We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Closed and for sale Sept 2017”

Puppen Museums Cafe
Ranked #7 of 19 things to do in Minden
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Reviewed 13 September 2017

I had seen this place on the internet, and looked for it. However I found this place was closed, with a "for sale" sign in the window, 12 Sept 2017

Thank Kurt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Filter

1 - 5 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2015

We were looking for a noon meal. I saw a sign that said "Apple Struesel". That is what we had for our meal! It was absolutely delicious. Oh, the doll museum was fun for the women to see too.

Thank rockeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2015

The museum is located in a small old house but has an amazing collections of dolls. There is a coffee place inside and in case you buy something there (drinks, food, sweets ) you don't need to purchase an entrance ticket (price is 1,5 EUR if I am not mistaken). I would recommend to try home made cakes there.

Thank ewelina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 February 2015

A doll museum where you can have a cup of coffee or a café where you can admire a collection of dolls? The Museums Puppen Café in Minden is a bit of both worlds.
Situated in a 1603 half timbered house in the upper old part of Minden you will find a little, cute and cozy house atmosphere inside of which some 25 people can have a cup of coffee with a sandwich, ice-cream or salad on the ground floor and after that admire the quite vast collection of dolls in all kinds, lots of them over 100 years old, on the second floor.
Or you can visit the dolls first and enjoy a coffee with homemade pastry next to fireplace afterwards.
For those visiting the café the privately owned museum is free.
If you only want to have a look at the dolls the very friendly owner asks a small fee, but why would you skip a small drink and snack in this lovely house?
We greatly enjoyed the coffee, the “apfelstrudel”, the dolls and the hospitality and left with a smile. An oasis of rest in modern times.
Open daily from 10.00-18.00, except for Fridays.

1  Thank Leo_0031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2017
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Puppen Museums Cafe also viewed

Minden, North Rhine-Westphalia
Minden, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Minden, North Rhine-Westphalia
Minden, North Rhine-Westphalia
 

Been to Puppen Museums Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing