We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Enjoy Resorts Marina Fiskenaes
Nearby Hotels
Benniksgaard Hotel(Soenderborg)
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comwell Sonderborg(Soenderborg)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Det Gamle Apotek(Soenderborg)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Scandic Soenderborg(Soenderborg)
US$174
US$165
ScandicHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roenhave(Soenderborg)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bella Italia(Soenderborg)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Hotel 6400(Soenderborg)
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Baltic(Horuphav)
US$181
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveler rating
6
22
19
10
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
22
19
10
4
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2017

A very enjoyable break with my wife who was attending an academic workshop nearby. Having thought that she had booked a hotel, we were pleasantly surprised to see the wooden houses when we arrived - but rather disappointed that we did not have one with a sea-view as we thought we had booked. In fact, we had booked a sea-view but not one of the houses - we had one of the apartments which are inside the main administration building.

A very helpful and understanding staff member (? Margithe) patiently went through the checkin with us and we found ourselves is a very attractive, clean and comfortable apartment. With a spacious balcony and a sea-view. Apart from bed-linen and towels, which we hired, everything else was supplied with full sets of cutlery, kitchen and cleaning equipment.

Unfortunately, I developed a fairly bad cold and chesty cough after a couple of days stay but my wife thoroughly enjoyed the pool, manicure, pedicure and massage.

Positives - cleanliness, apartment space, furnishings and fittings. Efficient, friendly and professional staff. Although the site appeared to be fully booked, there was never any noise - just a quiet, restful place.

Shortcomings - limited hours for restaurant, lack of bar.

Not sure if we'll be back as we have no plans to visit Denmark again - but would be more than happy to stay here again if the occasion arises.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank AlexJeddah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 January 2017

I came for a spa day on the 30th December with my husband. Disappointed with the spa facilities but was very pleased with our Turkish baths we received from a lovely lady. She is a credit to your company and the only part of the experience we enjoyed.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank emilybarclay2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 November 2016

With such a super location and pool/spa facilities, this place should be thriving. It has all ingredients that you could possibly need to experience a true wellness day.

Sadly though: at the entrance, people walk aroud with their outdoor shoes, mixed with people having wet bare feet. not hygenic. The changing rooms were not clean, visible dirt all over the floor.
In several Places, Wear and tear on materials was too much, too damaged, need for some fixes and replacements.
The elevator was defect, the Water dispenser defect, the footspa out of order, the Upstairs steam room was downright Cold, Upstairs showers partially unused, fully calked up. The staff in general: way too Young, no clue what they should be doing, not noticably interested in guests, nor cleaning.
The Upstairs cafetaria: with literally only a hand full of guests, orders should be delivered within reasonable time. We ordered very simple: burger with fries, pita with chicken, two drinks. After 45 minutes, we received one plate of fries, 20 minutes later, a burger, then 2 drinks, and 10 minutes later our pita. 2 girls working in the cafeteria, no other guests in sight... how can this be? i would expect the drinks straight away within minutes, and the simple food withing 15 minutes. When we started asking what happened to our order, we got a very surprised response, they were doing all they could. no appology, nothing.
I would suggets some serious training for all of the staff in all areas.

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MichelHenssen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon C, Marketing at Enjoy Resorts Marina Fiskenaes, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Hej Michel, we are very sad to hear that we didn't live up to your expectations! We take our staff training and cleaning very serious, and would like to show to that we can live up to your expectations. If you contact us on kundeservice@enjoyresorts.dk, we can find an solution where you can visit us again. And hopefully that solution will make everybody happy.

/Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Compared to approximately 10 other similar resort this is below average.
SPA/svimmingpool.
To call it SPA/Wellnes is overselling. The hot water basin is 5 degr. below standard. The damp room not working. The spa is cold. Lot of not working shower .- no soap in lot the dispensers. Swiming pool ok for kids. Lot of sand on the bottom ? - not working filters ?
House:
The standard house we had was near other house - so not much privacy. No grass outside the house were you could sit with the kids. Else it was standard and reasonable clean. But to the dark site.
Personell.
Not - smiling. Seem there don't like their job...

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kipketer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lars G, Direktør at Enjoy Resorts Marina Fiskenaes, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

Dear Kipketer, thanks for your review.

It seems as if only few of your expectations to the resort has been fullfilled. It is like that from time to time and during the highseason we do experience challenges every day. Since we operate within the service industry it would be suiside to ignore guests complaints and suggestions. We do not ignore our guests and neather your review.
If you wish to give Enjoy Resorts another chance, I would like for you to contact me directly for a compensating offer.
Once again thank you for your review.
Lars(lg@enjoyresorts.dk)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We had rented this place under inpression that is was a luxury house/resort we got - and I would say we also paid as if we rented a high quality house. It should be noted that houses are indivudually owned so there can be differences in equipment and standard. What is identical is that the houses are placed very very close to each other - leaving very little privacy. In order to accommodate for a minimum of privacy the house only have windows in either ends leaving some of the rooms a bit dark and boring. Bedrooms upstairs were really minimal and the beds "sold" as double-beds cannot be double-beds in a luxury place.

In general, the equipment of the house was ok. Again given that this is supposed to be a luxury resort two small old televisions and a weak TV signal is not really what you would expect.

Our house faced a connection road on one side and one the other we had a small hedge to another road - not really what you would expect from a luxury house. The sea could not be seen at all.

The website promissed internet in every house, but that was not what we got. We could detect the signal but most times it was so weak that transfer of anything was impossible. We often went to the reception to download stuff or to sit and surf the internet, and clearly this was an option that was expected by the staff although the adverticement says "internet in every house".

Staff is ok but not very reactive and only do the bare minimum. I saw rubish in the receptions area just luying around on several occations and three staff members just sitting and looking without picking up things. In general, they did not seem very commited to their profession.

We also tried the restaurant, that is only open Friday to Sunday. On a hot summer day the room is not really plesant at all. The place was not cheap but the food was only average. The was no menu but simply a buffet. The food is probably prepared somewhere else and reheated in the local kitchen. There was a starter and a few salats and two different kinds of meat to choose from. It was not bad but given the price more should be expected. For the desert there was a cheesecake, but leaving a cheesecake outside in 30 degrees for a longer time is not a good idea. Proper restaurant staff would have noticed this or it would even have been common knowledge. So we just took the childrens desert - ice cream - the varieties were few and not really tempting in any way.

The attached indoor pool area is nice but clearly too small. On the very active time of the day it was difficult to do anything in the pool (yes, there is only one) than to avoid other people. We were there during a period of very good weather so we only had a few episodes where it was very crowded, but if the weather is bad it cannot be good. Showing areas are too small. There are only four showers and this often resulted in a queue to get in or out of the pool.

It should be said that when the weather was as beautiful during our stay this part of Denmark is really beautiful and is well worth a visit, but you can definitely find better and cheaper places (at the same time). We are not going back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JesperL651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon C, Marketing at Enjoy Resorts Marina Fiskenaes, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Hi Jesper, much have happened since you were here in 2014! We would very much love to have you visit us again and experience how we have developed.

If you contact us on kundeservice@enjoyresorts.dk, we can make a great offer to you and a good chance for us to prove ourself.

/Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews