We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Cafe del Sunshine(Ko Chang Tai)(Great Value!)
US$7
Booking.com
View Deal
Lonely Beach Resort(Ko Chang Tai)(Great Value!)
US$17
US$10
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$43
US$17
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 53% below average rates

The price you found is 53% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$36/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bangbao Beach Resort(Ko Chang Tai)(Great Value!)
US$23
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$25/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Parama Resort Koh chang(Ko Chang Tai)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$37
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flora I Talay Resort(Ko Chang Tai)
US$43
US$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kachapura Resort(Ko Chang Tai)
US$17
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Garden Of Joy Resort(Ko Chang Tai)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$31
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Mangrove Hideaway Koh Chang(Ban Salak Phet)(Great Value!)
US$46
US$33
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$37/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveler rating
201
60
16
11
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
60
16
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdetox programraw foodsteam roomyoga classeswhite sand beachfasting detoxdaily meditationquiet sidethai massagehealthy eatingupper hilllong beachfruit platterpeaceful placeno doubtbody and soultotal relaxation
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2018

When we stay in Koh Chang this is our favourite place for Thai massage. The therapists are excellent and highly professional, and the location is gorgeous. Glad to see it hasn't changed at all. Lunch is also very good.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara77_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spateam, Manager at The Spa Resort Koh Chang, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Sara

Thank you very much for your wonderful comment and the generous compliment for our massage therapist. We will let them know.
We are looking forward to welcoming you here again in the future.

Best regards,
The Spa Koh Chang Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 May 2018

The Spa is very well run, all the details are taken care of, and a great detox. I will be visiting a few times per year. Great program , thanks so much. I can tell its a program that has been fine tuned over many years.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luke472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spateam, Manager at The Spa Resort Koh Chang, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Luke

Thank you very much for your valuable comment and we are looking forward to welcoming you back here soon.

Best Regards,
The Spa Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

I highly recommend this resort. A beautiful and peaceful setting where the staff are fantastic. I stayed and done the detox and fast, it was great and well worth it. The staff gave you great support and was always on hand to assist with everything . The meditation and yoga were an added bonus where Robert was helpful and adjusted class to suit your needs. I will definitely return . X

Stayed: April 2018, traveled solo
Thank Luvbohol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spateam, Manager at The Spa Resort Koh Chang, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Luvbohol

Thank you very much for your comments. We will let the staffs and Robert know about your compliments. We hope to see you soon too.

Best Regards,
The Spa Koh Chang Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 April 2018

Spent 2 nights during Songkran Festivals at this Property. Overall it was a pleasant stay.

Pros:
1. Property is long way from buzzing beaches like White Sand beach. So you are assured of spending time in Quiet & close to nature. (Be prepared to allow some tiny friends to be sharing room with you just in case you left any door open)
2. Plenty of healthy food options for Vegan and vegetarian folks (This is Super Rare in Thailand & it was a surprise for me. :) )
3. Abundant Lush green areas surrounding each room
4. Highly appreciable staff for the engagement & lovely conversation with guests. They do speak decent amount of English.

Cons:
1. Property is a little old & needs a bit cleaning (Cobwebs could be seen in & around the room)
2. A little far from the beach if you are here just for a beach vacation. But you can rent motorbike for THB 250/ Day. Its about 15-20 min from Long beach (Visit early in morning and it will be like your own private beach, its a small beach) & about 35-40 min from White Sand beach

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaurav P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 April 2018

The resort is a place to relax, room is nothing special but OK except the door too the bathroom - I´m 184 cm tall and the door is 175 cm haha not really nice

lobby is simple but nice, restaurant upstairs with a good view
they say it´s one of the top 50 restaurants ;) sorry not for me, our meals was soso, one was to sweet the other ok but far from perfect

the pool is beautiful - the hotspot and best place to relax

breakfast was nice the first 2 days because a lot of guests and soso the 3rd day


all over I would suggest that resort for people who don´t need the sea or beach

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bernd_frey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews