We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
₱12,606
Fully refundable before Sun, Jun 2
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
₱12,608
Fully refundable before Sat, Jun 1
No prepayment needed
Agoda.com
₱11,363
No fees just great deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
rclr0y
Chennai (Madras), India

Stay in FisherMan’s Cove

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
First of all I have to thank the front office for making my stay a remarkable one, Thank You Rahul, Kamesh and Koushik for the partial sea view cottage . It was a very pleasant experience viewing the sea with the sound of the waves and the lush green lawns with chirping of birds , this made us feel relaxed and happy.
The cottage was spic and span with all the amenities.

Very courteous staffs who were working on the lawns,
we had our dinner in Bay view restaurant , Kannan helped us with the table reservation and Maha was shift in getting the food , special thanks to chef Tapan who took care of us and helped us with the choice of food , we enjoyed the fresh fish , chicken and mutton prepared by him, thank you Tapan. The restaurant was very nice with fresh sea breeze, it was really cool though it was summer we didn’t even needed fan.

Morning breakfast was in Seagull restaurant, it’s ambience was good with nice views, the food was great with extended range of dishes with live counters, thank you Manoj for taking care of us and making us comfortable , services of Gopi can never be forgotten, he was humble , swift and courteous,
Special thanks to Chef Atish for his hospitality and support throughout our stay in the resort.

Special mention for Deva Buggy driver,

Overall we had an amazing time at the beach resort, once again I thank Rahul, Kamesh and Koushik for making this happen.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Traveled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
₱1,331
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    ₱1,331
  • Agoda.com
    ₱1,191
  • Trip.com
1.2 km from Taj Fisherman's Cove Resort & Spa, Chennai
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
    ₱3,248
  • MakeMyTrip
    ₱1,624
  • Expedia.com
    ₱3,248
1.3 km from Taj Fisherman's Cove Resort & Spa, Chennai
Free parking
Pool
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
21.0 km from Taj Fisherman's Cove Resort & Spa, Chennai
Booking.com
₱12,608
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    ₱11,363
  • Hotels.com
    ₱12,606
0.0 km from Taj Fisherman's Cove Resort & Spa, Chennai
Free parking
Pool
Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
    ₱2,024
  • Vio.com
1.9 km from Taj Fisherman's Cove Resort & Spa, Chennai
Agoda.com
₱8,762
No fees just great deals
  • ZenHotels.com
2.4 km from Taj Fisherman's Cove Resort & Spa, Chennai
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    ₱3,080
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
1.8 km from Taj Fisherman's Cove Resort & Spa, Chennai
Contact accommodation for availability.
6.0 km from Taj Fisherman's Cove Resort & Spa, Chennai
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
4.2 km from Taj Fisherman's Cove Resort & Spa, Chennai
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Covelong
Reviews (3,305)
Filter reviews
3,305 results
Traveler rating
1,707
907
386
176
129
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,707
907
386
176
129
Show reviews that mention
All reviews upper deck bay view the cottages main building outdoor shower seafood private beach bay of bengal seagull restaurant deluxe rooms clean beach in room dining beautiful property beach front swimming pool duty manager jiva spa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 3,305 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this property, from the moment we arrived until our departure. The warm welcome from the porters set the tone for our experience, with resort-style check-in complete with refreshing cold towels, sugarcane juice, and delicate garlands. Our 4-year-old was delighted from the start, and the staff even organized a perfect birthday cake for my wife, adding a special touch to our celebration.

While the pool was undoubtedly awesome, the warm temperature detracted slightly from our enjoyment, particularly in the oppressive humidity. We would have appreciated a cooler temperature to offset the heat. Prabhu (lifeguard) was extra attentive and caring. Great service. The rooms, while comfortable, felt somewhat dated, though this did not significantly impact our overall experience.

The expansive private beach was a highlight, impeccably maintained and providing ample space for relaxation and enjoyment. Throughout our stay, the staff consistently impressed us with their warmth and friendliness, enhancing every interaction.

One minor disappointment was the unexpected “dry day,” during which alcohol was unavailable. While we understand and respect the spiritual significance, advance notice would have allowed us to prepare accordingly and maintain the ambience, particularly in the room.

Despite this hiccup, we look forward to returning in the future and extend our heartfelt gratitude for a memorable stay. Thank you for having us.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Avster95
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 20, 2024

Even before we checked in, I received a call from Kaini at the Front Desk reminding us of the non-availability of alcohol during the election days and advising us that we could carry our stock for the dry days. A real life saver! On arrival, we were met by Kaini and she ensured a smooth paperless check-in. Throughout the stay, Kaini ensured that we were comfortable and well looked after.
A great hotel with a fantastic view of the beach and a great set of people to look after you.
Three great restaurants. Their special spicy Mutton curry prepared by their Chef John is the best mutton I have ever had.

Room tip: Get a sea view room for an out-of-this-world experience.
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mathurpradeep017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 20, 2024

Taj is number 1 in India and probably on planet earth. Excellent hospitality and out of the world experience. Taj Fisherman Cove beach view cottage stay is like heaven on earth. The food in all Restaurants were awesome. The overall stay is memorable

Room tip: Excellent place. Taj Fisherman Cove is a must visit place. Beach Touch Cottage stay is really awesome.
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ppsiras
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 20, 2024

I stay at several Taj properties over the years in India and Sri Lanka. I decided to stay at Fisherman's cove after a long gap of more than 6 years. However, the experience of staying at this property this time made me feel that there was distinct absence of the TAJ Service that we all have got used to over the years.
I came with my aged mother with disability in walking and so I thought staying at TAJ would be memorable for her especially we wanted to celebrate her birthday at TAJ.
Right from duty manager, reception with few exceptions were generally indifferent lacking the warmth and care that is expected from TAJ hotels! It appeared to me that the treatment of guests is probably based on who they are, volume of business than giving the same treatment to all guests!
The only saving grace was the restaurant. All at the restaurant were very good and taking care of us.
I am disappointed since I couldn't make the trip memorable for my mother.
The Fisherman's cove that we know for so many years and the TAJ service is no more here at this property and this I hope you think closely to start practising the TAJ way of providing exceptional service to all guests irrespective of who they are and where they are from in the future.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VENKATCAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 16, 2024

we got very Good stay. Happy with the experience that we got with the stay. Best part is they have provided Sports essentials for Kids . happy with the assistance that they have provided during beach activities.

Overall Happy with the Receiving and Stay.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H4539FWanilr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews