We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kumararraja Palace Yelagiri
Nearby Hotels
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Sterling Yelagiri(Yelagiri)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Leisure Vacations - Cloud9 Resort(Yelagiri)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
AGS Holiday Resorts, Yelagiri(Yelagiri)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sparsa Thiruvannamalai(Tiruvannamalai)
US$56
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Landmark(Yelagiri)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
AM Resorts(Yelagiri)
No availability for your dates from our partners
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pandurangan Residency(Tiruvannamalai)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveler rating
48
92
33
5
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
92
33
5
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolindoor gameslunch and dinnerkids play areaplace to staybuffet breakfastplay movieslimited itemstamil moviehotel is locatedspring bedmovie nightneatly maintained roomsnon acvisited this hotelfamily with kidsroad leading
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 189 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2018

We checked in hotel Kumararaja Palace - booked rooms earlier by Makemytrip. The Hotel is just awesome, very cool checkin at reception. We had booked non-AC and upgraded the same to AC with a top-up of Rs.600. Big, clean, and spacious rooms. No complaints rooms were the order of the place. Very comfy and reachable to swimming pool. The water in the swimming pool was also very good.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karthik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2018

I stayed in this hotel 3D/2N and overall my stay was horrible. I thought change of hotel after boarding but there was accommodation in any hotel in the city. First of all food quality is not good, the breakfast served with very limited items and we do not have any other option. Rooms are very conventional design with poor quality of interior and linen. Timing of restaurant is also not permitting for food/tea/snacks all time at room as they have very limited staff. I will not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veerugcet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2017 via mobile

We booked this palace after alot of thought . Our usual go to spot in yelagiri is Sterling. This time we took a risk and It was well worth it. We were impressed with the sheer size of the property ,decent pool and good play area for the kids. Check in was easy though the person at the reception could have been a little more hospitable (Mr.Prakash). Rooms are nice and parking is good (easily takes in 30cars). We opted for the king suite which includes a living room ,bedroom and bathroom. The room was maintained well. The bathroom could use some work. Maybe better tiles . It looked old compared to the bedroom room and living room. Our package included wifi and breakfast. When the hotel is full the wifi slows down . Buffet breakfast is limited in variety but whatever they serve tastes really good. Lunch and dinner are the same. Choice is average but the quality of the food is great. Special mention to the elderly gentleman in the restaurant who always tried to keep people happy . Overall a very pleasant stay at Kumararaja palace and it's safe to say that this will be out first choice whenever we visit yelagiri.Perfect place for families with kids

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Keshav C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2017

I visited with my family to Yelagiri from 22nd to 24th Dec. I stayed in Kumararaja Palace hotel.
It is worth a stay and value for money.
The surrounding is calm but not far away from main town. The garden and artificial water falls by side of restaurant are very enchanting.
All the rooms are pool facing. But none of the rooms are facing any natural scene. Rooms and facility are quite reasonable. Wifi is working but sometimes slow.
Food normal.
Morning coffee / tea served at 6.30. Can be advanced to say 6.00 am
Evening and night are bubbly - movies screening and camp fire at pool side.
Car parking space is ok but for little cramping during vacation time.
No flexibility given on check out time stating that rooms are to be cleaned before next guest check in.
Overall no regret to choose this hotel.

Room Tip: all rooms are facing pool side - you have to choose ground or 1st floor First floor gives a better view towards pool and movie screen
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mohan775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2017 via mobile

Conveyance can be a problem . The road leading upto the hotel is narrow .At some places , there's enough space only for 1 vehicle . Rooms are clean . Courtyard swimming pool needs some maintenance . The hand rail is loose , and there are some areas in the pool where the tiles have fallen off . Kids will enjoy the play area. Also indoor games area on the 2nd floor which has carroms( 2 boards) , chess and table tennis . There's a restaurant Thenkani in the ground floor , food is alright ,I wouldn't call it great .But there's some.nice outdoor seating where there's a small artificial waterfalls as a backdrop . Overall decent place to stay . You may not like it if you are used to 5 star hotels , otherwise it's pretty fine . Campfire at night , over the weekends is enjoyable . Movie night may be irritating , especially if you don't understand the language of the movie being played .

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank barnabasinjad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews