We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Seaside Palm Beach(Maspalomas)
Free cancellation until 07/22
Book now, pay at stay
US$287
US$244
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaside Sandy Beach(Playa del Ingles)
Book now, pay at stay
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bohemia Suites & Spa(Playa del Ingles)
US$226
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunsuites Carolina(San Agustin)
US$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$214
US$192
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$226/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Nayra(Playa del Ingles)
US$225
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 07/27
US$212
US$175
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$214/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 07/22
Book now, pay at stay
US$443
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,689)
Filter reviews
1,689 results
Traveler rating
1,178
387
88
17
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,178
387
88
17
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrose barmagnolia restaurantocean view restaurantspanish restaurantsuperior garden roommain buildinga la carte restaurantsbreakfast and dinnerresident bandhouse bandplenty of sunbedsdesigner shopsinfinity poolfive star hotelhalf boardexcellent hotelmini bar
Filter
Updating list...
245 - 250 of 1,689 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Very good resort on a very good location in Meloneras/Las Palomas. Excellent clean room and bath room.
Ample pool and sun bathing facilities. Exellent buffet restaurant. The two separate restaurants have limited capacity and should be booked well in advance.
Shops, cafes & restaurants and beach all on walking distance via a paseo along the seaside.

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank 879jackg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

Given that the definition of 5 star varies from resort to resort I will compare this hotel to the Lopesan Boabab also 5 star where I have stayed 5 or 6 times and the hotels face each other. I had been very happy with Baobab but the Rio Palace was even better, some of the advantages include:/
Free Wifi that works
Exceedingly polite and efficient restaurant staff, in fact all staff very friendly and go out of way to help.
All 6 pools heated not just some.
Kettle in room along with free English tea, replenished twice a day, you have to hire a kettle in Baobab.
5 or 6 English language TV channels not just news which proves it can be done if European hotels make an effort.
Adults only pools so you can swim without kids playing, hardly saw any children all week which is big bonus.
Great location with direct beach access. Only 2 things let it down, no room service or food availability anywhere in hotel at all after 10.30 not even crisps when we got back from a trip late. Gym is very poor just some jogging machines and hardly any gym machines. Overall excellent and will return

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
6  Thank westdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Our 8th visit.
Great location and facilities.
Buffet dining greatly improved by recent renovations and atmospheric outdoor restaurants.
Rooms well equipped and comfortable.
Sea views available.
Great pools with inevitable nocturnal sunbed bagging . In reality there are so many beds available that there is no need to reserve unless you want immediate sea view by the esplanade.

DC

Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
3  Thank DSCMiltonKeynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Why ? Here are some of the reasons: The hotel does not accept American Express cards.They made some lame excuse that they could never get an answer from Amexco when they had some query but I suppose the real reason is that they do not wish to pay the high commission.We had to pay for the safebox in our room !There was not a single bottle of complimentary water in the room,not on arrival and not during our 3 day stay ! There were no slippers in our sea front room - we only got them after I went to reception to complain. The computer/printer in the lobby for guest use is payable ! There is no toilet available adjacent to the main buffet restaurant - you have to walk back through the lobby to find one.The bedrooms have old fashioned sheets and not the more modern duvets that 5 star hotels around the world have. Finally the food is not 5 star.It is quantity rather than quality.

On the positive side, the location is excellent, particularly the sea front rooms and the lobby is certainly palatial.We had a spacious well equipped room with balcony and an excellent sea view (room 5202) and stayed from 27 - 30 September 2016.

Room Tip: Try 5202 full sea view
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Richard028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 October 2016

This is the second time we have stayed here and the experience was just as good as the first occasion. We stayed in one of the nice units in the grounds and were very impressed with the rooms. These have been significantly refurbished since we were last here three years ago. The food was great as was the service.

Room Tip: We paid for a superior room. Nice location in grounds. Not near pools so quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Felix O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews