We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value good service”

The Horse and Groom Harvester
Reserve a table
2
Sun, 19/09
20:00
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #21 of 139 Restaurants in Bracknell
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$25
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: At The Horse and Groom Harvester in Bracknell food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose from our delicous range of grilled meals, bugers and chicken at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ate here on Sunday evening. After an initial problem with the booking everything was sorted within minutes. Our server was excellent,nothing to much trouble. I can’t recall his name but it might have Rylan? Food was as you would expect for a Harvester but the service made a difference. Well done all round

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, General Manager at The Horse and Groom Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Peter R, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at The Horse and Groom. Thank you, and have a fantastic day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (429)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 429 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Came this evening with our 3 children. Service was fantastic thank you Mel and Chris for being so attentive and accommodating

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank hannahcQ4508EB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, General Manager at The Horse and Groom Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hannahcq4508eb, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A group of 6 of us went out to celebrate a birthday and we had a beyond wonderful time! Food was quick to come out and was delicious when it did. Chris and Dianne served us all evening and, despite both being completely rushed off of their feet, were absolutely lovely and incredibly attentive. My only complaint would be that the two really would have benefitted from the help of an extra staff member as it seemed like they didn’t stop moving all night! Despite that, it was a fantastic evening and we’ll definitely be back again soon. Thank you! :)

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank d102340718
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at The Horse and Groom Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there's anything more we can do!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked lunch online for 12.15 and requested an outside table for 3 if possible. We also said that if there was no table available outside we would like a socially distanced table inside. When we arrived they were sadly not serving outside but had made a socially distanced table available for us. There was plenty of hand sanitizer throughout and our waitress Rhian wore a mask throughout our visit. We ate from the lunchtime menu. Two of us had Gammon and one had Scampi. The gammon were beautiful and fat free although a little salty. The scampi was fine. I'd just like to thank Chris and the Wednesday lunch team and in particular Rhian, for going the extra mile in making sure we were not socially compromised during our visit. Thank you all, great job.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank angelagM777WC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at The Horse and Groom Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind words, we hope you come back again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Really happy welcome, so refreshing after lockdown. Staff friendly and helpful. Food was great value, service by Sandra was speedy and she gave us a few laughs. Thank you

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank M5476RSmicheller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at The Horse and Groom Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

M5476rsmicheller, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at The Horse and Groom. We hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Best wishes,
The Horse and Groom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Horse and Groom Harvester also viewed

 

Been to The Horse and Groom Harvester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.