We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Seaside Palm Beach(Maspalomas)
Free cancellation until 07/22
Book now, pay at stay
US$286
US$243
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunsuites Carolina(San Agustin)
US$126
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bohemia Suites & Spa(Playa del Ingles)
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/28
Book now, pay at stay
US$226
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 07/22
Book now, pay at stay
US$443
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/28
US$261
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$291/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Nayra(Playa del Ingles)
US$223
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sol Barbacan Hotel(Playa del Ingles)
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,198)
Filter reviews
3,198 results
Traveler rating
2,014
814
237
95
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,014
814
237
95
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset barwet roombalinese bedstapas restaurantgolf buggygofioaloe spainfinity poolhalf boardpro shopchameleon restaurantinspired luxury escapesbeach pointgolf courses aregran canariashuttle busplaying golf
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 3,198 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

stayed here in late March with wife and 2 daughters age 12 and 4 this is a very very good hotel located about 5 miles inland from maspalomas it's a little remote but setting and views are stunning and very relaxingwe stayed 1/2 board breakfast and dinner are buffet and outstanding the choice and quality is 5 star could go on forever but trust me you won't be disappointed the rooms are well sized and stylish but the bathrooms / wetrooms might not be to everyone's likening as there is a window into bedroom that can't be covered when showering didn't bother us and rain head showers very good 2 pools one adult only both heated very nice the family pool gets covered by shade by about 5 also smaller pools but not heated good pool bars for lunch and good cocktails at adult pool also the staff and service at this hotel are the best I have experienced so all in all just a wonderful hotel good for couples golfers and family's grounds are massive and doubt would ever feel crowded couple of suggestions my wife used the spa and had 2 treatments but was still had to pay 15 euros on top of treatments to access the pool in spa this seems a little unreasonable . would be nice for family's to have a change of scenery perhaps let children into adult only pool for couple of hours a day just a thought
can't wait to return

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Thank bull72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Salobre Hotel Resort & Serenity, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear bull72,

We are more than glad to receive this spectacular score. Thank you very much for your comments. We will pass them to the employees.

Regarding your suggestions, we will also pass them to the corresponding departments in order to try to improve our services. However, regarding the children access to the only adults areas, we have already implemented this possibility in our spa, two hours two days a week.

Thank you very much again for this complete and positive review of your stay with us.

We cannot wait to welcome you back.

With our best wishes,

Rocío Sanz
Guest Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We have just returned from our fourth annual family Easter holidays trip to Salobre, and the place continues to delight.

Firstly, the welcome simply couldn't be warmer. I suppose it's a benefit of returning to the same place again and again, but you really start to feel that the staff care personally about your welfare and enjoyment. A member of the spa team was even a little tearful when my wife said goodbye and said 'it feels like family leaving'. Nothing is too much trouble, and our younger daughter's serious food allergies are handled carefully and caringly by numerous staff (particularly chefs Narciso and Miguel). Rocio and Tanja in Guest Relations look after us like favourite if idiot children, Tanja even having a quiet word with 'the Man Upstairs' to ensure good weather, which I don't expect happens at the Premier Inn. Praise goes to Adam for breakfast service, Nuria the queen of omelettes, the lovely reception team and the sweet people at the Be Aloe spa, while Stefan the personal trainer practices tough love but in a good way. Even my tragic attempts at speaking a little Spanish (or more accurately, speaking Italian with the odd Spanish word substituted) are received with kindness rather than the contempt they really deserve.

The place is as beautiful as ever and both architecture and setting are magnificent. There are constant little tweaks to the decor, always sensitive to the surrounding landscape.

A major change since we were there last April is that the main restaurant, which serves hundreds at breakfast and dinner in a buffet setup, had been remodelled and significantly enlarged. It is now called Sens rather than Gofio, and there is much more interaction between chefs and guests as several new cooking stations have been added. Some more attention needs to be paid to getting the extraction right (if you sit in the area near the cooking stations your clothes and hair can get pretty smelly) and to controlling flies, but generally the changes work very well.

Most of the food is good and some (especially on Latino night) excellent. The separate table service restaurant, Cameleon, where you get 50% off the food if you are on a half-board package, is really good, but apparently it is suffering a fall off in trade as Sens is perceived as being much better than Gofio was. Interestingly, Cameleon was far busier on the night they served Asian food in Sens, and I suspect this was because the Asian food is far from the best of the weekly themed dinners offered; my advice would be to give this a miss and go to Cameleon that night.

The team tell us that the link to Sheraton is about to be broken and the place will become more resort like. I think that this will be good for teenage guests, who are perhaps less well-catered for than small children and adults. We look forward very much to our next visit.

Room Tip: As far out on the fringes as possible
Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Salobre Hotel Resort & Serenity, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Robert S,

we have no words to express our gratitude for taking the time to write this complete and wonderful review about your recent stay at Sheraton Gran Canaria.

We all appreciate a lot your compliments and are extremely happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. We are also very proud to know that you had a 'family-like' feeling while staying with us. It is great to know that you remember lots of names of members of the staff. This helps us continuing working very hard everyday to offer the best service to our guests.

We are of couse also taking into account your comments and suggestions to improve in the areas you have pointed out.

Again thank you very much for this lovely review and we are all looking forward to your next visit to Salobre.

Kindest regards,

Rocío Sanz
Guest Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Our recent stay of 20-27/03/2018 was excellent. The hotel is set in a quiet, picturesque,out of town location with facilities for golf and fitness. Ideal for a relaxing break. The hotel is very well managed by Antonio with very friendly and helpful staff.In particular Adam, Isobel, Veronica ( restaurant), Alberto ( fitness), Jose( concierge), Kelly(pool bar) Carolina (reception) and Rocio. They all contributed to a wonderful stay.
This was our fourth visit and yet again it was excellent.

Room Tip: All rooms are of a good quality.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gogotrav2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Salobre Hotel Resort & Serenity, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear Mr. gogotrav2018,

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Gran Canaria as your holiday destination.

Your compliments, regarding our friendly and helpful staff, will be forwarded to the whole team, which will be much appreciated.

Should you come back again, please feel free to contact us for anything we could do for you.

Kind regards,

Tanja Fidelius
Guest Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2018

What an exceptional Resort. Breathtaking views as its perched right up in the mountains over looking the golf course. Its like something from a movie. Hotel had all the amenities, 13 pools (Apparently) I lost count after 8. The golf course was difficult. I have a handicap of 10 but I think you need to single figure golfer to get round here. Maybe it was the rented clubs : )
All you can eat buffet in the evening was outstanding. Everything was cooked and presented to perfection. From caviar to duck, Singapore noodles to seafood pizza, something from every country. Hats off to the chefs, how is it possible to prepare that amount of food each night. Spoiled for choice is an understatement. You'll be glad of the 5 star gym faculties to burn off calories. I will 100% be back here. You will not be disappointed in this place. Expensive but worth every penny.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Salobre Hotel Resort & Serenity, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Stephen M,

thank you very much for writing such a positive review of your stay at Sheraton Gran Canaria.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed all our facilities and food in our Restaurant Sens, highlighting the quality and wide choice everyday.

We are really looking forward to your next visit with us.

Kind and sunny regards from Gran Canaria,

Rocío Sanz
Guest Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Without doubt, this is the best service we have had in a hotel in a long time. All areas of service were carefully considered and more importantly, everything delivered by the friendliest and best trained staff. Even when our Travel Agent (Secret Escapes) fouled up other areas of our holiday, the hotel staff were quick to step into the gap. The onsite catering is of a very good standard which compensates for the location being set sightly away from the local towns although it is easily possible to dine out elsewhere if you want.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimbo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Salobre Hotel Resort & Serenity, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Mr. Jimbo T,


thank you very much for your lovely review via Tripadvisor.

We are more than happy to receive this spepctacular score and comment!

We feel having reached our main aim with your comment, which is surpassing our guests' expectations by providing an immaculate and genuine friendly service. This is truly the best award for all of us who work at Sheraton Gran Canaria.

We hope to welcome you back again and remain

with kindest regards,


Tanja Fidelius
Guest Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews