We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Owner....you need better staff”

Meson - Tienda EL Yantar
Reserve with
Meson - Tienda EL Yantar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #63 of 231 Restaurants in Merida
Price range: US$16 - US$21
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Right by the impressive Roman Amphitheatre, I thought I had seen a good review. When the staff finally paid attention we ordered salad, soup, pate and asparagus and ham, fizzy water and a bottle of wine. The wine and salad never came. The restaurant lost on this! The soup was too thick, gluey; we have had far better Salmorejo. The ham was salted...really, extra salt on ham? The water bottle came with one glass; the glass was taken away while the bottle was still 2/3rd full.
Pathetic service of generally lacking food. And no drinks.
Skip this place...there are others just around the corner.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank ChrisIamfromToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

We went to that bar after visit the roman museum, the night before I was planing where stop for Lunch and when I saw the photos of the plates on that bar I thought that maybe we can stop at this site.
But that looks a joke, .....bad quality food, and expensive.

Date of visit: July 2015
2  Thank Alfred7ers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 April 2015 via mobile

After slogging round the wonderful amphitheatre/theatre complex we needed a drink and bite to eat at around 17:00 on a Sunday (12/4). We three chose a snack of white asparagus and ham (lacon), goat cheese on rosy with honey and jam, sheeps (hard and string) cheese, and more lacon. We had seen lacon as pale pink Ham off the bone/leg elsewhere. We got boiled / York / tinned ham and jarred asparagus, still ok but the biggest one was fermenting! Oops!
The other dishes were fine, wine was good too, albeit a little pricier than usual. At around 17:40 we wre the last people there and the patron started clearing the tables on the pavement (where we ate). He did not rush us though, offering pudding, but we were happy with what we had for 18:80, €20 inc tip. Good got a snack before or after the sights! Off the main drag.

Thank MikeLondonSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We came to the cafeteria part for breakfast on our first morning in Merida. Before it started getting hot, we sat out on the terrace right next to the Roman Theatre and had a large glass of freshly squeezed orange juice, a big piece of toasted Spanish bread with butter & jam and coffee for 3.50 euro each...half the price and nicer than breakfast in the hotel.

Date of visit: July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank brucetaylortravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: January 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meson - Tienda EL Yantar also viewed

 
Merida, Province of Badajoz
Merida, Province of Badajoz
 
Merida, Province of Badajoz
Merida, Province of Badajoz
 

Been to Meson - Tienda EL Yantar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing