We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Butlin's Skegness Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Clarendon Lodge(Skegness)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
County Hotel(Skegness)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
The Sun Hotel(Skegness)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merrydale(Skegness)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Quorn Hotel(Skegness)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (5,024)
Filter reviews
5,024 results
Traveler rating
1,927
1,555
776
351
415
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,927
1,555
776
351
415
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgold apartmentpremium diningsilver roomred coatsself cateringsky baryacht clubhalf boardnext yeartotsfairground rideson siteburger kingvisited butlinsswimming poolfood courtlove butlins
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 5,024 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the outside, the place looks dingy and run down. The whole place is in dire need of a clean up and a good lick of paint. To be fair, the weather was appalling, it rained the whole time we were there from Friday - Monday ( well, due to the weather forecast of snow, we checked out Sunday ).
We had booked a 'Gold' apartment, and we were expecting something to live up to that tag. It was clean, but the kitchen appliances needed upgrading. The electric hob was one of the ancient flat plate ones.
The shower cubicle was small.......the flat sheet on our double bed was too narrow and didn't tuck in at both sides. That was changed the next morning by the housekeeper, a Polish lady who was very polite and amiable .
We'd paid £724 for our break, and for that you'd expect all entertainment to be included. But no, they charge to use the funfair.......the Splashworld Pool was way overcrowded, and they eventually stopped people going in and made to queue.
We were glad we left on Sunday, because another night would have been purgatory.
The yobs in the apartment above us ( we paid £15 to be guaranteed as ground floor unit - another rip off ) were so noisy, the kids running up and down like they'd got dustbin lids on their feet.....we didn't say anything because the father looked like he'd got an umbrella for a forehead !
All in all, it's the WORST Easter break we have ever had, and we won't be in a hurry to go back.

Room Tip: Anywhere but at Butlins !
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank JoanPrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I attended Butlins Skegness with my wife and child and extended family.
Despite the constant rain which absolutely wrecked the weekend we all had a good time.

Another confounding factor however which affected the weekend, which is something I have to mention was the busyness.
We did go on Easter weekend and I am whether this is probably in the top two or three busiest weekends of the entire year but I have to say Butlins was not set up for this many people. Waiting line to see the shows (queuing for 90+ mins!) or to try and play a game of bowling (booked up for 36+ hours) was virtually impossible and I think this is something that Butlins needs to take into account to help improve the service during peak weekends.

The accommodation we stayed in was one of the gold apartments and this was very homely with comfortable beds and full kitchen facilities. The spa looked absolutely amazing and all the way didn’t pay to use it (because it was £18 for 90 minutes) the pools looked great and the gym which I used on two of the days was excellent with all cardio and resistance equipment you would need for good workout.
I would seriously suggest the Bullins spend a couple of hundred pound interesting and some free weights however.

Generally the whole resort was really clean and there was always lots to do. We also paid for the gold food package which I would highly recommend. There were a choice of restaurants each serving fresh and nutritious food with lots of choice including options - such as Ella’s kitchen pouches for our 3 year old.

The staff generally were impeccable. Everybody seemed very motivated and friendly.

All in all a good weekend despite awful awful weather

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank davemaca1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was meant to be a chance for our family to have a weekend of fun. Sadly we were very disappointed at the set up the dreadful organisation or should I say lack of it! I can't believe that we could not get in the splash pool, bowling or shows over the whole weekend unless we queued up at least an hour before a show, and that the pool closed without prior warning during the daytime! Only one person in the restaurant cared enough for our party to sit together he moved tables and chairs to accommodate us, he was the star of our weekend, thank you Glynn Price. When booking we were led to believe that there were several restaurants to choose from to eat at, yes there were but if you book half board you get told which two you can eat in, same canteen food different decor. This was a family treat paid for by my 81 year old mother to get all her family together, she left feeling extremely let down. There wasn't even anywhere to have a laugh and dance!! Not my memory of a holiday camp holiday!! Unless you want to fork out for lots of hidden extras steer clear.

Room Tip: Holiday apartments ok
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Sandra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
23
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went to butlins for the bank holiday weekend & it was shocking, in one of the restaurant we waited over an hour for our food & then it come out most of it was raw, when my husband ask to see the manger, all the staff were rude, we went to head office to put a complaint in & we got fobbed off & hours later got an e-mail just to say thank you for our review, they have about 6 different restaurants & we couldn’t it in any coz they were so small & busy, we had to book a table 2 days in Advance, there was big queues for everything, waiting hours, we went swimming, we got there for 8.45am but it didn’t open till 10am because the queues were that big, it’s so run down, they say the fair is free but it’s only the crap rides, other rides are £6 each, I wouldn’t recommend to anyone, stick to haven or pontins

Stayed: April 2018
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have just had a fantastic weekend at Skegness. We stayed in silver rooms in lobster court and were perfectly adequate for us. Although it rained for most of the weekend we still had plenty to do. We go usually once a year and like to cram as much in as we can. My major must have is a bline pass to avoid the longer queues. Shows were great in particular animal antics, the ventriloquist and the insane Diversity show. Our kids signed up to the Diversity Academy and it was worth every penny, the guys from Diversity were so friendly with the kids and adults. Food was at its normal standard and something for everyone at every meal. Swimming pool was very clean and toilets immaculate. However, toilets in skyline, arcade and reds were disgusting and soap dispensers in reds always run out.
Staff in the spar shop and on the fairground very friendly and helpful and redcoats were always very happy and smiling.
We usually book on resort however this time the lady in the shop appeared to be in a real hurry and not like the usual good service we normally receive from Neil and prices didn’t seem very favourable for next summer so we didn’t book.
If it’s your first time and need any answers to questions please feel free to ask

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
1  Thank sarahglebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews