We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Special rate available
Hotels.com
₱12,583
Fully refundable before Sun, Jun 2
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
₱12,583
Fully refundable before Sun, Jun 2
Get rewarded with One Key
Vio.com
₱11,348
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Trek31745132543

Overall nice experience, avoid Delex garden view room.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Feb 20, 2024
Overall property is big and with private beach. Not recommending Old Deluxe garden view room which has very old lifts. Bit old , not upto other Taj properties.
Food was good and lot of other activities to spend time with family. Nice and clean beach.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Traveled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Priceline
₱2,006
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
    ₱3,242
  • MakeMyTrip
    ₱1,627
  • Expedia.com
    ₱3,242
1.3 km from Taj Fisherman's Cove Resort & Spa, Chennai
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
₱1,328
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Agoda.com
    ₱1,103
  • Hotels.com
    ₱1,328
  • Trip.com
    ₱1,196
1.2 km from Taj Fisherman's Cove Resort & Spa, Chennai
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
21.0 km from Taj Fisherman's Cove Resort & Spa, Chennai
Agoda.com
₱1,270
Fully refundable
No fees just great deals
    1.2 km from Taj Fisherman's Cove Resort & Spa, Chennai
    Priceline
    ₱1,365
    Fully refundable
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Trip.com
      ₱1,958
    • Vio.com
      ₱1,286
    1.3 km from Taj Fisherman's Cove Resort & Spa, Chennai
    Hotels.com
    ₱12,583
    Fully refundable
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Expedia.com
      ₱12,583
    • Vio.com
      ₱11,348
    • Booking.com
      ₱12,608
    0.0 km from Taj Fisherman's Cove Resort & Spa, Chennai
    Free parking
    Breakfast included
    Trip.com
    ₱2,784
    Fully refundable
    • Agoda.com
      ₱2,020
    • Vio.com
      ₱2,020
    1.9 km from Taj Fisherman's Cove Resort & Spa, Chennai
    Priceline
    ₱3,074
    ₱2,581
    Fully refundable
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Agoda.com
      ₱3,074
    • Vio.com
      ₱3,074
    • Booking.com
    1.8 km from Taj Fisherman's Cove Resort & Spa, Chennai
    Expedia.com
    ₱2,041
    Fully refundable
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Agoda.com
      ₱1,710
    • Hotels.com
      ₱2,041
    • StayForLong
    3.2 km from Taj Fisherman's Cove Resort & Spa, Chennai
    View more hotels in Covelong
    Reviews (3,305)
    Filter reviews
    3,306 results
    Traveler rating
    1,707
    907
    387
    176
    129
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveler rating
    1,707
    907
    387
    176
    129
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews upper deck bay view the cottages main building outdoor shower seafood private beach bay of bengal seagull restaurant deluxe rooms clean beach in room dining beautiful property beach front swimming pool duty manager jiva spa
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    87 - 92 of 3,306 reviews
    Reviewed February 19, 2024

    Just returned from one of the most memorable stays ever. The stay was amazing for two reasons. One is the facilities and ambience. Two, your staff.

    1. We had booked three rooms (417,418, 424). One for me and my wife, one for my daughter and son-in-law who were visiting us from the US, and one for my son-in-law's parents (who were also visiting us from the US). All of them were overwhelmed by service and hospitality provided by your staff.

    Saravanan @ Seagull was ever willing to serve us - with a broad smile on his face and deep enthusiasm

    Sivakumar @ Seagull was extremely dedicated in his service, always making sure my wife's (who is mobility-challenged) food needs are well taken care of.

    Anbu @ Seagull always kept an eye on our table - ensuring prompt service with a lot of kindness

    Elumalai and Gopi @ Seagull - always there and ever willing to be of service.

    Restaurant manager Rajneesh @ Seagull: His smile is amazing. He was one of the key people making us feel at home - away from home. His kindness and attentiveness is unparalleled. Thank you Rajneesh

    Chef Aatish @ Seagull: Despite his busy schedules, he always made it a point to make sure our food needs were well taken care of. His wedding day food preparations were outstanding - even our US Sambandhis were praising the food preparations and the fantastic service.

    Chef Tapan: We cannot forget a simple but very important gesture. In passing I mentioned to him that I like Avakaya pickle. And, lo and behold, he produced Avakaya pickle on my table - freshly made the previous night. He also came to Upper Deck to make sure our food needs were well taken care of. Such fantastic staff is the reason FishCo stands out amongs the many other five star hotels.

    Chef Ravi: His south indian preparations - especially karuvapellai rice and coconut rice - were stunning

    Buggy drivers Vincent, Dev, Kalimuthu: We are forever indebted to them as they were the ones to make my mobility-challenged wife comfortable in travelling around the property - always willing, always smiling, always helpful.

    Reception: Koushik @ Reception. He was very attentive to our overall needs. A big thank you to Koushik.

    One area of improvement I would suggest is your billing section. Ritesh knows about the issues I faced.

    Overall, the best way to describe FishCo is that it is a Home away from Home. The ambience, facilities and people (staff) are just amazing. Thank you FishCo!

    Date of stay: February 2024
    • Trip type: Traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Sambamurthy S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed February 19, 2024

    It was a good room and the ambience was great. The service needs to improve. We ordered milk for kids twice and it took about 1 hr each time and had to make calls twice but other things like towels and all came pretty fast. The breakfast was not at all a good experience probably because it was weekend. It was full and they took about 25 min to give table. I think they were considerate because we had kids. Orders came late and although quality of food is great whether it’s dinner or breakfast but orders are served late.

    Date of stay: February 2024
    Trip type: Traveled with family
    Thank ravi S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed February 18, 2024

    Our family of 3 stayed at this property for 4 nights. We had a great time from the moment of arrival till the day we left. Upon arrival, we were greeted by Mr. Ritesh (GM) personally and we were upgraded to a cottage. That made the whole experience even more great. The property is a huge park with a magnificent sandy beach in front and all the amenities we needed. Cottage we stayed in had view to the beach, tastily decorated and well equipped. A few minor issues were quickly resolved by the staff. We visited the restaurants at the property with great joy. We would like to thank all the staff for their friendly attitude. Special thanks to Mr. Ritesh (GM) and Mr. Atish (Executive Chef) from all of us, specially from our son :)

    Date of stay: February 2024
    Trip type: Traveled with family
    Thank Ahura E
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed February 17, 2024

    The resort was in idyllic surroundings . The entire hotel staff was geared up to make this a memorable experience.The first day at dinner had a slight hiccup but next dat sous chef tapas sahu took extra care to make sure that the rest of the stay was unforgettable.The beds and pillows gave a very restful sleep.

    Date of stay: February 2024
    • Trip type: Traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank vipul s
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed February 16, 2024

    I had planned a surprise getaway with my wife at Taj fisherman’s cove and it was nothing but great. Loved the ambiance, service and hospitality. We enjoyed our stay and will most likely return often. I would like to commend Mr Poovarasu, who had exceeded our expectations with his service and made our stay memorable.

    The only hiccup was with the food at seagull which was subpar.

    Date of stay: February 2024
    Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    Thank Stay13893983936
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews