We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
CheapTickets
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveler rating
15
1
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
15
1
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2021

Warm and welcoming Hosts. Safe off-street parking. Beautifully decorated with Immaculate attention to every detail. Breakfast was extraordinary with very special touches. Our room was street-facing and traffic a bit busy but we could not fault the air conditioned room, beds or little extra’s provided.. This is by far the cleanest and best decorated Guest House we have ever stayed in.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 November 2019

We stayed 2 nights at Madeliefie and very much enjoyed our stay. Our room was spacious, comfortable and clean. Breakfast was very nice. Minette and Willy are very friendly and helpful hosts that make you feel at home. We can recommend this place!

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GrietDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 January 2019 via mobile

We are here for two nights. We have a real warm and kind welcome. Our hosts are making us interesting dinner suggestions. One of them we chose and it’s perfect.
The room #4 is big, very clean and lovely designed. In the morning we have one of our best breakfasts we ever hat, it’s perfect.
Our hosts Minette and Willie are so kind, friendly and attentive, they are real world class. Thank you so so much. We’ll come back again.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank clauss835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

From the beautiful decor to the designer breakfasts, Madeliefie is the best place to stay. With warm accomodating hosts the cherry on top.
the loft room is beautifully appointed and the electric blanket and homemade risks a delightful bonus

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank gazlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

We visited madeliefie with our parents and family from Denmark. Rooms are spacious and very well made. Rooms have nice outside space. Hosts are having fantastic tips were to go for food and also bringing you if you want. Place to remember.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Margonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews