We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveler rating
25
33
8
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
33
8
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews two nights free wifi sports area kaufland wellness tv
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2018

We only stayed 1 night but this is a perfect business hotel in an industrial environment. Very friendly people, nice room, good beds, big bathroom with nice shower.
We also had dinner in the restaurant which was very good and very cheep.
Breakfast was fantastic !
Unfortunately we had no time to explore the wellness which seemed to be very good.
The only minor remark is that you only get 1 voucher to have free WIFI. So you cannot go on the internet with 2 people. You have to log out and wait for 10 minutes. I think this is a bit outdated.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moni_vedebe11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Internet so slow that many pages would not load and only free for one device so if you had a laptop and a smart phone then you had to pay for the second device. Internet remained slow for all four days there
Organisation of the dining room was atrocious. We were told to come at 7 pm for the evening meal and then had to wait 45 mins for the soup to appear followed by a further 25 mins after we had finished the soup for the main course to appear.You could see the waitresses chatting with the kitchen staff and doing nothing. All three nights the same. The first night I went and complained three times but it did not bring the food any quicker. There is a McDonalds & a Burger King close by so it would be far quicker to eat there. The first night half of the people at the table of ten left part of their meat so a bufet would have enabled far less wastage of food. The food was nice and well cooked such a pity the service was so awful even though the waitresses were friendly. On the last morning there was cook from Mecklenburg there who apologised for the service when I talked to her otherwise I would have given this review a terrible rating.
Matresses were so soft they gave no support for the spine so you had to sleep on the floor as sleeping on their matreses gave you back ache. Lovely big spacious rooms with two single beds beside each othere with bedside tables and light controls on each side of the bed. Desk with flat screen TV and sockets for two devices on the top of the desk. Armchair and circular low table completed the furnishings in the room. Beds had just a thin pillow so I had brought my own. Good large bathroom with plenty of room in the shower cubicle and soap dispensers in shower and by basin. The bathroom door should have been hinged right and opened onto the radiator/towel rack instead of onto the toilet. Hair dryer plus an extending mirror plus large mirror on wall behind basin. There was one radiator in bathroom plus one under the double window, both of which had openeing panes. The maids closed the curtains to keep the sun out of the room.
Breakfast was basic with cold boiled eggs on the first and third mornings and cold scrambled eggs on the second and they tasted as though they had been made the night before. White rolls and hard black bread. Butter and margerine were there but not in packets. Orange juice, sparkling water in a large bottle kept cool in coolers and a jug of ordinary tap water with tiny glasses to put them in so you had to go several times to get a decent drink.. Slices of melon the first two mornings and a bowl of fruit salad the 3rd morning. Bowls of plain yoghurt and fruit yoghurt were there. A samovar with hot water could be used with small glasses for 6 varieties of tea -- I would have preferred a cup/mug/glass at least two times the size provided. Jugs of coffee were on the tables. A bowl of jam with small bowls to put it into. One type of cheese and two types of sausage. Pate only on the second breakfast. The first morning there was nice smoked ham but not the others. In what was published as a four star hotel you would have expected at least a cooked breakfast.
There were spa facilities in the basement but you had to pay extra for these so did not use. Just past the lift on the 3rd floor there was a door which said table tennis so presumably you could play there. On the ground floor there were cubicles with telephones and one with an ampersand which presumably was for internet. The toilets in the basement had lovely sinks but no means to dry your hands, no towels, no paper towels and no hand dryer. 8 urinials and 4 cubicles.
Set meals at lunch which cost fourteen Euros a plate were available but did not try these. There was a bar but did not use it as I drink little alcohol. Did sample their ice creams which were reasoably priced with fru
it and one ball of ice creams for one euro ninety or three euros eighty for an ice chocolate.
With such dreadful matresses , awful service in the dining room, dreadful slow internet I hope I have never to saty in this hotel again but the staff were so well dressed in a uniform and so friendly.

Room Tip: rooms on top flooor have nice views of town and countryside.
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank rodneycs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 March 2017

During a family trip in March 2017 we stayed at this hotel for two nights - Friday to Sunday - with my wife and our young daughter (5 month old) and it was a comfortable and good stay.
The hotel is located in an industrial area at the outskirts of Meerane. So it is very close to the highway A4 (Dresden - Erfurt) and it is surrounded by several industrial buildings and companys. Next door is a "Kaufland" supermarket and near by you will find a "MediaMarkt", a Subway and a McDonalds restaurant, a home improvement market and a "Shell" gas station. But the hotel itself is located at the back of this area and it is in a very quiet part - even at a weekend when most companies are closed.
The hotel itself is very comfortable and well organized. You will enter a large lobby area with a long reception desk. Staff is friendly and helpful. The lobby opens to the bar, two restaurants and the stairs to wellness and sports area.
The rooms are big enough to stay with two persons and we got a small baby bed that as well fits to the room. Bath as well was big enough and equipped with shower, sink and toilet. TV was available in the room and free WiFi is as well to get in the whole hotel.
Breakfast is served in one of the restaurants and served in buffet style - incl. juices, ham, cheese, eggs in different styles, coffee, tea and different rolls. Not like a five star or luxury hotel but more than enough for a good start.
Parking places are for free directly in front of the hotel.
At least it is a typical business hotel but perfect for a stay for one or two nights if you don't expect a five star luxury collection hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get a room to the back of the hotel
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dirk R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

Simple hotel, also a Kuhrhaus, near Meerane.
No air conditioning. Reminds of the seventies. Clean, but no atmosphere. Team is awful.
Samples:
Upon checkin we were asked of we need breakfast. We answered we might and will decide in the morning. We didn't take breakfast the next morning, but the hotel wanted to charge us "because your promised and we cooked for you".....we were able to talk our way out of this.
We ordered a taxi. Now keep in mind this is a village. Two hours prior to the taxi arrival we canceled. The hotel wanted wanted to charge us "because we booked and you owe us money now". Again, we talked our way out of it.
In one word: unfriendly.

Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 September 2014

We stayed there for two nights and enjoyed the hotel. Our room was spacious, clean and quiet. Dinner in the hotel's restaurant was excellent as was the breakfast buffet. The wi-fi worked well for us, the free parking was convenient and we appreciated the front desk's attendant programming our car's GPS for us.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LovesToTravelOften
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews