We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
eDreams
US$40
View Deal
Trip.com
US$41
US$36
View Deal
SAVE US$5
Free cancellation until 14/03/21
Agoda.comUS$41
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveler rating
35
60
27
12
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
35
60
27
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool pool table diveagar beach coco hut rooms are clean network connectivity toiletries provided are breakfast items relaxing stay short vacation friends and family ala carte min walk car parking non veg fish private beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2020

We stayed as a family at the Cocohut Resort at Diveagar from 8th to 10th March 2020 (2 nights). Here is my review of the resort and the Diveagar beach:

1. The hotel is Ok. We selected this one for our trip as it seems to be one of the few good properties in Diveagar apart from the MTDC run Exotica Beach Resort. There are other small hotels as well but by mere look on the outside during our trip, I feel that Cocohut is better than others.
2. Rooms are spacious and were clean. However, they could have been brighter. The lights are dim and not enough light in the room. The cupboard was stinking though.
3. Bathroom was clean and tidy. Hot water was readily available at all times. Again, the bathroom was also dark, ie, the lights were of low intensity.
4. Room service was ok, nothing exceptional as such. They provided 2 500 mL packaged water bottles every day. Wonder why cannot they provide 1 L bottle, which usually is provided.
5. The property has enough parking space for vehicles. There is a mini lawn, a nice lobby, and a swimming pool. The pool is small, not that deep, and can be used by children. But I found it not so clean though, with some bits and pieces of feathers in the corners.
6. There is a recreation room, with a nice billiards table.
7. The restaurant timings are 8 to 10 AM (breakfast), 12 to 3 PM (Lunch), 4 to 6 PM (snacks), and 8 to 10 PM (Dinner). The options are limited and the food was OK. The breakfast was not good, we did not like it. The Chinese options offered by the restaurant were good.
8. Please note, there is no internet or WiFi service provided. Also, the 4g network connectivity is next to non-existent. So be prepared for the same.
9. The beach from the hotel is just a 2 min walk. As Cocohut, is a bit away from the main beach entrance, you kind of get a private beach and it is super awesome.
10. Overall, I would say that the hotel is OK with room for improvement.

About Diveagar beach:
1. It is a scenic beach, very clean, and the water is also clear. Not like the dark grey we see in Mumbai.
2. There are watersports avialable at the beach, which one can enjoy.

About Eating options:
1. You will not get any restaurants in Diveagar. Either you will have to dine in the hotel where you are staying or opt for home-made food options called "khanawals", which are plenty.
2. I would recommend, instead of having food at the hotel, go to khanawals, where they would have Veg or Non-veg thalis serving local delicacies. Especially for fish lovers, this is a best bet.
3. Suggest having food at the "Swayam Patil Khanawal", which is around 1.5 km from Cocohut Resort. It is the best Khanawal in Diveagar. We had food 3 times there during our stay. You will get Surmai, Pomfret, Bhangda, Chicken thalis and also a Veg thali is available. The khanawal is clean, neat, service is prompt, and they also serve packaged water if you want. The Veg thali is Rs 120, Surmai Thali is Rs. 280, and Pomphret Thali is Rs. 350
4. Please note, none of the eateries in Diveagar use Paytm, Google Pay, Phonepe, etc. So remember to carry enough cash with you.

Reaching Diveagar:
1. If you are coming from Mumbai, would suggest to not take the NH66 (Mumbai Goa Highway) as lot of construction work is going on. You will be stuck in traffic for a long time. A good alternative is to travel to Khalapur via the Mumbai Pune Expressway, then take a right towards Khopoli Pali Road, briefly coming on to NH66 and then take the first right to Roha and then to Roha-Murud road. You can then continue to Borli and then to Diveagar instead of going to Murud. The road is a single lane road but in good condition, scenic, and traversing the beautiful countryside.
2. If you are coming from Pune, I would recommend the same route by reaching to Khalapur. It would be a detour but the other option is to take the Tamhini Ghat road, but not in a good condition.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank AbhishekPatil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 February 2020

It was an amazing experience.resort is very comfortable & well located with just 2min from the beach.The facilities in the resort is very good & the staff is very cooperative.In fact dey wer sweet enough to go to the market & get me some medicines which I had required urgently.i would highly recommend dis resort & it’s definitely become one of my favourite places in Deviaghar to stay.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Shannutiwari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 January 2020

We had an amazing time and a very relaxing stay at coco-hut on Jan 11-12. The check-in process was quite quick and easy. The rooms were ready on time , before our arrival. The rooms are clean and cozy with clean bathrooms. The toiletries provided are of biotique, and they all had a very unique and soothing aroma. The pool is small but good. My kid loved it. Coming to the food, they had buffet with veg and non veg options apart from ala carte. The veg option had 2 veg, dal rice, chapati, salad papad etc, and non veg had all of veg things + one chicken dish unlimited and one surmai fish and sweet (limited). Veg was 200 AI and non veg 400 AI. The fish was fresh and yummy. Its a steal deal in the buffet. Beach is about 5-7 mins and car goes to some distance. Overall we had good time. Will definitely recommend.

Date of stay: January 2020
2  Thank dhawalrchauhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 January 2020

I stayed at the Cocohut property for 3N in the Christmas week of 2019. The property is well located and has the best proximity to the beach. Parking was well managed and the Front desk was very co-operative. The property still needs to understand the concept of Hospitality and Tourism.

Pros:
• Accommodation: Clean rooms and Good Infrastructure
• Swimming Pool: Clean and right depth
• Pricing: Competitive and Value for money. Anuja was very courteous
• Car Parking: One of the good properties that has parking facility

Cons:
• Food Menu: Very Amateur and definitely needs a revamp. I noticed a repetition of ‘Cocohut Non-Veg dish’ with different pricing. No Sweet options.
• Room Service: The staff is very local and needs training on understanding the customer requirements. The restaurant is definitely NOT 24x7 as they claim on their website
e.g. I checked in at 12:30 PM and called for Tea. The staff informed me that ‘Tea’ is a breakfast item and cannot be provided until 4:00 PM. The property doesn’t keep Tea bags as a back-up for customer requirements.
e.g. I ordered for dinner on my last night of the stay. When I asked for French Fries, the staff informed me that it is a SNACK item and cannot be provided after 6:30 PM. Only after raising it with the Reception staff, my daughter got her meal; OOPS Snack item.
e.g. Ordered Chicken Tandoori but it was served partially raw
• Breakfast: The breakfast spread and variety were good. However, there is no Toaster and Cereals. Slice bread was ice cold

I would recommend Cocohut Diveagar to families. The property has no Star rating so be ready to adjust with certain amenities as compared to other resorts. Best place to have a good meal is Patel Khanawel

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank emen83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 November 2019 via mobile

We had a three day very relaxing stay at this resort. Beauty of the place is beach is just 2-3 minutes walk. Rooms are quiet spacious and maintained clean. The swimming pool is actually just pool to take a deep in water and relax but not enough to swim. But maybe only one amongst few in the area to have this. Staff was very nice and helpful. Restaurant is just ok. Food quality is a big improvement area. Overall will recommend for a relaxing stay and enjoy the beach and konkan nature.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Lalittk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews