb. Brilliant job on all the above.

I'm sure the bad bits are teething troubles. Easily solved with a vending machine or someone to make sandwiches.

One other thing to brass in mind if staying he is how far it is from Valletta. 42 minutes driving and over two on the bus. If you don't have a car it might be worth bearing this in mind.

Overall an extremely competent and well put together place. Parking is free and the food, when available; is also of a high standard.

Top tip. You can't seem to buy water in the hotel in the evening but the van over the road sells everything. And stays open till at least ten.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled solo
3  Thank Julian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr Bela S, Front Office Manager at LABRANDA Riviera Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Dear Julian B

Thank you so much for taking time to write a nice review about your recent stay in LABRANDA Riviera Resort and Spa.

Kindly note our Mirasol Buffet Restaurant is open daily until 21:00 hrs. and also our A La Carte Restaurant is open for dinner until 22:00 hrs. , I am sorry our bartender did not inform you about this option. We offer all our late arrival Clients free of charge sandwiches fruits and also water correspondent to their board basis booked. In the Lobby area there are three lifts available for Guest , and another five lifts can be taken from the first floor with just a bit of walking distance from the main lift.

Thank you again for your nice comments regarding our rooms, our food and facilities. Hope to see you again in our hotel.

Yours Sincerely
Mr Bela Szentpeteri
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Loved this hotel, room was very spacious with two interconnecting rooms which my daughter loved. Beds were very comfy. Only problem in room was no socket near a mirror so it was difficult to use my hair straighteners but this was only a minor inconvenience and could be easily rectified by the hotel. Breakfast was varied and plentiful, we were only B&B and didn't eat at the restaurants so can't comment on lunch or evening meals.
Location as many people have highlighted is quiet but there are regular buses to wherever you want to go and we spent most of our time travelling the island in the day and using the pool/spa facilities in the evening. There is a snack bar van across the road which is very reasonable and sells other bits and bobs if you are stuck for food and Melliah town is 5 mins bus ride away and there are restaurants there.
Overall a very pleasant stay.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Jayne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr Bela S, Front Office Manager at LABRANDA Riviera Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Dear Jayne T

Thank you so much for taking time to write a nice review about your recent stay in LABRANDA Riviera Resort and Spa.

We really appreciate your warm comments about your recent stay. I am glad you liked our food and the room and the location ofour hotel.

Thank you so much again for your nice comments.

Hope to see you back in our hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Mr Bela Szentpeteri
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

We had a good time in this hotel for 4 nights. It's very clean and new. The bathroom and the bedroom are nice and very very clean. The bed is comfortable.
Bus is at proximity but the hotel is very far from everything and there isn't things around here. No stores.
A lot of lights in the room, led for the usb and it's very noisy from 8am the morning ! It's very bad to sleep because there is lot of constructions and other things with tools. The food is very very good. It was a surprise for us because usually in this kind of place it's not really good but it's very good in this hotel. The food is always full of food. We had the food for the evening and it was very awesome. We loved.
It's an hotel for old people. We are 22 years old and we were the only ones to be there but it was not a problem for us. Also, you have to pay the beverage for the diner and it's expensive because it's 2,90 euros for a big bottle of water. In general, it was a nice experience and we recommend that hotel for everyone which wants to be relax and have a good time.
Advice is to rent a car to do the trip of the island. Because by the bus it takes a long time to go anywhere.
Thanks for your kindness and your professionalism.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Maxime C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr Bela S, Front Office Manager at LABRANDA Riviera Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Dear Maxime C

Thank you so much for taking time and write a review about your recent stay in LABRANDA Riviera Resort and Spa

I ma glad to read you really enjoyed your holiday , and thank you so much for your kind comments about our rooms, food and facilities.

Hope to see you back in our hotel.

Yours Sincerely

Mr Bela Szentpeteri
Front Office Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews