We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveler rating
6
1
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
1
2
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2014

With a group of friends, we stayed at the Pure Retreat for 2 nights, and I highly recommend this getaway location.

With such a big group, naturally we had lots of questions and requests about our stay. So when I called to speak to someone, the owner answered and she was absolutely delightful and accommodating.

When we arrived at the retreat we were amidst a beautiful countryside setting, with wheat fields, castles and endless skies, we were immediately happy to be there. The owner gave us a tour of the grounds, and gave us the freedom to make ourselves at home. She introduced us to the 3 well-stocked kitchens where we could feel free to cook our own feasts, the barbecue (with access to charcoal, lighter fluid etc), and the common rooms where we could enjoy eachother's company until late into the evening. The central kitchen was stocked with breakfast foods, including breads, cereals, cookies, fruits, juice, coffee, tea etc.

The facilities are clean, modern and well-kept. The rooms each have a theme with a personal touch of stories of where in the world items came from. Our group was spread across the Garage Room, and the main house, just a few steps away.

The owner was exceptionally polite, and offered help whenever we needed it but was never intrusive or authoritarian. As long as we were courteous of the place and other guests, there were no rules. The relaxed atmosphere of this place is ideal for groups of people who prefer not to be waited on, but rather who have the desire to create their own wonderful experiences.

Room Tip: The garage room is beautiful and separate from the main house
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jaclyne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Let's start with the bottom line - I strongly recommend it :)

Came across this place almost by accident and we booked accommodations for 7 adults, a baby and a dog.

Four of us stayed at the suite - great views from the very comfortable master bed, modern shower, good water stream, towels and linen had an amazing fresh laundry scent.

The rest stayed at the "house" where you have multiple rooms (from a 4 beds room to a single bed room), several bathrooms and showers and 3 kitchens. Each room with its own unique design.

The inn-keeper/host was super nice, friendly and accommodating. She did everything she can to ensure we'll have a good stay.

We bought food and cooked dinner and breakfast for all of us, enjoying the BBQ and the fun dining area.

Room Tip: Book the suite if you can - best room!
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chibban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This small hotel or B&B is situated on the Rinkesta Castle property, in a very quiet and piqturesce surrounding. All rooms look nice and fresh. We stayed in the Garage Suite which is large and cosy with a great view of the fields around Rinkesta. This was offseason so we were the only guests. This is countryside so the owner met us in her outdoor working clothes. There is no restaurant so we cooked our own meal in a small kitchen. Breakfast included and was average but satisfying.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonasA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 September 2012

A strange title, I know. Let me explain. Pure Retreat is a small b&b owned and run by a nice lady called Helen. The hotel itself is fine. its very quiet, basically in the middle of farm land. I ended up there unexpectedly (i booked it 2 months before arrival, and when I arrived, i was expecting/believing i was going to a different hotel!) for 2 nights. I have to say, Its been a while since I've been in a hotel without a TV in the room or ensuite bathroom, but once I got over the surprise, it wasnt a problem at all. in fact, the communal bathroom I used had a large well pressured high flow shower, with plently of space. The communal TV facilties came with enough DVD/videos to last you months. There are not many rooms, so I really dont see the communal facilities being a problem. The bed was large and soft, and unlike many hotels, came with pillows that had some stuffing them.

However, the reason Im compelled to write this review is because of the service. Helen and her mum drove me both mornings to the company I was visiting, and would have been available to fetch me home as well if needed, a 40Km round trip each time. Secondly, Helen made me a lovely evening meal (its a b&b), using quite a bit of produce from the farm they're located in. Lastly, Helen also did the homework for me on how to get back to Vasteras airport via train and shuttle service. For these unofficial extras, the additional charge that Helen didnt really enjoy adding on was way less than relying on taxis and restaurants. So the service is why it was like being at home for me.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robd391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews