We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Barac Caves
from US$70.02
More Info
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveler rating
125
136
79
21
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
125
136
79
21
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an hour tour guide nice visit stalactites and stalagmites beautiful cave excellent guide tour starts few seconds great place to visit definitely worth a visit kids and adults entertaining area amazing experience caves bats entrance croatia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 365 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2021

Barac caves are a real marvel in an already stacked plitvice national park area.
The cave which you are allowed to visit with a guide is pretty small, but the guide has an interesting story about literally everything. In fact, the guide is 50% of the experience and our guide, Denis, made sure we got the best of it.

The tour is reasonably priced which makes for another reason why you shouldn't hesitate to make a small detour and visit the caves.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank juozasn618
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baraccaves, Public Relations Manager at Barac Caves, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2021



Thank you for your review and kind words. We are glad that you have recognized the beauty of Barać caves and that our guide Denis made such a nice impression on you.. We appreciate your time to share experience and suggestions to help other visitors plan their sightseeing. We hope that you will come again and enjoy next time even more.
Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 June 2021 via mobile

Such a nice tour and a very friendly, educated and welcoming tour guide Filip! Our 6 year old daughter loved the place and kept talking about it days later! Highly recommended!

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank U2011ZUanam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baraccaves, Public Relations Manager at Barac Caves, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2021

Thank You for the lovely review. We are very glad that our guide made a positive impression. We wish You plenty of similar trips to nature sites.
Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 April 2021

Really nicely set up and in a beautiful location surrounded by forest, a spring and picturesque countryside. We went on a rainy day and it was still lovely, but it would be an especially stunning place for a picnic or family afternoon on a sunnier day. The cave itself is relatively small but still very interesting and definitely worth a visit. Our tour guide Marko was great - super informative and had lots of good jokes - we really enjoyed ourselves! The bats were super cute (see first photo) and we even saw a little salamander in the river. Would recommend!

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank parhysem2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baraccaves, Public Relations Manager at Barac Caves, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2021

We really appreciate You taking the time out to share your experience with us and we agree, Marko is truly a gem to have in our team! We hope that you will come again and enjoy next time even more. Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 April 2021 via mobile

It is a wonderful cave. The tour last about one hour. We saw wonderful stalactites and stalagmites and few bats. Tour guide Filip was very friendly and interesting. He turned off the light for 30 sec, and that was amazing experience There is also a lot of entertaining area in the area before the cave, for kids and adults. While you are waiting for entrance you can walk in the forest,there is small wolf trail where you can walk. Definitely a must-see.

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank darioj444
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baraccaves, Public Relations Manager at Barac Caves, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2021

Thank You for the lovely review. We are very glad that our guide made a pleasurable impression. We wish You plenty of similar trips to nature sites.
Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 November 2020

Wonderful cave with many stalactites, stalagmites, and stalagmites. We even saw two species of bats and the bones of a cave bear. Amazing experience, especially the opportunity to see what real darkness is all about (the guide turned off the lights for 30 seconds to show us how our eyes can never adjust to that kind of absolute darkness). Also, there is a lot of entertaining area in the area before the cave, for kids and adults. Definitely a must-see.

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank josipa_596
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baraccaves, Public Relations Manager at Barac Caves, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2021

Dear Josipa,
thank you for your review and your kind words. We are glad that you have recognized the beauty of Barać caves and had a good time. We appreciate your time to share experience and suggestions to help other visitors plan their sightseeing. We hope that you will come again and enjoy next time even more.
Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews