We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$146
View deal
Booking.com
US$128
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$146
View deal
PricelineUS$127
FindHotelUS$146
eDreamsUS$128
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (563)
Filter reviews
563 results
Traveler rating
179
217
109
42
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
179
217
109
42
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel business trip good size central location flat screen tv spa norway minibar personnel bathtub kettle winter
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 563 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2021

Small room and the sink was clogged and water ran across the floor from pipes under the sink. When we brought this up with the reception staff we were told to complain by email when we got home. Incredibly poor service and not a place we are going to recommend to anyone. We did not test the spa so can not comment on that. Stay away.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KennethP1154
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg Kongsberg, General Manager at Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2021

Hi Kenneth.
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback, we really appreciate it.
If you please can send me an e-mail directly at Ida.Helgesplass@Choice.no I will check up what have happened here.
We always try to fix problems right away, I'm so sorry we didn't this time, already sent your feedback to my colleagues.

Hope to see you here again.

Best regards
Ida
Service Manager Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 July 2021

This is a good hotel, good rooms, and ok beds. In Superior rooms, there are bathtub. And a good flat screen TV with easy access from Laptop via HDMI. There is also a fridge. Good size and you can open the door. There is no AC in the rooms. So in the summer it is hot. But at winter you can open window and get - fresh cold air inside. To use the pool/sauna, you will have to pay 100 kr for each person, and 25 kr for towel, but you can bring your own. Breakfast is good, and there is a small gym, and a short walk to KBG fitness gym. Parking is 185 kr for 24 hour. We would reccomend this hotel, but i hope they will invest in AC. Friendly people in the reception.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hesby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg Kongsberg, General Manager at Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2021

Hi.
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us so nice feedback and responce.
For guests staying in the hotel towels are included, for other then hotel guests the spa is open on sundays and they have to rent towel or bring their own.
In some of our rooms we have AC and central cooling.

Hope to see you here again :)

Best regards
Ida
Service Manager Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 January 2021

+++ harmonious atmosphere, clean, frindly personnel, central location +++
- - - monotonous breakfast during the quarantine period, beds too soft - - -
Unfortunately I couldn't try the restaurant, bar, pool.
Overall satisfactory.

Date of stay: January 2021
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank B1st9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg Kongsberg, General Manager at Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2021

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. :)
We really appreciate it.

I hope we will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 December 2020 via mobile

The hotel does not look much from the outside, but much better inside. We were met by a very friendly receptionist who upgraded us to a superior room. (Probebly due to my loyalty memership ) Our room was nice but beds a bit to soft. Onsite restaurant where we had our first dinner, a very tasty burger! Staff in restaurant was also friendly even if it took some time to order due to a large number of guests. Nice breakfast in the morning.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Smalgangen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg Kongsberg, General Manager at Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2020

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. :)
We really appreciate it.

I hope we will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 July 2020

We stayed 1 night in July 2020 - when hotels were recovering from covid19 restrictions. Reception staff was very helpful and friendly, they supplied us with extra towels for poll/spa. Please note this is not a spa-hotel, this is a hotel that happens to have a pool, sauna and jacuzzi. We had a minibar-sized fridge in the room, a kettle and some teas and coffee sachets which I really appreciate. Sometimes going out to have anything to drink is not what you want. Cup of coffee however, and the shower and you ready for the rest of the day. Also you can sort paper, plastic and organic waste for recycling in your room (please see picture). For recycling of bottles and cans there is a trolley in the corridor.
Breakfast was good, variety of hot and cold food both savoury and sweet.
Bathroom with floor heating, yes in Norway you may need it even in the middle of summer.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank zizouoslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg Kongsberg, General Manager at Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2020

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. :)
We really appreciate it.

I hope we will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews