We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Famous Temple

This temple in ramgarh, hazaribagh is considered holy & divine place to the Hindus all over... read more

Reviewed December 28, 2019
TamaliR6
,
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Devotional experience to offer puja in Chinnomasta Rajarappa temple.

I went to Rajarappa temple or Chinnomasta temple in Hazaribagh with my mother, wife and 2 sons. I... read more

Reviewed December 27, 2021
Dr Souvik C
,
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Read all 38 reviews
  
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveler rating
19
10
5
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
19
10
5
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews puja temple panda garland wife saturday half
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 38 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2021

I went to Rajarappa temple or Chinnomasta temple in Hazaribagh with my mother, wife and 2 sons. I got the puja dali from one of the shops and gave puja of Rs 270. There was huge line of more than 800 people on saturday. It took us 2 and half hours to reach the temple. I got the pujari give the puja in the name of my family members. He gave us garlands and gave the puja with the gotra that is Chatterji or kashyap gotra. The chinnomasta deity is covered with a veil. I and family members were very satisfied to offer the puja.

Date of experience: December 2021
Thank Dr Souvik C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 9, 2021

Worst people are administering. All are corrupted, even the paid butchers are dishonest. Everyone wants to extract money from you.

Date of experience: April 2021
1  Thank 745arvindh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 29, 2020 via mobile

It is very good and perfect places of devotees lots of peoples came here for great experience lots of gathering you will found here.

Date of experience: April 2020
2  Thank Mitesh5556
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 28, 2019

This temple in ramgarh, hazaribagh is considered holy & divine place to the Hindus all over India..main temple is colourful & structure is quite similar with Kamakhya temple of Guwahati..vairabhi river is passing by the temple ..but crowd maintance is very poor inside the temple.. people r pussing one another & create nuisance inside the main temple, difficult to visit with elderly & kids ...goats are carried for sacrifice & no different entrance for men & goats... people have to stand in ques for long but can't offer puja peacefully ..but as it is one of the saktipeeth among 51 in India it is considered very sacred place..

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank TamaliR6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 15, 2019

This place is shaktipeeth and is considered to be very sacred and holy place of not only Jharkhand but the entire country.People from all over the country visit the place.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Fusionfiction
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews