We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Waterfront Environment”
Review of Papa's Beach House

Papa's Beach House
Ranked #14 of 119 Restaurants in Hoofddorp
Price range: US$12 - US$29
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Papa's Beach House, the cozy beach pavilion in Hoofddorp "Good Times, Great Food." Papa's Beach House is a well-kept secret. This homely, lakeside pavilion is surrounded by woodlands and borders a private beach. Have a drink on our terrace over the water and celebrate beautiful moments with family and friends. Enjoy the campfire and try our home-brewed Papa's Beer. See you soon at Papa's!
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Bar food - nothing exceptional (but we only had the appetizers and a couple of burgers). Very nice staff, spent a lot of time with us our first night in the country, answering questions and chatting amiably. Very nice lakefront - make sure to sit outside.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claus H, Manager at Papa's Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear Gary K,

Thanks for visiting us and to share your experience with us. I’m glad you’ve had a good time and hope we will see you again soon.

Cheers,

Marrèl Bolier
Assistant Manager Papa's Beach House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (284)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 284 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2017

We went here in the evening for a light snack but the menu only offered burgers and other things with two sides. They did let us order off the lunch menu but still it was mainly burgers with just a few appetizers.

Thank WiMadcitytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claus H, Manager at Papa's Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear WiMadcitytraveler,

Thank you so much for describing your experience in Papa’s Beach House. I really appreciate your feedback, and I’ll be happy to explain our concept a bit more. At Papa’s we have a great 2-course menu, including a starter to share and a main course to be chosen. Together with the main course, you are welcome to order some dishes on the side like vegetables and fries. Since you came to Papa’s for a light snack, I totally understand our 2-course menu was too much. Aside from the menu, we also serve bites like nacho’s, charcuterie, fried shrimps, spare ribs, dates with bacon and mozzarella sticks. I’ll be happy to personally welcome you the next time to make sure we will meet or more likely exceed your wishes.

Kind regards,

Marrèl Bolier
Assistant Manager Papa's Beach House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 June 2017

A very green walking experience from the Marriott Courtyard leads to this restaurant ( 20 min. walk). Food and service very good.

Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claus H, Manager at Papa's Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear John,

Thank you for your feedback. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed the walk through the park and our food and service. We hope to welcome you again soon!

Kind regards,

Marrèl Bolier
Assistent Manager Papa's Beach House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

I was impressed by this place!!!! In the park close to the casino, museum etc.... After a walk in the park it was a pleasure to get there a grab a drink enjoying the sun and with a nice sight (the lake)! Really love the place, the service was correct as the prices were

Thank Wale O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claus H, Manager at Papa's Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Dear Wale,

Thanks a lot for your visit and feedback. I’m glad you’ve had a good time and hope we will see you again soon.

Cheers!

Koen van Kaam
Manager Papa's Beach House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 June 2017

We stopped by for drinks and appetizers and were impressed with the friendliness of the staff and great view of the lake. A wedding was taking place when we were there and from our seating we were able to see the ceremony. Recommend you sit outside and enjoy the nearby park.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank labrmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claus H, Manager at Papa's Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Dear Labrmon,

Thanks for your feedback and great that you had such a good time. We hope to welcome you soon again.

Cheers!

Koen van Kaam
Manager Papa's Beach House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papa's Beach House also viewed

Hoofddorp, Haarlemmermeer
Hoofddorp, Haarlemmermeer
 
Hoofddorp, Haarlemmermeer
Hoofddorp, Haarlemmermeer
 
Haarlem, North Holland Province
Hoofddorp, Haarlemmermeer
 

Been to Papa's Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing