We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveler rating
3
3
2
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
3
2
1
4
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Tried breakfast in the restaurant here during the drive to tirupati. The place wasn't crowded. We ordered their combo breakfast and some other south Indian dishes. The taste was OK, the ambience was OK. However, the service was terribly slow. They took ~15 mins to serve our breakfast when it was not crowded!! Even bill payment was slow because the cashier was involved in a heated argument with a traveller!! For the price of the food, we definitely need a much better service!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Service
Thank NCKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 January 2017

It is the only decent hotel in the area. Its a bit out of town near Medical College. Decent rooms, good food and reliable service. Parking is also available. Though outside the town, had decent places to eat nearby, be it Dhabas, QSRs or south Indian restaurants

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sandy_Roadwarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 October 2016

While driving from Tirupati to Bangalore I stopped at Woodys Restaurant. I was with family and all of us enjoyed the breakfast and tea refreshments. We have ordered south indian breakfast items including Idly, Dosa, Vada and Pongal. All are very tasty. There are only two people are there to assist, but they are helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Chandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 February 2016

I used to stay in that area where this hotel is located, i.e. Tamaka, Kolar from 1995-97. Then hotel was good, good taste, clean, but on weekends, late service due to rush. But towards 1998 and then some dabba and other hotels came up near and ate into their business, adding to that they made an inefficient man as manager (whose only qualification was he was related to the owner), so all things combined to a downward trend. Last I heard of it was in 2015, it was not good news. I went there a little later and the feedback from locals were not good, so decided to skip that hotel.

Room Tip: I do not recommend this, but better to do compare study with other places
  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharathchandra666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 January 2016 via mobile

Once the finest stop on this highway, is now the most rubbish place to eat. Not worth the stop.
On my way to chennai stopped at Woody's. The place was empty. Served only meals. Low on quality and taste. The waiters are also not very interested. They need to upgrade as this is no more the 90ts and travellers have more options.

Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
Thank Neeraj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews