We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Quality but unorganised service”
Review of Blu Beach Club

Blu Beach Club
Ranked #10 of 112 Restaurants in Mellieha
Price range: US$6 - US$29
Description: Blu Beach Club is located at the end of Ghadira Bay, in Mellieha Bay, right on the water’s edge. Our restaurant and beach club is in unique location ideal for seaside relaxation during the day and buzzing with activity from morning till night. We are open all day for breakfast, lunch and dinner and guests may enjoy a selection of salads, seafood, sushi, pasta, pizza and specialties from our wood-burning oven. Those guests who want to relax without dining can enjoy one of our cocktails served at the bar or on their sunbed, whilst enjoying the bay views. As we play our proudly curated music all day long, or welcome our selected artists to play live music, we look forward to seeing our guests enjoying our space and taking in the deserved relaxation during whichever part of the day they desire.
Restaurant details
Description: Blu Beach Club is located at the end of Ghadira Bay, in Mellieha Bay, right on the water’s edge. Our restaurant and beach club is in unique location ideal for seaside relaxation during the day and buzzing with activity from morning till night. We are open all day for breakfast, lunch and dinner and guests may enjoy a selection of salads, seafood, sushi, pasta, pizza and specialties from our wood-burning oven. Those guests who want to relax without dining can enjoy one of our cocktails served at the bar or on their sunbed, whilst enjoying the bay views. As we play our proudly curated music all day long, or welcome our selected artists to play live music, we look forward to seeing our guests enjoying our space and taking in the deserved relaxation during whichever part of the day they desire.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Food was very good and good value, was busy both times we visited and can see why it’s a nice location and nice food and drinks. Unfortunately service just seems a bit unorganised, not one staff responsible for a table and end up waiting for drinks a lot longer than food due to this, maybe look at making service staff responsible for certain segments or tables as we got missed several times for drinks and asked for the bill 3 times in 20 minutes and did not receive it so just left the amount on the table and left as was fed up of waiting.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank cjm1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Journey39218383353, Manager at Blu Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear cjm1991,

Thank you for choosing to dine with us and also for sharing your valuable feedback , It is most unfortunate that we did not live up to your expectation when it comes to our well known service . I request you to accept our profound and sincere apologies.

I went to your feedback in detailed and only wish that you had shared it immediately for us to be able to take timely action. Your views and concerns have discussed it in detail with the concerned team members for immediate corrective action in order to eliminate such issues happening from our operations .

we truly apricate that you had shared the positive part of the visit too . we are glad that the food and drinks were able to make a difference and it meets your complete satisfaction.

It is also our sincere request to forgive us and bestow upon us another opportunity to serve you while visiting mellihea next time and we are confident that you will leave Blu with a positive memory to remember .

Looking forward to welcome you back at the near future .

Kind Regards
Blu Beach Team & Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,690)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

38 - 42 of 1,690 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Friday evening at Blu. Happy hour, great cocktails and service. We met Mohammed and he was a 10/10 in service. Would recommend this place and I will be sure come back to be served by Mohammed. Thanks Blu

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank britth955
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Journey39218383353, Manager at Blu Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear britth955,

Greetings from Blu Beach Club and we thank you for your support and patronage.

At the onset, let me thank you for sharing your experience and I am happy to know that you had a Fabulous experience at Blu .

I will surely convey your message to our entire team and we thank you once again for choosing us.

Looking forward to welcome you back again and again .

Kind Regards
Blu Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good drinks at the sea, good music and really good service by Mohammed. Super guy, very friendly. Will come back asap!

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Chip d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Journey39218383353, Manager at Blu Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Chip d,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and opinion on Blu Beach club . we take pride in giving best service possible to every guests and we are enjoyed to received your compliments and appreciation. we shared your feedback with Mohammed ,He is extremely happy that you highlighted his name .
Feedback like yours refuel us with great motivation towards providing an exceptional dining experience to our valuable guests .
we look forward to host you again in Blu Beach Club

Kind Regards
Blu Beach Club Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a lovely meal with the family. The rib eye steak was fantastic
We really enjoyed it with a lovely atmosphere and amazing views.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Navigate57741512799
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Journey39218383353, Manager at Blu Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Navigate57741512799,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with other Tripadviosr community members .

It is always gratifying to receive such wonderful comments. I have shared your feedback with the entire team and we are delighted to know that we were able to make your dining experience a memorable one .

Looking forward to welcome you back soon on the near future .
kind Regards
Blu Beach Club Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good place to get smashed. Would recommend.

Jordan Jess Elysia Adam.order a cocktail they are delicious

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank J9144PLadamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Journey39218383353, Manager at Blu Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear J9144PLadamb,
Thank you very much for your visit and for the heart-warming review, we highly appreciate your time and effort invested to it. We are grateful that ,you had an amazing time at Blu Beach . We would love to welcome you back again soon!

Best regards,
Blu Beach Club Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blu Beach Club also viewed

Mellieha, Island of Malta
Mellieha, Island of Malta
 
Mellieha, Island of Malta
Mellieha, Island of Malta
 

Been to Blu Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.