We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,945)
Filter reviews
1,945 results
Traveler rating
1,222
526
124
51
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,222
526
124
51
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pro shop tee times all inclusive package in great condition practice facilities race track fantastic trip great hotel evening buffet hotel facilities minute drive excellent facilities the main hotel buffet style half board jerez airport five star hotel
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,945 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

went to the hotel for a weekend of golf. the hotel is very friendly and has great facilities. room was large and very clean. staff where very helpful right from check in to check out. it is located a little out of Jerez. about 15 mins in a cab. Recommended

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank tenny47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The bar closes at one and it’s lights out at at 1.30 so if it’s a night out in Jerez have your nightcap there as you’ll get no joy at the resort so plenty of opportunity for an early night and only yourself to blame for bad golf

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank wellsdec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
César G, Director General at Barcelo Montecastillo Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear customer,

Thank you for the time you took out of your day to share your comments regarding your recent stay in our Barceló Montecastillo Golf hotel.

One of our objectives is to provide guests with peace and a quiet environment, which is why our bar closes at 1 and we do not offer night activities. We regret the inconvenience that our schedules may have caused during your stay.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you again in a near future.

Sincerely,

César Gómez
Director General
Barceló Montecastillo Resort
Carretera Arcos Km 9 (junto al circuito) | 11406 Jerez de la Frontera | Cádiz | España
Tel. +34 956 151 200 | Fax. +34 956 151 209

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent three nights in the Barcelo Monte Castillo, on the outskirts of Jerez de la Frontera. It was outstanding, beautiful clean accommodation, exceptional friendly staff, great golf course with interesting bird life living all around it. We would highly recommend this hotel and would love to return next year.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank Sheona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 September 2018

Great place to holiday with an exceptional golf course. Lovely welcoming staff. It has a new adults only tropical garden for adults only and two lovely pools also. The spa is great for a chill out too.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank Dee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 September 2018

Great resort that has very friendly staff and very approachable. Facilities are good and well designed. Very quiet hotel and great views . A must for golfers and the building with the castle is great on the eye

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank brianath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews